Very good 7.8
Based on 2336 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2336 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Gustav from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 13 nights in February 2016
Holiday 2016
Location, viev, locatio
Ok, but not moore. Bad service and food in the restaurant. Room was ok, bit run down.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Rattikarn from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
facility
well
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Jonathan from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great ocean views.
Views, good food, location
Pleasant stay. Great views over the ocean. Close to Karon Beach. Good food at the hotel restaurant. Quite a few stairs up to the restaurant - good exercise :) Nice option for a local run hotel.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Philip from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Best kept a secret
The restaurant food was good. The view was nice. Transport was frequent to the room
Found the service in the restaurant very poor , the bar had one poor guy trying to make cocktails for nearly a 100 customers , understaffed and no working system . When it arrived good was good. Hotel room very basic and really is up in the hills requiring constant transport. Drinks very overpriced. Felt it was more a chore to stay there than a relaxation
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Peter from Australia
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Great Location
Away from teh madding crowd, this is a great resort and only a tuk tuk to Patong or Karon. Friendly staff and quiet
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Yeng from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
fair comment
my room aircon breakdown and not working. the resturant foods are awfull and cold like yesterday leftover. if you like to eat yesterday or last week left over that it is the place for you. definitely not value for money. resort is full of mozzie .... a likely place to get zika virus or malaria !!!
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Nicolle from New Zealand
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
nice hotel
overall was a good trip and nice hotel but takes awhile for staff to make any of your request
Reviewed February 05, 2016

Ivo from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Great views, rooms need more maintenance
View was amazing, staff great, the location - located in woods so very peaceful, far from noisy night life
I loved my stay, only major "problem" was the maintenance of the room we were staying in, lots of cracks here and there, Windows could not all close fully, although you won't need it as it is so hot all the time. Bathroom was the other issue, smelled of mould, I think mainly because of the design of the bath, making it impossible for all the water to drain. Apart from these little problems, our stay there was amazing, staff are great, very helpful, view is amazing, you have to see it to believe it. All in all I would go back if I have the chance.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Worth staying here
Nice location if you drive in your trip. It is located next to a highway and a bit difficult to walk to karon beach. I had chosen room with ocean view but the view is with more trees than ocean (a bit disappointed about this). The outdoor swimming pool is nice and good to relax there. The room is comfortable and clean, but the facilities are aging and need better maintenance. For example, the tap in the toilet is waddling, the air conditioner splash out ice which made the bed and floor wet. The breakfast is absolutely good with a stunning view and soft music. Overall, this hotel is nice to stay and we enjoyed the stay here for 2 days in our trip.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

DEPEI from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Garden View
Stayed one night in January 2016
good for sevice quiet location
, free breakfast
Reviewed January 21, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: