Excellent 8.3
Based on 416 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 416 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Wenny from Indonesia
Families with young children
Pool Side
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Spacious enough for Executive room
Yoga class everyday at 8 am, 2 pools (1 for adult only), terrace in Executive room
Get a Flash Deal from Agoda about $100/nite (70% discount) for Poolside Room and by the time we check in being offered to be upgraded by added $40 only to Executive Room. Good offer as the amount could be credited to spend in restaurant, in-room dining, cubby house, etc. We check in about 4 pm but the next day we were check out at 12.30 but hotel staffs keep calling to our room and come-and-go many times (different people) to remind us! God, plssss.... We knew the check out time! And we're not even requested to get late check out! But they act like they can not wait longer and expect us to GET OUT of your room ontime!!! They must learn about manner & treat guest well! Seems like we are the only local guest there but hey c'mon! You should respect us as well as your overseas tourist! I pay just like them!
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Benne from Australia
Couples
Superior Pool Side
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Nice but not 5 star
Clean Modern rooms, convenient location
Semara is a nice resort however many rooms are beside the road that goes to potato head club and so you get loud drunk tourists at all hours going up and down that road as well as motorbikes and cars honking. I had to sleep with earplugs because of the racket. There is also a building site at the back with grinders etc in operation. We were only here for 2 nights but if I was here longer there is absolutely no way I would have accepted the room they gave us. The room itself was nice but the noise was unacceptable. Also the balcony doors did not close or lock and had a big gap which allowed mosquitoes in. Bali has become very overdeveloped and is getting worse. It is very difficult to find a decent accommodation away from the noise of roads, party goers and building sites in seminyak. The only way really is to book into one of the big truly 5 star resorts. Semara is definitely not 5 star.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Avayoko from Philippines
Couples
Pool Side
Stayed 9 nights in December 2014
Fantastic Christmas stay!!
Location, food is superb and privacy
Our Christmas stay last week was amazing!! The resort is just close to everything we wanted to be around Seminyak. Excellent food, my bf preferred to just keep dining at the Deck because the food is amazing!! We cannot fault anything really. We will definitely comeback!!
Reviewed January 02, 2015

peter from Australia
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Liked Semara would stay again
Location, staff and rooms
We booked a standard room then upgraded to a suite which was a lovely big room and luxury bathroom, cost was $40US but we got that back in credit to spend in the hotel, a good deal! Breakfast was great poached eggs on nice wholemeal toast with spinach and olive oil to pour over the eggs, and the coffee was excellent. The Deck restaurant was good but not much ambience. There is an area that is air conditioned and an outside covered area too with inside a large room for playing pool. We never used the swimming pool but it looked nice. Staff very friendly. We hired a car from a guy about 100 metres West of the hotel on th opposite side of the street, and he was quite shifty and tried to rip us off so be careful dealing with him, make sure all in writing. He looks like a pugilist, so not sure if he was or someone hit him in the nose for being a ripoff!
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Ebony from Australia
Couples
Pool Side
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Location & pool are the best aspects
Location, pool, service
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Glenn from Australia
Families with young children
Pool Side
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great overall
Food, Kids Club, Spa
Very good in all aspects.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

NAOKI from Japan
Solo travelers
Pool Side
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Small room but reasonable
Clean, Low rental fee for a motorcycle, within a walking distance to Potato Head
I would like to book this hotel again when I visit Seminyak.
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Lechelle from Australia
Families with older children
Executive Suite
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
We'd stay here again
staff, pool, location
great location, nice staff, good size and clean room, pool was nice and day spa was great.
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Patricia from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great hotel in a strategic location
Location, value, spa
Had a good stay at the Semara. Really enjoyed the location, easy to get to the main spots in Seminyak.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Nicola from Australia
Groups
Superior Pool Side
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Beautiful resort, great location!
The grounds itself, serenity and staff
Reviewed November 29, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: