Sedona Hotel Yangon
Free Wi-Fi

Sedona Hotel Yangon

No. 1 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, Yankin Township, Inya Lake, Yangon, Myanmar
- View on map
Deluxe  Sedona Hotel Yangon
Deluxe
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Sedona Hotel Yangon
    Swimming pool Sedona Hotel Yangon
    Ballroom Sedona Hotel Yangon
    Deluxe  Sedona Hotel Yangon
    See all 35 photos
     Sedona Hotel Yangon

    Sedona Hotel Yangon Reviews

    8.1
    Excellent
    /10
    (2033 reviews)See what guests said
    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Good service and room"

    Kavin

    -

    December 22, 2018

    8.4
    Excellent cleanliness
    Recommended by 94% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Sedona Hotel Yangon

    Things you'll love

    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Currency exchange

    • Hot tub

    Excellent
    Location
    8.3
    See map
    Excellent location
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Chaukhtatgyi Paya2.16 km
  • Myanmar Gems Museum2.82 km
  • Kaba Aye Pagoda3.05 km
  • Shwedagon Pagoda3.5 km
  • National Museum4.74 km
  • Bogyoke Aung San Market5.46 km
  • St Mary's Cathedral5.75 km
  • Sule Pagoda6.12 km
  • Botataung Paya7 km
  • Htauk Kyant War Memorial Cemetery23.12 km
  • This property is in high demand!

    Booked 78 times this week

    Value for money7.7
    Distance to city center2 km
    Location rating8.3
    Nearest airportYangon International Airport (RGN)
    Distance to airport8.4 km

    Rooms available at Sedona Hotel Yangon

    7.9
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    Inya Wing Prestige Suite
    Inya Wing Prestige Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior
    Superior
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 1 king bed or 2 single bed...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Single Room
    Deluxe Single Room
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 single bed or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Inya Wing Premier Deluxe Room
    Inya Wing Premier Deluxe Room
    ...
    • Room size: 33 m²/355 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Prestige Suite (Inya Wing)
    Prestige Suite (Inya Wing)
    ...
    • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe
    Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • Lake view
    • 2 single beds or 1 king be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    TRULY STAYCATION PACKAGE INYA WING
    TRULY STAYCATION PACKAGE INYA WING
    ...
    • Room size: 33 m²/355 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 2 single beds or 1 king be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Single Room
    Superior Single Room
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 single bed or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Inya Wing Premier Deluxe Club Room
    Inya Wing Premier Deluxe Club Room
    ...
    • Room size: 33 m²/355 ft²
    • Lake view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Premier Deluxe Club Room
    Premier Deluxe Club Room
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Have a question for Sedona Hotel Yangon?

      What people love about Sedona Hotel Yangon

      • 10.0
        Exceptional

        "Great Room and Great Service, will definitely return and stay longer."

        Daniel

        |

        March 19, 2018

      • 6.4
        Good

        "A very warm staff greeting and assistance from the counter."

        TENG

        |

        September 18, 2018

      • 10.0
        Exceptional

        "The staff is very professional and friendly."

        Valerie

        |

        August 31, 2018

      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about Sedona Hotel Yangon

      More about Sedona Hotel Yangon

      8.8
      Excellent

      "Breakfast spread were good ."

      Mariam

      |

      December 4, 2018

      An overview

      Show less

      What they offer

      8.8
      Excellent

      "The staff are professional and the whole operation is beauti..."

      Thomas

      |

      December 11, 2018

      Show less

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show more

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show less

      Reviews of Sedona Hotel Yangon from real guests

      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
      Agoda Reviews (2033)Booking.com Reviews (506)
      8.1
      /
      10
      Cleanliness8.4
      Facilities8.4
      Location8.3
      Room comfort and quality7.9
      Service8.1
      Value for money7.7
      All languages
      All guests (2033)
      All room types
      Showing 1194 verified guest comments
      12345
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Chee from Singapore
      Business traveler
      Deluxe
      Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

      Room temperature not pleasant.”

      The central air conditioning system was the to chill the room effectively. The corridors were cooler than the room interior. The noise from the loud banging of other hotel room doors is disturbing. Unfortunately someone staying near to my room kept going in and out of the hotel room numerously time after midnight and my sleep was interrupted and could hardly sleep the whole night.

      Reviewed May 19, 2019

      Dear Chee, Thank you for taking time to pen your feedback. We have taken note of your comment about our air conditioning. We have informed our team about this and will do necessary repair. We are glad that you have chosen Sedona Hotel Yangon in your visit to Yangon. We will be more than glad to assist you in your next visit.

      Responded May 20, 2019
      Sedona Hotel Yangon
      8.0
      Excellent
      Lawrence from Singapore
      Business traveler
      Deluxe
      Stayed 7 nights in May 2019

      Good Location”

      Stayed in the old wing but I am happy with the room. Breakfast spread is very good and the staff are very friendly. I stayed for 7 nights and after the fourth days, they sort of recognize me and even give me an introduction of each dish. Nice guy. Room is clean in general but not thorough, they forget to empty my trash one of the day and for some reason, put the trash bin on the toilet seat, a code of some sort ????

      Reviewed May 19, 2019

      Dear Lawrence, Thank you for taking time to pen your feedback. Thank you for staying at Sedona Hotel Yangon. Thank you for your positive comments about our room, buffet breakfast, and staff service. We have taken note of your comment with regards to the non-standard toilet setup, we have reiterated to our team members that all setups must be based on standard. We hope you can consider staying at Sedona Hotel Yangon again.

      Responded May 20, 2019
      Sedona Hotel Yangon
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Lionel from Singapore
      Business traveler
      Superior
      Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

      Good location as it is next to the mall. Attentive staff and good service. Will come back again. ”

      It is one of my favorite. the service is good and convenient location. This time I managed get the dinner package. The food is great especially the mini steak and seafood serve with red wine. It is value for money. They also have live band performing while you are eating. I will come definitely come back again. :)

      Reviewed April 26, 2019

      Dear Lionel, Thank you for patronising Sedona Hotel Yangon and for sharing with us your very good comments about our location, attentive staff, good service, and live band. We also appreciate that you find it value for money Your feedback are of great value to us; thank you again for finding the time to let us know. We look forward to your visit again soon.

      Responded April 29, 2019
      Sedona Hotel Yangon
      6.0
      Lee from Singapore
      Business traveler
      Inya Wing Premier Deluxe Room
      Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

      Good”

      Good hotel location and service

      Reviewed May 22, 2019

      Dear Lee, Thank you for your good review. Your review is of great value to us; thank you again for finding the time to let us know of your positive comments. We look forward to your visit again soon.

      Responded May 23, 2019
      Sedona Hotel Yangon
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Mark from United Kingdom
      Business traveler
      Inya Wing Premier Deluxe Room
      Stayed 1 night in April 2019

      Exceptional”

      I have stayed at the Sedona three times and would thoroughly recommend it. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful; hotel facilities are very good (particularly the pool and fitness centre) and hotel transportation (to and from the airport) is reasonably priced.

      Reviewed April 11, 2019

      Dear Mark, Thank you for patronising Sedona Hotel Yangon and for sharing with us your very good comments about our friendly and helpful staff, swimming pool, fitness centre, and hotel transfers. Your feedback are of great value to us; thank you again for finding the time to let us know. We look forward to your visit again soon.

      Responded April 24, 2019
      Sedona Hotel Yangon
      8.8
      Excellent
      Desai from India
      Business traveler
      Deluxe
      Stayed 12 nights in March 2019

      Memorable Stay”

      It was one of the best hotel of South east Asia by all means of hospitality, food, personalized care and full of courteous staff. I was for 12 nights stay and never miss the opportunity to enjoy the services.

      Reviewed April 10, 2019

      Dear Desai, Thank you for patronising Sedona Hotel. Your very good review is of great value to us; thank you again for finding the time to let us know of your positive comments such as our hospitality, food, and courteous staff. We look forward to your visit again soon.

      Responded April 11, 2019
      Sedona Hotel Yangon
      9.2
      Exceptional
      JIA from Singapore
      Business traveler
      Superior
      Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

      Hotel Service Is good”

      I have stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in the new wing, hotel service is good and staff can speak English which can communicate well. New wing room is big and clean, look very new. Accessible to the Myanmar Plaza which is convenient. Gym was the best, I love their Gym which is fully equipped.

      Reviewed March 22, 2019

      Dear JIA, Thank you for your very good review. Thank you for your positive comments about our service, staff communication, Inya Wing rooms, location, and the gym. We look forward to your visit again soon.

      Responded March 26, 2019
      Sedona Hotel Yangon
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Desmond from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      Deluxe
      Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

      Still a Fancy Hotel”

      Even though I’ve been reminded by my friends that it’s one of the oldest hotel in Yangon, upon approaching Sedona, it doesn’t appear to have dated at all. I stayed in the old wing, and it was still very fancy and modern. Impressed with how Sedona Hotel was able to adapt to changes through time. Location is just next to Myanmar Plaza and Inya Lake.

      Reviewed March 06, 2019

      Dear Desmond, Thank you for patronising Sedona Hotel Yangon and for sharing with us your very good comments about how we have maintained the hotel after 23 years. Your comments are of great value to us; thank you again for finding the time to let us know. We look forward to your visit again soon.

      Responded March 08, 2019
      Sedona Hotel Yangon
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Ting from Malaysia
      Couple
      Superior
      Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

      breakfast”

      we dint booked the breakfast so we proceed to the breakfast and the staff seem not that welcome even we told them we going to pay for the breakfast. even so scare we eat for free. quickly ask me to sign when i not start eat my breakfast. i dont even ask how much the breakfast as we can afford it. come on..the staff not welcome us it doesn't matter but dont give us the pathetic face and look down us.

      Reviewed November 30, 2018

      Dear Ting, Thank you for taking time to pen your feedback. We have taken note of your negative comment about our service staff. We will discuss this with the team and investigate what happened. Will update you once we find out. We hope you can still consider Sedona Hotel Yangon on your next trip to Yangon.

      Responded December 03, 2018
      Sedona Hotel Yangon
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Sophorth from Cambodia
      Business traveler
      Superior
      Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

      Exceptional”

      The room is quite small.

      Reviewed May 03, 2019

      Dear Sophorth, Thank you for your very good review. We have taken note of your comment “the room is quite small”. In your next stay, we suggest for you to book the bigger rooms that we have so that you may enjoy your stay even more. We look forward to your visit again soon.

      Responded May 09, 2019
      Sedona Hotel Yangon
      8.0
      Excellent
      Korin from Singapore
      Business traveler
      Deluxe
      Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

      Clean and spacious room”

      Room is clean and spacious. Breakfast spread was good.

      Reviewed April 30, 2019

      Dear Korin, Big appreciation for your very good review! Thank you for your positive comments about our room and breakfast. Thank you for staying at Sedona Hotel Yangon. We hope to be of service to you again.

      Responded April 30, 2019
      Sedona Hotel Yangon
      7.6
      Very good
      Adele from Malaysia
      Business traveler
      Deluxe
      Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

      Very good”

      Generally good. Only complaint is the buffet breakfast which is not quite up to par for a hotel of this supposed calibre. Choice of food is limited and many of the serving plates are empty. Inadequate staffing contributes to this which can also be seen from the lack of service within the coffee house itself.

      Reviewed April 01, 2019

      Dear Adele, Your good feedback is greatly appreciated. We have taken into account your commentsabout our buffet breakfast which is limited, food not replenished on time, inadequate staffing and lack of good service. We have shared your negative comments to the team and have reiterated to our service team of the improvement that should be done. For your information, service trainings are ongoing to ensure that we serve our guests better every time. We hope you can still consider staying at Sedona Hotel Yangon.

      Responded April 02, 2019
      Sedona Hotel Yangon
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Hak from Singapore
      Solo traveler
      Superior
      Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

      Awesome Hotel Staff”

      Fantastic stay. The hotel staff is so cordial & warmth that they will think of solutions for you at a personal level that makes the stay special. For such an old hotel, I must say that it is well maintained and doesn’t appear to have dated. The rooms were big and clean. The location is great as they are just opposite a large mall with lots of restaurants and shops, so everything is very convenient.

      Reviewed March 12, 2019

      Dear Hak, Your excellent feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your positive comments about our staff, well maintained facilities, big and clean rooms, and location. We look forward to your visit again soon.

      Responded March 12, 2019
      Sedona Hotel Yangon
      10.0
      Exceptional
      sudanshu from India
      Business traveler
      Superior
      Stayed 7 nights in May 2018

      Excellent ”

      Sedona Yangon is home away home. I can vouch that no other hotel in Myanmar can beat the superb Hospitality of Sedona. The staff is so cordial & warmth that they will think of solutions for you at a personal level. i have never experienced a NO during my last 11 years of continuous stay in Sedona. GM Mr Mok is personally involved in taking care of individual customers so as to make their stay comfortable & respond back ASAP on any of the issues. Ms Yadnar is a of great help anytime during your stay. i stayed in almost all the key hotels of Myanmar but SEDONA stands apart Hope to get the same service in times to come

      Reviewed November 06, 2018

      Dear sudanshu, Big appreciation for your excellent review! Thank you for staying at Sedona Hotel Yangon. We have taken note of your excellent comments about our service, superb hospitality, and for commending our General Manager Mok Kok Meng and Front Office Manager Yadanar Zaw. We hope to be of service to you again.

      Responded November 09, 2018
      Sedona Hotel Yangon
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Nurhazwan from Malaysia
      Business traveler
      Deluxe
      Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

      Most of the thing is good, except some infrastructure is old”

      They have a really good choice of breakfast, clearly mark which food is vegetarian... Staff is very good and friendly... However, the power plug is quite old... A few power plug does not work in my room... They should either upgrade it or cover it so it does not give false impression when people want to use... The aircond are not cold enough even after I call the maintenance staff to come and fix it... Also, they are having upgrading work in their hotel... so expect some construction sound on day time (write on september 2018)...

      Reviewed September 11, 2018

      Dear Nurhazwan, Thank you for taking time to pen your feedback. We have seriously taken note of your comments about the defective power plugs in your room, air conditioning not cold enough, and noise works during your stay. We have informed the engineering team of your negative comments and for your information, regular maintenance is being done to prevent this from happening again. With regards to the noise works, guest letters have been sent for advanced information and tried to minimise noise as much as we can. We hope you can still consider Sedona Hotel Yangon on your next trip to Yangon.

      Responded September 13, 2018
      Sedona Hotel Yangon
      9.6
      Exceptional
      TAN from Singapore
      Couple
      Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

      Good location! Room clean and comfortable!”

      Good location just opp the shopping mall. Friendly and helpful staff help us carry the luggage when check-in/out. The room clean and comfortable.. In room dining meal is delicious! We definitely will stay here if I visit Yangon again :)

      Reviewed September 10, 2018

      Dear TAN, Big appreciation for your very good review! Thank you for staying at Sedona Hotel Yangon. We have taken note of your excellent comments about our good location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, delicious in-room dining. We hope to be of service to you again.

      Responded September 12, 2018
      Sedona Hotel Yangon
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Pieter from Netherlands
      Business traveler
      Superior
      Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

      Great hotel and great location”

      Excellent stay at this hotel with friendly helpful staff and great facilities. Also the location is great as they are just opposite a large mall with lots of restaurants and shops, so everything is very convenient.

      Reviewed August 14, 2018

      Dear Pieter, Big appreciation for your excellent review! Thank you for staying at Sedona Hotel Yangon. We have taken note of your excellent comments about your stay, helpful and friendly staff, great facilities, great location, and convenience. We hope to be of service to you again.

      Responded August 15, 2018
      Sedona Hotel Yangon
      10.0
      Exceptional
      huyen from Vietnam
      Family with young children
      Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

      Sedona is great”

      I am very pleased with the hotel. Will definitely come back next time. I have further suggestions. The opposite of the hotel is myanma plaza. To cross the road is very difficult and dangerous. Hotels should have more ways to make the road safer.

      Reviewed August 01, 2018

      Dear huyen, Thank you for making Sedona Hotel your home in Yangon. Our team is most happy to know that you had an excellent stay in our hotel. We have taken note of your comments about having no pedestrian crossing to Myanmar Plaza and we have undertaken careful review for improvement together with our team. Your comments are of great value to us; thank you again for finding the time to let us know. We hope you can stay with us again soon.

      Responded August 06, 2018
      Sedona Hotel Yangon
      7.2
      Very good
      CHEE from Singapore
      Family with young children
      Inya Wing Premier Deluxe Room
      Stayed 1 night in April 2019

      Staff need to pay attention to details”

      The staff should pay attention to details and be efficient in solving issues. 1) I requested for 2 bed but they give one king size bed. when requested to change, we had to wait for 30minutes. 2) When I ask for the locations of clinic, the guest service officer told me it is located at 2nd sty. So when I reach there, I only see gym and I approach the staff for location of clinic they told me got no clinic at the hotel. When I approach the reception again, they told me the clinic is at the other building 2nd sty. I did not expect a 5 star hotel to give me such bad experience, I would consider going back again

      Reviewed April 28, 2019
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Apinya from Thailand
      Business traveler
      Deluxe
      Stayed 1 night in May 2019

      Good location, opposite Myanmar Plaza”

      Very nice hotel with lake view

      Reviewed May 13, 2019

      Dear Apinya, Big appreciation for your very good review! Thank you for your positive comments about our location and view. Thank you for staying at Sedona Hotel Yangon. We hope to be of service to you again. **

      Responded May 16, 2019
      Sedona Hotel Yangon
      12345
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss

      Sedona Hotel Yangon
      |Excellent 8.1
      ×
      Check in. Step out.
      Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

      • Excellent location
      • Chaukhtatgyi Paya