Very good 7.8
Based on 2338 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2338 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Albert from South Africa
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel with stunning views
Views, nice swimming pool
the hotel is located between patong and karon beaches. the distance is a little far to walk so you have to rely on transport, but taxi's and tuk-tuk's are available all the time. the views are stunning, the room very nice and spacious. however, the furniture is a little threadbare, our room had only one bedside table and the bathrooms are very small. the hotel has a nice swimming pool with wonderful views over the ocean.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

glenn from Australia
Couples
Family Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012
nice hotel with great view.
staff friendly,food was good,room was clean.
location of the resort was good,nice and quite and close to karon beach and patong restaurants and nightlife.view from the room,restaurant,and the pool is fantastic.restaurant food was nice,staff were friendly,service was good.just be aware if your not into walking there's plenty of stairs and the service roads are quite steep.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Lian from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Huge Room
Quiet Place
I was there with my husband from a night stay in this resort, after checking out from hotel in Patong beach area for 4 nights. At the reception, we were told our room has been upgraded to family suite. My hubby and I were very pleased with the huge room; however, from the balcomy, 50% of the sea view is blocked by trees. The place is extremely quite, can't really see many travelers around, luckily, our room is located not too far from the restaurant and receoption, else would have a hard time to "climb" about 50 dgree slope to have our breakfast. The swimming is small, but good view from the pool during sunset. The restaurant offer reasonable price meals and drinks; the foods is only meet expectation only.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Pierre from Malta
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Brilliant location on a cliff away from the world
Service with a smile
Would go back anytine. The best massage ever. Beautiful setting. Rooms very nicely design. Very nice infinity pool. Sunset Infront of hotel
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Laura from Ireland
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
nice hotel, large rooms
The staff were friendly and helpful
The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were big with a double and single bed. The room was clean. The balcony was small and not private as the rooms on either side could see onto our balcony and into the room. There was a lot of stairs up to the restaurant and reception. The food in the restaurant was ok but preferred to eat out in other restaurants
Reviewed March 15, 2012

ZHANG from China
Families with young children
Superior Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
lovely hotel with relaxation environment
Located in a cliff with overview of sea when in restaurant
the hotel is located in a cliff with beautiful sea view, it's nice & excited to eat at the restaurant for both breakfast & dinner time. the only inconvenience is transportation limit, need to take taxi for outing, shopping & to beach.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Edward from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
If you want friendly service don't stay here!
Nice pool
The price of the rooms at Secret Cliff are ok. Everything else is a rip off! Because it's not near any other shops they have ramped the price up on everything. My pregnant ife asked for a glass of water, she was told to walk to restaurant and bu some... At 8 times the price of the shops. You would expect to pay a little extra at a hotel but we kept getting met with the comment 'it is resort price sir' Don't forget we are still in Thailand, please don't stay here and have to experience what we did. We have stayed in many resorts and this wasn't pleasient one. ! P.S. bar man at the pool was the only nice member of staff.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Joseph from United States
Couples
Family Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great hotel for quiet getaway
Nice spacious rooms, very quiet
The hotel is great for a romantic getaway. The rooms were spotless and very big. Great view for sunsets. This hotel is not the best choice if you want shopping or to take walks. You must have taxi to get to Karon or Pantong beaches. The hotel did have shuttle buses for these beaches. I would stay here again, definetly!
Reviewed March 07, 2012

Rebecca from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Beautiful setting & Lovely Staff
Great Views ; Great Food ; Great Staff
I can't say enough good things about Secret Cliff. My friend and I enjoyed our stay here and found the location great - quite and a bit remote but they have 2 daily shuttles (free) into Patong & Karon beaches. The view from the room we had was amazing. Buffet Breaky was great. Highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting to stay out of the hustle and bustle but be close enough to it when you want to pop in for the day
Reviewed March 05, 2012

David from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Lovely rooms, great views and fantastic service
The views back to Karon are magnificent as is the view from the pool
Magnificent stay. Food in restaurant superb and reasonably priced (curries 200 - 240 thb). Seafood great. Views spectacular, rooms very nice. Tropical setting in amongst the trees. Only disadvantages were the 250 thb taxi into Karon (if you needed to go) and the walk up the hill to the breakfast area is exceptionally steep (45 degrees in part) and would not recommend for persons with walking difficulties (albeit the staff would pick up in golf cart if needed). Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and rooms were clean. Spent 4 days at Secret Cliff then went on to a 5 star resort in Karon that was twice the price but only half as enjoyable. Secret Cliff is a nice quiet and peaceful resort yet only 5 minutes by taxi from the Karon Centre. Definitely would recommend.
Reviewed March 02, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: