Very good 7.8
Based on 2336 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2336 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Danielle from Australia
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Resort with a view
Great view from the resort, especially the infinity pool.
Overall we had a great stay.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Katie from Canada
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Beautiful secluded resort
Great view of sea by pool
we stayed here on our first stop in thailand after arriving in phuket. i wanted something secluded, and this was just the place. unfortunately, i underestimated how quiet and remote it would be. this is important because transportation is relatively costly. a ride into patong one-way; the hotel does offer shuttle service once a day to both patong and karon beach and back, but the times are pretty early. while you can walk to karon beach or patong, you'll be walking downhill on a dirt road with cars rushing past. the walk to karon is 15-20 minutes, and i imagine the walk to patong is around 30 minutes. we booked the most affordable garden view room through agoda. it's a large spacious room, with great features like a good ac, big tv, fridge. after walking around the grounds of this resort, however, i realized this is perhaps the room with the most 'basic' view. so if you have the money to spend, do spend a bit more for a non-garden view room, it'll be quite worth it. i think with the added transportation costs to get to the beach and restaurants, i wouldn't come back for just a standard garden view room. overall, it was still a very pleasant and unique experience. the pool has a stunning view. the service was excellent.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

stephen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Beautiful Spot
great views, nicely appointed rooms and a fantastic pool
the secret cliff sits nicely between pathong and karon beaches and while it's not in the thick of things, it's only a short 5 minute taxi ride away and a great place to retreat from the busyness of pathong. our room was almost literally right on the cliff face, so it has a beautiful view out across the ocean and the whole place was lush with gardens. pretty difficult to beat the view from the restaurant too as it looks back across the bay to karon beach with a sweeping vista. the staff were all very nice too!
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Ken from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed one night in May 2011
Great location,outlook
Lovely villas,staff,view/ grounds,pool, restaraunt
ideal location on the headland between karon & patong ( some areas of patong have a strong odour which affects some of the hotel areas) beaches being away from the hustle & bustle but close enough to just pop down to either on the shuttle. really lovely views from the villas steep walk back to the restaraunt ( magnificent view & lovely food ) but hotel staff will pop down & pick you up if you wish. villas really lovely, spacious & balcony to enjoy the view. friendly helpful staff. we were there in low season so excellent price 7 weather still lovely but humid as expected.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Drayton from United States
Group
Superior Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
Idyllic setting, Helpful Staff, All Around Amazing
Incredible Ocean Views, Quiet/Relaxing Environment, Convenient to Karon Beach
We had originally booked a Garden Villa, but were bumped up to an Ocean View... and what a view! The villa was very clean, the pool is beautiful, the staff is friendly. The hotel is remote enough that you really feel in your own world, but it's only a few hundred Baht (or motor bike rental) and five minute down to the beach/food/activity of Karon/Kata or Patong. Highly recommended if you want to recharge in a tiny piece of paradise.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Shannon from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2011
beautiful hotel - great surroundings, god service
nice decent size rooms, beautiful surroundings and grounds, lovely pool and deck area
its a beautiful hotel up in the mountains between patong and karon beaches. gorgeous views from certain spots of the resort, nice clean large rooms, good service, friendly staff, good cheap cocktails, best time of year to go may/june as its quiet time. had the pool to ourselves most of the time, even at night time too. not far to travel to patong, but not in walking distance to patong or karon beaches.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Leslie from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2011
Great hotel,staff very helpfull.
Location and lovely setting,
Very good hotel,with large rustic rooms.Quiet location although not too far from the main road, and night life of Patong and Karon. Fantastic garden location with beautiful views of the sea from the pool area.Excellent value for money. Will definatly return and recommend it to friends.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Chandan from
Family with young children
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Nice Hotel with supportive staff
Supportive Staff, Nice Rooms, Cleaniness
A very nice hotel with grt service. Rooms were clean and the property was great. It definitely is value for money.
Reviewed June 03, 2011

joseph from Lebanon
Solo traveler
Superior Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
lovely hotel with a big smile
the location of the room are very fantastic
it was very nice hotel about room location room style hotel location too u feel happy to live in the room u feel happu to walk inside the resort the sea has good effect from the hotelit is very intersting ,the restaurant is very good as sightseeing when u stay u don't like to move from restaurant......and so on
Reviewed May 29, 2011

joseph from Lebanon
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed one night in March 2011
lovely hotel and great service
i like everything in this hotel location,cleaness,.....
it was great hotel about location good service,friendly staff,good price,good food,close to shopping area and night life ,clean rooms large rooms,u feel like in garden not in hotel,green tree all around,fantastic place and design,quiet...and so on
Reviewed May 28, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: