Very good 7.8
Based on 2333 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2333 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

NICOLAS from France
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Very tired
I don't have much good to say about this hotel
We were most disappointed with this hotel. All the other Hotels we chose from the site were excellent, but this Hotel is very tired. The room was nothing like the photo, the floor was rough stained ciment, the safe was not connected to the wall or to the cupboard, the glass doors were flimsy so there was no security, the staff were stressed or unprofessional and we felt overworked and underpaid, the pool is very small, so the photo on the web site was taken in such a way as to make it appear bigger, there were squashed bugs on our wall and more in the bed, so we had to get them to bring a spray for the room, and it smelt of damp. We changed our room and it was a bit better but the taps were coming off the support and so on. Breakfast was basic, and even the fruit juice wasof inferieur quality. Agoda were fantastic in helping us. They spoke to the management and we were refunded the unused days and we changed hotels to round off our trip in a fabulous place elsewhere.
Reviewed March 08, 2011

ran from China
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
resort with beautiful garden
food is good
we checked in at midnight,a little bit difficult to communicated with the staff at frontdesk in english。 Pool is cute,food is delicious,I believe Secret Cliff provides best sea view at this price point the position of the resort is between Karon and Patong,no noisy bar, no annoying steam of people,it‘s a good place for seeking peace
Reviewed March 04, 2011

Lay from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
3rd return with changed impression
Relaxing Sea view and environment
This is my 3rd return to the same hotel and even though I may have commented that I won't be back after my 2nd trip last year, as it was a disappointing experience, I came back this year to give it a final try. I'm glad I gave the hotel another chance as I've got a free upgrade to a family suite even though I booked for deluxe sea view room. It is indeed my pleasure and great surprise on the upgrade and really wow my impression. Above all, I'm also honoured to have stayed in their garden view room, deluxe sea view room and family suite. The family suite is spacious and cosy and I love the unblocked sea view request that I made but got none last year. In addition, we don't have to walk the long steep slope anymore as family suite is nearer to the lobby. However the problem of the noisy bugs sound is still there. For this round, I've no comment on the food and pool as we did not book for breakfast (for I'm always disappointed by the cold food) this time and the pool (already small but nice) is fully packed. We understand this is the high peak season, thus I'll be visiting for the 4th time and many to come.
Reviewed March 04, 2011

PATRICIA from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed one night in February 2011
fabulous dream place
landscaped gardens - delightful chalet style rooms
Secret Cliff is only about 15 minute taxi journey from the frenetic busy resort PATONG yet a million miles away in terms of peace and serenity. We were impressed by the whole concept of this hotel project. The reception and restaurants were situated at the higher level with the chalet rooms scattered on varing levels, nestling into the cliff going down towards the ocean. The chalets have had very thoughful landscaping so as to harmonize with the natural surroundings and also give privacy to each individual property. Interiors were spacious, Clean and stylish. This is a great place for a few day's if you are travelling around Phuket. Breakfast was good. Staff although pleasant really need more training as mostly seemed to lack direction. This did not however bother us as we liked the place so much.
Reviewed March 03, 2011

Saman from Thailand
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed one night in February 2011
Good location with romantic sea view on cliff
Cliff scene
The hotel located at the top of Kata beach. You can swim in a pool while tasting the sea and sky beautiful scene.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Shashi from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2011
A Peaceful, Lovely getaway
Built within nature and the natural beauty of Karon Cliff, Very quiet and cosy
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a total of 6d5n and we were very happy and impressed with the beauty and serenity of the hotel and it's surroundings. Being built on a cliff over-looking Karon beach, the views were just wonderful. It's such a quiet and peaceful place - the perfect getaway for a romantic trip. The natural beauty of the area was a plus point and the staff were very friendly albeit communication was a little difficult considering their basic grasp of English. The only drawback was there was no access to the beach as being on a cliff, the waters were filled with rocks and not safe for swimming. This was easily overcome with the daily free shuttle service provided by the hotel to either Karon or Patong beaches. All in all a wonderful place and recommended for couples looking for a quiet getaway.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Krister from Finland
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 7 nights in February 2011
Fantastic place for relaxing.
Great view, peaceful area, excellent food and very helpful staff. What more can you expect?
This is a place where you really forget all your ordinary stress. Just sit back and enjoy the seaview.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Brianna from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Lovely hotel but location was a bit out of the way
nice rooms
The hotel shuttle to patong and karon was not working when I stayed here. It cost 300 baht to get down and up the hill to the beaches. Other than that it was a beautiful hotel with a great view and nice rooms.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2011
Good location away from tourist spots
Pool overlooks the ocean, big clean room.
Staff were great and very helpful (tiny language barrier sometimes). Food is not too great and a little over priced but you can go into town for a good feed. A little away from anywhere but if you rent a bike this is not an issue. Overall great stay and beautiful views.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Yao from China
Families with older children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
quiet with good view but small room
Good view for both rooms and restaurant
Very good side of the landscape. The hotel room much, the best should not be more than 3 rooms, face the sea. Bed very comfortable. Hotel swimming pool is relatively small,
Reviewed February 14, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: