Excellent 8.1
Based on 482 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 482 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Margaret from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
Beautiful Gardens...Very Relaxing !!
The Segara Village with its own private pool...wonderful friendly staff....beautiful gardens and lots of shops and restaurants nearby...
We were upgraded on arrival from a Bungalow to Segara Village 2 which was wonderful...it was a huge room with and large bathroom lots of hot running water. We also had a balcony overlooking the Pool which was nice. If you don't want to be directly facing the pool then I would recommend either Rooms 217, 218 or 219 Brilliant !! The staff were wonderful...very friendly and helpful...nothing was too much trouble...we will definitely be returning to Segara Village when we return to Bali in the future !!!
Reviewed July 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Linda from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in June 2013
Best spot in Sanur
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, lovely room
My partner and I had a blissful 8days of relaxing at Segara. On arrival we were up-graded to a bungalow room which was a nice surprise. The room was beautiful. The staff were very friendly and helped us organise day trips as well as helping us book meals at some stunning restaurants in Seminyak. The grounds at Segara are spacious and beautiful. It is a quiet, lovely environment to recharge your batteries. That said, there were lots of families with kids staying there while we were, but the grounds are big enough to accommodate lots of different people with different needs. This is the fourth hotel I have stayed at in Sanur (Hyatt, Puri Santrian and Griya Santrian) and it is the best so far.
Reviewed July 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexander from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
comfortable but overpriced
great location - next to/on the beach. Had a nice pool for adults and another more for kids. sanur is far less crowded than other beaches like legian but the sand is not as nice and no surfing really.
Reviewed June 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Brent from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Large beachfront complex with great gardens
Beautiful gardens, great pools, access to beach walk
We only stayed one night on our way out of Bali. Great views from the beach but water and sand are not spectacular. Hotel gardens are lush and well maintained. THis is a large complex of low rise bungalows. Rooms are a bit small but clean and comfortable. This is fine for a short stay but seems a bit overpriced for what you can get.
Reviewed June 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sandra from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Lovely Bungalow surrounded by beautiful gardens
Location, Pool Bar & very clean.
We were extremely happy with our stay at Segara Village....Friendly staff, very clean, great breakfasts, Fantastic Pool Bar & overall a beautiful place to stay. We would certainly go back again.
Reviewed May 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Robin from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Clean, comfortable, great staff
Staff was very attentive, room was clean and comfortable, grounds were very appealing
We would stay here again! Beautiful landscaping and well maintained. Very convenient to local markets and beach. Staff was very helpful.
Reviewed May 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in May 2013
Great
Location, Frienly staff, Romance
Very Good. A very good atmosphere and very motivated staff. A perfect place to relax.
Reviewed May 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Carol from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
very relaxing, beautiful sunrises
gardens, pools, beachfront
Reviewed May 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
Quiet, relaxing stay.
Comfortable room; good size in-room safe; Located in a quiet area of town
Reviewed April 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Barry from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in April 2013
Relaxed, comfortable, friendly, fun
Location,ambiance and layout
Reviewed April 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: