Book Now: SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)

2018

SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+) Reviews

Exceptional
From 494 reviewsSee what guests said
9.1
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Reviews of SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+) Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (494)Booking.com Reviews (874)
9.1
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.6
Facilities9.2
Location8.3
Service9.4
Value for money9.1
All languages
All guests (494)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 258 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Jaco from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Plunge Pool
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Perfect start to Honeymoon ”

Koh Samui was our first stop for our Honeymoon in Thailand. We chose Sensimar, and it was perfect. Stunning views from pool. Beautiful, simple, and clean room. Very friendly and helpful staff (Siri). Breakfast was a delight. We will definitely visit again when returning to Koh Samui. A must for any couples traveling.

Reviewed April 20, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Dmitry from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Room with Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Good romantic getaway for couples”

I stayed in a room with a private bubble bath, and it was a really romantic and enjoyable stay. The bath in a small private patio is great! Just what I needed after a long flight. Location: in the middle of nowhere, you need a scooter or a car. However, beach and sea are clean, and the location feels very relaxing and pleasant. The sand on this side of Samui is yellow, and very gritty (if you care). Room: modern, very clean and well equipped with all you expect in a luxury hotel. The only thing it lacks is a proper size table in the room. There is coffee table in the patio, though. Pool: is the highlight of this hotel - clean, large and with stunning views. Breakfast - is amazing, plenty of choices, fresh, delicious! They even serve sparkling for breakfast if you want it. Bakery is the best I ate in the past year, their chef is well worth the wages! You can also order food and drinks from the kitchen for free. Overall - a great place for a few days for couples, but don't go alone

Reviewed April 02, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe - Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Storm passing through!”

We booked here as my brother and his wife were here for their honeymoon and although the hotel is lovely, we didn't really get the chance to fully enjoy the place and the facilities as a storm passed though. The breakfast however was great: a real range of foods and something for everyone, no matter where you were from. The pool bar was a lovely place to sit- even in a gale force storm and the rooms although quite small, were clean and well maintained. Somewhat overpriced compared to other hotels I've stayed at in Thailand, but I guess being on Samui does that to a resort. We probably wouldn't stay again, as not a huge fan of the island, in general. The hotel lives up to its reputation , but outside of the hotel there is nothing really, so they have a captive audience. Great for a weekend stay if you wanna relax and lay by the pool. However, for a longer stay, Samui really doesn't fit the bill.

Reviewed February 25, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Lina from Singapore
Couple
Garden Room with Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Fantastic resort with excellent facilities and pool!”

Enjoyed my stay here in Koh Samui. Price is on the higher side but it’s money well spent. No kids allowed, means there’s peace and quiet and everyone is really there to unwind and relax against the fantastic beach front the property is sitted at. Well recommended and service is great too!

Reviewed January 20, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Lim from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Plunge Pool
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Good but not great place for a Holiday”

While a good place for a holiday which all the right things in place, the service was very clinical with not much warmth. Not that the staff here are rude but they are just there to get things done. Transport is available to other areas but please book in advance so that you wouldn't get a disapproving look from the staff. Breakfast is reasonable, nothing fantastic and food can be slightly pricey. Otherwise, the beach front was amazing and the rooms were really squeaky clean. Bed was amazing as well and the private pool was nice to have. Facilities are good as well with motorbikes for rental too!

Reviewed December 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Brian from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Plunge Pool
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

A perfectly run hotel”

This excellent hotel could set up in business giving lessons on how to run a hotel, almost to the point of overkill. Every area of the hotel is excellent and the staff are very professional having been perfectly taught. A light amongst hotels.

Reviewed December 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Sho from Vietnam
Couple
Garden Room with Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

New and clean luxury hotel in quiet place”

I stayed delux room with a jacuzzi. Lovely sparkling wine welcomed us and check-in was quite smooth. Big clean pool is better and beautiful worth 5 star hotel. One regrettable thing happened at check-out that a young receptionist lady let us wait over 15 mins even no other guests checking out and when I asked her to hurry since we have to hurry up to the airport, she impolitely explained that SHE IS NOW DOING! Also, when I signed a credit card receipt in a few seconds, she took care of other guests check-out and didn't follow up anything about our conclusion of check-out. I had to ask other staff whether we can go or not, and she treated us of course with no farewell words and no smiles. If the hotel can improve its staff education, it will be worth 5 star hotel stay there.

Reviewed November 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Choon from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe - Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Friendly and thoughtful staff”

What makes me come back again is the staff. They are all very friendly and thoughtful. One staff even ran over to the beach to pass me the towel when he saw me went to the beach empty handed. Food choices are limited as there is only one restaurant. A bit on the pricey side but the food is good although not fantastic. Buffet breakfast is good with a variety of choices. The beach isn’t the softest but you can see the staff are trying to clean up the beach every morning by picking up the stones along the beach. Overall, the software of this resort makes them stand out!

Reviewed March 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Shu from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe - Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

We really love everything about this hotel”

We like the facility in this hotel, especially the no edge pool, bar in the pool and red umbrella. Although our room is smaller than the image on the website, it’s very comfortable, clean and smells good especially the bed is good. All staff are kind for us if we have any question and request. And the location is convenient to fishmen village market and manan market. Maybe because no children, the environment is more quiet and temple is more slow and well. I will recommend to my friends.

Reviewed March 10, 2019
8.8
Excellent
ANDREAS from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe - Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Nice place directly on the beach”

Location right on the beach out of the hustle and bustle. If want to go anywhere will need a car which we had. Building feels like an apartment block and definitely not like a 4Star Hotel. We did not like the room. Great effort from the managament. Part of TUI Germany holiday hotels, many young German couples. It just didnt tick the boxes for us. If you cant decide between Hansar and Sensimar, choose Hansar. We stayed in both and will go back to the former.

Reviewed July 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
t from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe - Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Excellent”

we stayed at seaview room. Facing the swim pool. View was just wow. Clean room. The bed was haven. Very comfy. Love the swim pool. Breakfast was good. Could be better for the price of the rooms. We chose this hotel coz its an adult only hotel and serving Illy coffee for breakfast :) we had dinner at the restaurant. Love their wagyu steak. Fish & chips was awful. Couldnt eat it but still got billed & we paid (not happy). the floats should be available on weekend as well not just fridays. far from chaweng. rented a bike to move around.

Reviewed July 02, 2018
7.6
Very good
angelo from Australia
Couple
Deluxe - Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Love Sensimar Ko Samui”

This place was amazing, the pool was fantastic and the pool bar even better. The room was presented very clean and the view was something out of a magazine. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The food was probably some of the best I had on my entire holiday, not something I have found at a resort before, compliments to the chefs. Would definitely return.

Reviewed May 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ella from Australia
Couple
Beach Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Utterly breathtaking ”

We visited sensimar to celebrate our honeymoon. From arrival until check out we were greeted with such respect and kindness by every single staff member. Our beachfront pool villa was stunning, yes simplistic but beautiful. Bed was unbelievably comfortable and rooms were cleaned twice daily with your bed being turned down at night. The facilities were beautifully cleaned and maintained. Breakfast was a highlight and very fresh foods. We loved every minute and cannot wait to return again. Thank you so much sensimar

Reviewed February 21, 2019
6.8
Good
Gordon from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Glass and Steel Soul”

Finding mid range quality accommodations seems to be going the way of the dinosaur, we've noticed, in our 15 years of coming to Koh Samui. You either get low budget, or high; that's it. There's no middle ground. Sensimar is trying to be something that it's not - a high quality, and high end product. The room was nice, spacious and clean; it's uber modern design and clean lines, is cold, but also comfortable. I have no complaints here, make sure you get a Sea view room. We never used the pool facility, as it sat facing a huge concrete wall - not sure why they didn't opt to have the pool chairs facing the obvious direction of the Ocean. The beach was a thin sliver, and could only escape to the rest of Maenam beach after the tide went out far enough, to cross from one beach to the other - so you feel trapped. The staff seemed rushed and the Thai warmth didn't get to come through, which is a large part of why we come to Thailand in the first.

Reviewed January 24, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Marco from Italy
Couple
Deluxe - Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Lovely Stay”

We were not lucky with the weather but ee really enjoy our stay. The facility in new, international staff is very attentive. The food was good (they may want to rivisit how they do the pizza...) and the breakfast was spot on! They offer scooter rental too. Recommended.

Reviewed December 21, 2018
6.8
Good
Stephen from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

The Good vs The Bad. ”

The Good-this resort has a stunning pool/swim up bar, great gym and the rooms are excellent, the breakfast is very good without being spectacular. The Bad-Mae Nam is a shabby part of Samui, there is little to see or do if you walk up to the main road or down the beach. The resort restaurant was very quiet in the evening and most guests chose not to eat dinner there, restaurant options down the beach are average. We used the resort shuttle and went to the Fisherman's Village which was pretty good. Sensimar is isolated and taxis anywhere on Samui are ridiculously expensive, even Grab! . Some of the Sensimar staff didn't seem keen to give us information, others were very helpful. The location is something we didn't like at all, which for a new resort, won't be changing until the area improves.

Reviewed December 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Uen from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe - Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

It's almost the same with the pictures on Agoda!”

Amazing experience! The pool and the food were great. This resort might be the best one for dating because it doesn't allow children. The pool and the bar beside it made us so chill :) The only thing disappointing us was the beach. However, you should go other island instead of Samui if you want to go snorkeling.

Reviewed December 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Danielle from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Deluxe Plunge Pool
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Exceptional, we're already looking to return!”

Such a beautiful place with so many added extras, complimentary activities, the most amazing pool and such happy, friendly staff. A child-free resort is worth the investment without a doubt. Small touches like speciality coffee during breakfast and shuttles to the main areas all add to experience. Already missing the views and tranquility!

Reviewed November 28, 2017

Dear Danielle, Thank you for choosing our resort to be part of your holiday and for sharing this perfect review ! Wow, we are glad to read that our resort is "Exceptional" thanks to the concept Adult Only, the services ( Shuttle for 50 bahts, free cocktails and cooking courses, wine tasting...), the restaurant (we work with Illy Coffee) and of course our staff ! We would love to welcome you again ! From the entire team, thank you very much. Best Regards Mathieu & The Team Guest Relations Officer

Responded December 25, 2017
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
9.2
Exceptional
Alexandra from United Arab Emirates
Couple
garden pool villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Truly excellent service! The staff were always smiling/accommodating, delivering to perfection.”

We had a pool villa but the sun only ever shines on the water versus on the deck so I requested a pool floaty to tan on- normally the floaties only come out on Friday when they have a dj at the pool so they weren't out this day but they brought one to our room anyway and very quickky too :) The food is diverse and great quality whether eating in room, at the resto or by the pool (and I'm a foodie so I was very pleasantly surprised). The bed/pillows are super comfortable and the spa delivers great service; my husband and I had a fantastic Thai massage with herbal ball, aromatherapy and body scrub/wraps. The only minor critique would be that they could make their facilities more sleek to match overall aesthetic- it's very much like The Standard Hotel so why not have refillable bottles for shampoo etc instead of individual toiletries which cheapens the lovely bathroom a bit in my opinion. Also all that wood outdoors is pretty from afar but seemingly hard to maintain. Otherwise great!

Reviewed November 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Shuk from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe - Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

good!highly recommend !”

-good service. my room was free upgraded for my birthday. free sparkling wine and cake was provided :) it made my day and i was so happy. -nice swimming pool. very close to the beach ( good for swimming too!) - high quality food ! i have enjoyed a dinner in the resort (with sea view of course )

Reviewed September 02, 2017

Hello Shuk, Thank you for choosing our resort for your birthday and for sharing your review here on Agoda. We are delighted to see that our resort has met your expectations with our service and food. We would be happy to welcome you again ! On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much. Mathieu & The Team Guest Relations Officer

Responded September 23, 2017
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
9.6
Exceptional
Juliane from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe - Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017

Sheer Perfection”

I stayed here March 2017. This is by far one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Don't be fooled by the small size of the property. Everything was 5-star service, from the moment you arrive until you leave. The food is pretty good, but slightly overpriced. The drinks are phenomenal!!!!! Especially the Nara Sensi.... The property is in pristine condition. The staff is super friendly. The views are amazing!!!! I cannot wait to return again. I am already planning my retreat again.....

Reviewed March 24, 2017

Hello , What a pleasure to read you ! Thank you for choosing our resort to be part of your holiday, and thank you for this great review. We are pleased to know that you have found the perfect place to spend a great stay on Koh Samui.  Thanks to our staff, our facilities as well as our restaurant / bar. We strive to give the best and we are delighted when we have this kind of review! We are happy to see you again soon, dont hesitate to contact us directly! Again on behalf of the whole team, thank you very much !!! Mathieu & The Team Guest Relations Officer

Responded April 06, 2017
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
9.6
Exceptional
Nymee from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017

New resort in the quiet area of Koh Samui”

1) Facilities are new. Pool is amazingly long. Rooms are cleaned 2x a day. Gym is well-equipped. 2) Breakfast spread is good, and lunch/dinner food are also great and reasonably priced. 3) Staff are friendly and helpful. 4) Beach is not that fantastic, but quiet/not crowded. Location is not central, but they offer shuttle services to the Fisherman's Village and Chaweng Beach.

Reviewed March 09, 2017

Hello , Thank you for choosing our resort during your stay in Koh Samui, and for your review here on Agoda. You have very well presented the hotel, and we are delighted that your stay has gone well with us. Yes the hotel is in Maenam, the place is more unspoilt but we have set up a shuttle so you can enjoy the pretty village of Fisherman Village as well as Chaweng. We are delighted that you also enjoyed our staff. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your review, hoping to see you again very soon! Mathieu & The Team Guest Relations Officer

Responded April 06, 2017
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
9.2
Exceptional
Ahmed from Pakistan
Couple
Deluxe - Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Extremely worth it”

Extremely helpful and courteous staff. Rooms were super clean. Cleaned twice a day. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended. Peaceful location. Must hire a bike/car to stay connected to the rest of the city. However there is no need bcz they serve you everything.

Reviewed February 20, 2017

Bonjour Ahmed, Merci d'avoir choisi notre resort durant votre séjour sur Koh Samui, quel plaisir également de lire votre commentaire concernant l'hôtel, merci ! Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un excellent séjour à nos côtés, tant grâce à nos installations qu'à notre staff et service. L'hôtel se trouve dans le village de Maenam, pour découvrir l'île, le scooter est effectivement un excellent moyen, nous avons également mis en place une navette permettant de vous rendre au village de Fisherman Village mais également à Maenam. Nous proposons également un service de voiture privée avec chauffeur permettant de découvrir l'île ! Nous espérons vous revoir très vite !!! A très bientôt ! Amicalement Mathieu & The Team Guest Relations Officer

Show more
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
10.0
Exceptional
Greg from Australia
Couple
garden pool villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017

Sensimar is Sensisational !”

brand new adults only resort totally made this the best couples retreat ever Private pool villa a must if your budget permits but totally value for money Perfect room perfect pools and access to beach and great restaurant and gym Staff incredible Shuttles to chaweng but driving is easy and car hire cheap so would suggest that

Reviewed February 10, 2017

Bonjour Greg, Tout d'abord, merci d'avoir choisi notre resort pour faire partie de vos vacances, et également, merci énormément pour ce super commentaire ! Nous sommes vraiment ravis de lire que vous avez passé un super séjour à nos côtés et que finalement vous avez trouvé l'endroit idéal pour votre séjour à Koh Samui. C'est un plaisir de lire que pour vous le rapport qualité prix est excellent notamment lorsque vous réserver une villa privée avec piscine ( souvent très appréciée); mais aussi pour notre restaurant et bar. Nous sommes heureux de lire que le staff est grandement participé à la réussite votre séjour, la relation client est un élement capital dans l'organisation des séjours à nos côtés. De la part de toute l'équipe du Resort, merci infiniment pour cette excellente note de 10/10 mais également pour ce commentaire élogieux A trés bientôt Mathieu & The Team Guest Relations Officer

Show more
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
9.2
Exceptional
Lau from Canada
Couple
garden pool villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Good managed hotel and super lovely staffs.”

Sensimar is a wonderful hotel and perfect for relaxation. Chefs are the best of the best in Thailand and a couple of us enjoy the foods in the hotel so much in these 4 days. Poor us to visit Koh Samui at the perfect rainy and flooding period. We stayed in the hotel completely 4 days with no where to go. We stayed in a pool villa but we were not able to enjoy the pool at all. Room is clean and bright. My opinions are hotel should have more umbrella in stock. Heavy rainy day is not romantic at all. A couple of us share an umbrella may not work all the time. Even I request for an extra umbrella, only broken one is available. Moreover if hotel can assign more activities especially during the rainy day, that will be perfect. Thanks for Adam and his staffs helping us to arrange airport transfer and massage transfer. We wish to visit Koh Samui again very soon.

Reviewed January 04, 2017

Hello Lau, Thank you for choosing our resort to be part of your holidayas well as for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay despite the terrible weather. Since your stay, we have solved the problem of umbrella so that each guest can take shelter in the rain. We also set up a shuttle to get to Fisherman Village and Chaweng several times a day. Also, our SPA is open. We hope to see you again soon so that you can enjoy our facilities (we hope to have a perfect weather !) From the whole team, thank you. Mathieu & The TEam Guest Relations Officer

Responded September 22, 2017
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
9.6
Exceptional
Anton from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016

Outstanding Relaxing Resort!”

The Resort has an amazing swimming pool, great breakfast, clean and well designed rooms as well as exceptional staff. The only con is the location, although it is relaxing and quite it is a little far from the main attractions on the island. But don't let this distract you. Sensimar Koh Samui is outstanding!

Reviewed December 15, 2016

Hello Anton, We are delighted to read that you found the perfect, quiet getaway you were looking for and we would like to thank you for sharing this great feedback here on Agoda.com. We are located in the charming village of Maenam, close to the village of Fisherman Village. In addition to the motorbike and car rental, we have set up a shuttle that also allows you to go to Chaweng. We are happy to read your wonderful feedback, you had a great time and this is exactly what we are looking for every day. You review "exeptional" our staff " Wow! Thank you !! We hope to see you again very soon. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your great review! Best Regards Mathieu & The Team Guest Relations Officer

Show more
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
9.6
Exceptional
wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016

Excellent”

Hotel designed modern and comfortable. Location quite beach was nice . Staff very nice and helpful specially Ms . Bo the manager , got wine and birthday cake as gift during our birthday, really apperciated. Restaurant food is good also we enjoyed very much . Highly recommended and will be back for sure.

Reviewed November 21, 2016

Hello , Thank you for choosing the Sensimar Samui during your stay on Koh Samui and thank you so much for this great review. We are happy to read that you found the perfect place for your stay on the island. The facilities, staff and restaurant have lived up to your expectations, it's great! Ms Bo greets you and thanks you for this message. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much, hoping to see you soon! Best Regards Mathieu & The Team Guests Relations Officer

Responded April 06, 2017
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
8.8
Excellent
Ivan from Singapore
Couple
Beach Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

One of the nicest hotel we've stayed in”

This hotel was great. Near the Airport, about 15 - 20 mins away depending on traffic. Really clean and nice. It's a very new hotel. However, the restaurant is outdoor, it would be nicer if it was air-conditioned. But, everything else was perfect. They even sent us complimentary champagne for my girlfriend's Birthday. Very attentive staff and they were extremely helpful.

Reviewed October 26, 2016

Hello Ivan, Thank you so much for writing this great review and for choosing our resort for your girlfriend's birthday. We are delighted that you had a great time inour resort, and that you enjoyed our service especially to celebrate the birthday of your girlfriend. As for the conditioned, it is a choice in relation to the architecture of the hotel, we wanted to have an open restaurant. We currently have an air-conditioned space, used for wine tasting allowing a cooler ambiance. On behalf of all the resort team, thank you so much for your great review, we are glad you found the perfect resort on Koh Samui. Sunny regards Mathieu & The Team Guest Relations Officer

Responded April 01, 2017
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
10.0
Exceptional
Grace from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe - Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Relaxing resort that's clean and value for money ”

Went for the deluxe room that was perfect for one. I love how the resort is right next to the beach that was quaint and exclusive for guests. The only thing though - it's slightly hidden, so it's still away from the main bustling area. You'd need to arrange for transportation to head out.

Reviewed October 22, 2016

Hello , First of all thank you for choosing our resort for your stay on Koh Samui and then for this great review WOW 10/10 !!! Concerning the location of the resort, we are in the charming village of Maenam, 5-10 mn from the village of Fisherman Village, the place is often appreciated for peace. Nevertheless, we understand that during your holidays you want to also enjoy neighborhoods like Chaweng, known for their night life and their shops, so we have set up a shuttle several times a day to facilitate travel also for the village of Fisherman Village. We are proud to read that you have found the perfect place for your stay on Koh Samui, thanks in particular to the room but also to the beach in front of the hotel, the place is very calm which gives the feeling of a completely private beach . On behalf of all the resort team, thank you very much for this wonderful review. Sunny regards Mathieu & The Team Guest Relations Officer

Show more
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
9.2
Exceptional
Esther from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Quiet, lovely rooms, comfy beds, excellent staff”

This newly build hotel on Mae Nam beach is the perfect place for people looking for a quiet beach resort only a cab/scooter ride away from the busy places on Koh Samui. The rooms are spacious, the bed is huge! and comfy. The staff is kind, helpful and nothing is too much to ask for. English is well spoken by the (also European) staff. The breakfast is great, I had lunch and dinner several times in the restaurant and all the dishes were good. I would definitely recommend this place I you are looking for relaxation on a wonderful beach in a great environment.

Reviewed October 08, 2016

Hello Esther, WOW, thank you for this excellent feedback, and thank you for choosing our resort for your stay on the island of Koh Samui. We are delighted that your stay has gone well with us! The hotel is located next to the charming village of Maenam, close to Fisherman village and 20 minutes from Chaweng. We have set up a shuttle transfert for our guests who dont wish to rent motorbikes or wish to relax by having a direct transfer. We are pleased to know that you appreciated the comfort and beauty of the room as well as our staff , It is very important for us to read this feedback because we try to be present to your maximum to meet all your requests. Also, we are happy to see that you enjoyed our restaurant as well as the breakfast offered every morning. We are proud to read that you recommend this resort, it's great! On behalf of the whole tea, thank you very much for this super review, hope to see you very soon Sunny Regards Mathieu & The team Guest Relations Officer

Show more
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
9.6
Exceptional
Mario from France
Group
Deluxe - Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in August 2018

Would stay here again”

Everything was perfect, thank you very much Sensimar! The team is extremely friendly and efficient, room was spotless (all rooms have an ocean view, which is truly amazing), the beach was very clean and quiet, the pool is stunningly huge, breakfast was delicious. They even put at our disposal a spare shower room upon arrival and after check out to freshen up, all of that free of charge! To improve this great experience even further, here are two minor remarks: - The rooms should be cleaned earlier; we considered it quite late that by 3pm the room still wasn't made despite us indicating that the maid could make the room. - Air con is very loud (but that's an experience we've made all throughout Thailand), which is a bit sad because it knocks out the sounds of the ocean. All in all, a wonderful hotel that we highly recommend. We'd stay there again.

Reviewed August 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Eden from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe - Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Lovely hotel with an unbeatable view”

I stayed at a Deluxe Sea View room which overlooks the restaurant and pool. The room is great! Very well furnished and spacious. Everything is very new which gave an elegant feeling. The best part of a hotel in Koh Samui is the facilities to enjoy the beach, to relax and to enjoy the time in the hotel. I love the infinity pool which overlooks the ocean. There is also a poolside bar which I enjoy having a drink while in the pool. It is a first experience for me. The restaurant serve very good and wide variety of Thai food and Western food. Food quality is good. The price is reasonable considering it is a hotel. There is also lots of daily programs in the hotel throughout the week. I can stay in the hotel without stepping out. The hotel also provide a shuttle bus to 2 nearby shopping places at a reasonable price of 50 to 100 baht.

Reviewed August 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
ketty from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe - Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Perfect stay at sensimar ”

Love the nice clean modern spacious room with ocean view! Great buffet breakfast! Small but pretty good gym! Free kayaking on the beach! Long pool! They have different activities everyday! Perfect stay at sensimar!

Reviewed June 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
simone from Spain
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Suite
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

Wonderful”

Very good 5 star resort in a peaceful beach, good breakfast with illy coffee , very clean everywhere, smiling & professional staff, would reccomend who's looking to have a peaceful holiday.

Reviewed December 30, 2018
6.4
Good
Martin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 9 nights in February 2019

Remote location but nice resort”

Sensimar is nice with friendly staff, good sized rooms and minimalist decor. There is a very good set of fitness classes (many thanks Sophie). But the resort is remote and taxis are difficult to find along the main road, meaning that you are likely to depend heavily on the resort for meals - not a big deal as the food is good, but stifling for people who want to experience more of Samui.

Reviewed February 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kristof
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Great Hotel”

Great breakfast, great pool, access to a very nice beach. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are very clean. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Reviewed March 19, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Lehna from Mauritius
Couple
Garden Room with Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Nice experience . Would highly recommend ”

Very sleek contemporary design hotel with good food. Very clean. Unfortunately not all staff speaks fluent English.

Reviewed March 07, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Zulfiqer from Bangladesh
Couple
Deluxe - Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Very Good Service. ”

Neat and clean! All staffs are good and well behaved! Location is not good though.

Reviewed February 27, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Yee from Singapore
Couple
Garden Room with Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

HIGHLY Recommended! ”

Very quiet & peaceful. Extremely helpful & friendly staffs! Definitely value for money! 👍🏻👍🏻

Reviewed November 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Roberto from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Stunning”

Lovely unobstructed views, very spacious suite, great seafront location. Far enough away from the noise and commotion. Fantastic staff and good meals. We will return.

Reviewed August 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Desiree from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018

Excellent”

Clean room, awesome view. Good facilities. friendly staff

Reviewed July 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Christopher from United States
Group
Deluxe Plunge Pool
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Heaven. ”

Only thing that could have made it better was Bruce Springsteen or free mdma

Reviewed June 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
George from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018

Great Resort ”

This is a great resort made even better by the very friendly and efficient staff. No kids is a great bonus if you like peace and quiet. The only downside is that walking distance dining options are a bit limited although it gets better if you are prepared to take a taxi.

Reviewed March 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
John from Spain
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018

A perfect cocktail”

From the quality of service to the perfect mix Beach/swimming pool, to the meals, everything is tailored to have you the best ever relaxing stay. And the fact you can enjoy your cocktail in the swimming pool is jut the icing on the cake

Reviewed March 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Tony from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018

Super service”

We have travelled the world, but have rarely received better service than here. The staff were attentive and helpful, the hotel provides good quality food at reasonable prices and there is a range of fre activities, like live music, yoga & kayaking. We had a superb six days - thank you Sensimar.

Reviewed February 03, 2018

Dear Tony, Thank you very much for staying with us and for this amazing review here on Agoda. We are proud to read that we met your expectations during your stay! It is great to see that our staff, facilities, activities and services were able to provide the best environment. From the team, we would love to welcome you again. Thank you very much. Sunny regards Mathieu & The team Guest Relations Officer

Responded March 09, 2018
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
8.8
Excellent
CORMAC from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018

Excellent”

Phenomenal hotel, facilities and terrific staff. Remote location means no hassle from vendors, however the advantage is a private beach. The Staff are happy to help with any transfers/taxis however. Would stay again- loved it.

Reviewed January 08, 2018

Dear Cormac, Thank you for choosing our resort during your stay on the island of Koh Samui and for this great review here on Agoda. We are happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us thanks to the location (our beach looks private most of the time) and the staff who was very helpful for you. We are pleased to read that you would stay again ! We would love to welcome you again ! From the whole team, thank you very much Sunny regards Mathieu & The Team Guest Relations Officer

Responded January 12, 2018
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
10.0
Exceptional
Christina from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Exceptional”

Clean. Friendly staff. Great place to stay if you're not looking for long walks on the beach. Creative architecture/design. Excellent brunch and other menus. Disappointing that there is a monopoly on taxis. Will cost more to get to airport than from other sides of Samui.

Reviewed December 31, 2017

Dear Christina, Thank you for choosing our resort during your stay on the island of Koh Samui and for this great 10/10 review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks to the restaurant and the minimalist design. To facilitate transportation to Fisherman Village and Chaweng, we set up a shuttle several times a day (50 thb each way) to provide a cheap and easy solution. Regarding the transfer to the airport, you can ask it directly at the resort. From the whole team, thank you for this great support ! Sunny regards Mathieu & THe Team Guest Relations Officer

Responded March 09, 2018
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
9.2
Exceptional
Akash from Canada
Couple
Beach Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

Amazing hospitality and stay at Sensimar!”

We stayed at the Sensimar as part of our honeymoon trek through Thailand. The staff was very hospitable and we loved our Ocean view vila with pool. We ended up spending a good portion of our time at the hotel as we enjoyed our stay! The morning buffet breakfast was everything you could ask for. 5 stars!

Reviewed November 28, 2017

Dear Akash, Thank you for choosing our resort for this special moment and for sharing your amazing review here on Agoda. We are glad to read that you spent a good portion of your time at the resort as you enjoyed your stay ! Thanks to the staff and the restaurant especially the breakfast " everythink you could ask for 5 stars" WOW ! From the team, thank you very much ! Sunny regards Mathieu & The Team Guest Relations Officer

Responded December 14, 2017
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
9.6
Exceptional
Kim from Thailand
Couple
Beach Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Phenomenal - for us 5 stars! ”

We were staying in a beach villa with pool. View was amazing but the room even more. Every little detail was well thought trough! The bed was amazing, huge and good matras. ( everyday we got new sheets ) Every little thing you could need is at your disposal. What we liked the most: - welcoming at hotel with sparkling wine & towel. ( departure was with nice ice tea and towel ) - transport arranged by hotel is of great service, cold water is at your disposal in the car, very helpful driver. - breakfast is delicious with a lot of choices. ( coffee is really great! ) - friendly staff! - clean!! Everything is spot clean, from room to swimming pool, .. ( private swimming pool was cleaned everyday! ) I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to everybody! Thank you Sensimar staff for our amazing stay!

Reviewed November 11, 2017

Dear Kim, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing here on Agoda your amazing review ! Wow ! We are proud to read that you found our resort "phenomenal " ! We are happy to see that the Beach Pool Villa has lived up to your expectations. We are delighted to read that you love how we welcome our guests, we believe that a glass of Prosecco and a towel are essential for you to start your stay quietly. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for this great review ! We would be happy to welcome you again. SUnny regards Mathieu & The Team Guest Relations OFficer

Responded November 20, 2017
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
10.0
Exceptional
Eleonora from Italy
Couple
Deluxe - Sea View
Stayed 9 nights in October 2016

Recommandable in every point of view”

The hotel is very new and offers a great breakfast. You can rent a scooter and expire the island. You can do a lot of sport in the hotel as they have a great gym and a personal trainer who does special courses.

Reviewed August 10, 2017

Hello Eleonora, Thank you for choosing our resort to be part of your holiday and for this 10/10 Review ! Wow ! We are glad to read that our resort is "recommendable in every point of view" ! We would love to welcome you again very soon ! From the all team,thank you very much ! Mathieu & The Team Guest Relations Officer

Responded September 23, 2017
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
8.8
Excellent
Michael from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017

Outstanding service ”

As or my other reviews outstanding service by the hotel. Varied activities each day and a pool party on Thursdays. restaurant was decent but expected more from this calibre hotel was a bit hit and miss. Seafood night was good though and cooked well. Overall would stay again in another villa.

Reviewed July 15, 2017

Hello Michael, Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay on Koh Samui and for this excellent review. We regret to see that the restaurant did not live up to your expectations, we make the necessary to evolve our menu and hope that during your next visit you will appreciate the dishes offered. On behalf of the whole team, thank you. Mathieu & The Team GUest Relations Officer

Responded September 24, 2017
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
8.8
Excellent
Michael from Australia
Couple
garden pool villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017

Good garden pool villa, good breakfast and gym ”

Garden pool villa was great. Maid service was outstanding each day in our villa. Breakfast was varied enough each day, although could be kept warmer. Minor issues with the restaurant being a reasonably new hotel, but they we're happy for feedback so it could be fixed. Staff all were very friendly. Only is a little bit out of the way although they do offer a shuttle bus for 50 baht to fisherman's village and chasing so it's ok. Gym was great.

Reviewed July 15, 2017

Hello Michael, Thank you for choosing our resort to be part of your holiday, and to share your review. We are delighted to see that our resort has met your expectations, and to see that you enjoyed our staff, and our service as well as the shuttle set up to get to Fisherman Village and Chaweng. We would be happy to welcome you again, from the whole team, thank you ! Mathieu & The Team Guest Relations OFficer

Responded September 25, 2017
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
8.8
Excellent
Michael from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017

Nice view rooms, but can hear people above you. ”

Originally stayed in a garden pool room with was great. Moved to a normal room for the last 5 days. Had issues with the people above us stomping around while we were sick, which drove us crazy. The hotel did try to fix it and then in the end moved us to a different room with a better view. Would return but would only stay in a villa.

Reviewed July 15, 2017

Hello Michael, Thank you for choosing our resort during your stay in Koh Samui and for sharing your review. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay in the deluxe room due to the noise from your neighbors. It is very important for us that this does not happen again, our teams, since this incident, are trained to react as quickly as possible; We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our villas. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much Mathieu & The Team Guest Relations Officer

Responded September 22, 2017
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
8.8
Excellent
Betuel from United States
Couple
garden pool villa
Stayed 8 nights in May 2017

Excellent”

From the massages on the beach, eating dinner out in town (Fishermans village), the staff and cleanliness of our room we loved staying at Sensimar! Staff are very friendly and helpful, location is beautiful - would recommend eating dinner out in town (lots of great little hole in the wall places to try - Homemade Burgers being the first) Would stay here again!

Reviewed June 03, 2017

Hello Betuel, Thank you for choosing our resort during your stay in Samui and for this great support ! We are glad to read that you loved staying at Sensimar ! Wow ! Thanks to our staff, friendly and Helpful, and also the location in Maenam with a fully view of Koh Phangan. From the whole Team of our resort thank you very much for your nice support. We hope to see again very soon ! Sunny Regards Mathieu & The Team Guest Relations Officer

Responded June 04, 2017
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
8.8
Excellent
Elliot from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Plunge Pool
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017

Great couples or adult resort”

I spent 5 nights here in the room with the pool in it. Overall, very good stay. Staff are helpful and all speak pretty good English. The room was huge and the bathroom was spacious. The swimming and beach area is fantastic, very high end and comfortable. Breakfast had a great selection. I really loved the gym because it was all new equipment and had A/C. Resort offered free shuttle to many areas on the island. The only negative and annoying part of my stay was whenever the cleaning staff went to come in and clean a ton of mosquitoes would fly in (5-10 each time). I am not sure if it was just my room area or what but I told front staff and it continued to happen. With that being said I had to continuously kill off any that came into my room and I couldn't keep my glass door open for fresh air.

Reviewed May 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
zachary from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Plunge Pool
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Paradise on earth ”

Everything was perfect the staff went above and beyond and treated me like I was the only guest there. The property is amazingly beautiful and pristine from top to bottom. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants awesome views right on the beach and 5 star service. The food was soooo good I can say I've never had juice that fresh or Thai food as authentic as that from room service. And when room service was closed for the night the manager Aroon actually ordered me takeout!!! I cannot begin to thank you all enough for your service it was the most memorable part of my Thailand vacation staying with you on your wonderful property! Thank you again and I will see you next year.

Reviewed April 27, 2017

Hello Zachary, Thank you for choosing our resort during your stay on Koh Samui and for this excelent review. "Treated me like i was the only guest there" we are proud to read that, the whole team is trained to make your holiday unique, it's great to see that you've had that feeling ! We are happy to read that you have found the perfect place for your holiday and that you enjoyed all the details of our resort, the restaurant, the view of the resort, as well as the service offered by Aroon our night manager. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much ! Hope to see you soon !! Mathieu & The Team Guest Relations Officer

Responded September 22, 2017
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
9.2
Exceptional
Ooi from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Excellent service make the best”

The location is not perfect as it need to walk about 5 minutes to the main road. The hotel is design with special consideration of natural of sun rise and sunset which make the hotel to save Enegry resources by having build in the special considerations. The best things of this hotel is their service. I would like to highlight that this hotel has done the best approach in training their staff to serve customer. The hotel is new, clean and comfortable for relax. We definitely will visit this hotel again, maybe in Koh Samui or maybe other places of this hotel.

Reviewed April 21, 2017

Hello Ooi, Thank you for choosing our resort during your stay on KOH Samui and for this excellent review. We are located in the village of Maenam facing the sea, it is true that the main road is a hundred meters from our resort, we set up a shuttle bus to Chaweng and Fisherman Village several times a day so you do not have to walk to take a taxi. We are pleased to see that you have loved our guest service, which is for us an essential element in the management of the resort. Indeed, we try to respect the environment that is why every construction is studied by our teams. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much Mathieu & The Team Guest Relations Officer

Responded September 22, 2017
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
10.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Plunge Pool
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017

Lovely stay”

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this resort. My husband and I really enjoyed our time at Sensimar. The facilities were impeccable, the staff attentive and professional and the clientele respectful. We were initially worried that our room was on the ground floor right next to the pool entrance, and we would hear partying at all hours of the night. I brought my concern to the management, and they reassured me that it was not that kind of resort and patrons came to relax. He also moved our room to the end of the hallway to alleviate any misgivings I may have still had. The manager was right, and there were no loud/obnoxiously drunk guests (save one older couple on a shuttle coming back from the warf.) I was very much impressed with how efficiently and gracefully he dealt with the situation. The breakfast was wonderful with a wide selection of food (including sushi!) There were several vegetarian options on the lunch/dinner menu. The bar staff was lovely and the drinks well made and reasonably priced. We will definitely come back next year. As a response to some of the other reviews I read on Agoda before I booked...our swimsuits dried just fine on the balcony. Also, we never felt like there was any special treatment given to the Germans, who I assume make up a large portion of their clientele. We felt like we were treated with the same courtesy as all of the other guests. (My husband is from Scotland and I am from America.)

Reviewed March 21, 2017

Hello First of all thank you for choosing our resort to be part of your holiday and also, for this nice review! We are delighted to see that our resort has been able to meet all your expectations, that you have found the perfect place for your holiday on Koh Samui. We are pleased to read that you appreciated our facilities andalso the availability and professionalism of our team. We try to do everything we can to make your stay perfect, and we are delighted to see that everything has gone well with you. Also, we are glad to see that you enjoy our breakfast, and our restaurant in general. It is true that the clientele is often European and especially German, but there is no difference for us, we try to do our utmost. And we're proud that you've noticed it. From the entire team of the resort, thank you very much for this perfect review, we would be happy to see you again, do not hesitate to contact us directly. Mathieu & The Team Guest Relations Officer

Show more
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
9.6
Exceptional
Shane from Australia
Couple
Deluxe - Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Exceptional”

Had a great stay at sensimar, helpful friendly and very professional staff and service. Seaview suite was lovely don't think you could go wrong with any of the accommodations on offer. Was also very grateful that sensimar have a no towel on the sun lounges reserve trick which spoilt part of my holiday in other resorts. Breakfast was yummy, would defs recommend, thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would return in a heart beat.

Reviewed March 05, 2017

Dear Shane, Thanks for sharing this feedback here on Agoda.com, and for choosing our resort to be part of your holidays. Wow, thank a lot for this nice review ! Regarding the pool, we organise a rule about sunbed booked during the breakfast. We try to share our facilities with everyone, and we understand the disappointment of not being able to relax by the pool because sunbeds are reserved. We are delighted to know that this is a rule you enjoyed in our resort. We are pleased to see that our facilities and our restaurant have made your stay perfect, and we are proud that you recommend us to your friends! We hope you will come back very soon, and from the whole team, thank you very much for this super feedback! Sunny Regards Mathieu & The Team Guest Relations Officer

Show more
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
10.0
Exceptional
Tracey from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in February 2017

Beautiful Stay”

Really friendly and helpful staff. Very clean rooms that were cleaned twice a day and it was really nice having the 'fairies" come and put our slippers out for us in the evenings. Close to local road side and beach front restaurants. Food at the restaurant was amazing and the buffet breakfast had everything you could hope for and more. No complaints at all!

Reviewed March 02, 2017

Hello Tracey, Wow thank you for this 10 REVIEW ! Thank you also for choosing our resort to be part of your stay in Koh Samui. We are delighted that you found the perfect place for relaxing and spend good time in thailand ! We are delighted that you enjoyed our restaurant, our facilities as well as our housekeeping service. Once again, on behalf of the whole team, thank you for your super review !!! See you soon ! Mathieu & The Team Guest Relations Officer

Responded March 31, 2017
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
10.0
Exceptional
Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Very modern!”

Amazing hotel! A really modern boutique that wouldn't look out of place in a bond film. Moved to this hotel after being utterly disaapointed with our initial choice. Wished we could have stayed longer, will definitely be back.

Reviewed February 06, 2017

Hi Christopher Thank you so much for sharing this amazing review here on agoda.com, and for choosing our resort to be part of your holidays. We are really pleased that you had a great time in our resort after the experience in other hotel. We are proud to read that you wish to stay longer! We hope to see you again very soon, dont hesitate to contact us directly on your next visit. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for this excellent feedback! Sunny regards Mathieu & The Team Guest Relations Officer

Responded April 01, 2017
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
8.8
Excellent
Ivo from Bulgaria
Couple
Deluxe - Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017

Impeccable design!”

I'll start with the positive. This European-style resort is outstanding with its flawless design! Rooms were cleaned twice a day and the sheets were changed every day. Spacious rooms, practical and modern design. The above applies to the outdoor facilities as well. The pool area and pool are nicely done and well positioned. The hotel offers some free services and events to its guests, such as kayaking and wine tasting. The breakfast is excellent. Now it's time constructive criticism since this is a new resort it is still in development. There is practically no road to the entrance. It is off-road experience and if it is raining like often happens and you decide to walk you have to be most careful. There is no SPA, but I understood it is in construction process. The GYM has no bench-press and has not much to offer for advanced athletes. Worst impressed me the fact that there is no established conditions for being outside during raining which happens often. It would be simple to cover some area around the pool or the pool bar where the guest can enjoy a drink and a cigar/cigarette while its raining. The problem is that you cannot smoke in the covered area although it is open space without walls! We had 4 days non-stop rain and this was a big issue for me, as I am cigar smoker and there was no place to enjoy my hobby during the bad weather. For example i had no such issue in Beach Republic hotel were I could enjoy a drink and a cigar even in the restaurant which was the same concept (without walls) like the one in the Sensimar. Another disadvantage is the lack of music on the pool area. There is a very weak music coming from the pool-bar but it sound pressure is not nearly enough to create a good atmosphere which is a must for such place. No daily free-shuttle service to the nearest street market place Fisherman's village.

Reviewed January 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Thomas from Austria
Couple
Deluxe - Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Impeccable Hotel”

The Hotel is relatively new and its design is neat and sympathetic. The rooms are big and the beds are comfortable. The view from the rooms onto the ocean is amazing. The beach is nice and the pool with its length is impressive. The breakfast was astonishing with a couple of different fresh juices, different breads, muesli and cornflakes, freshly made eggs and pancakes as well as thai foods. The staff is very friendly and they even provided us with a hotel room to shower since we left in the evening. The only things to be improved concern the level of noise and the TV: Behind the TV they cut out the wall so it's just one cm thick and there was also a whole of 10cm2 to the neighbouring room, which made you hear the conversation from the other room but especially the TV program the neighbours are watching. Other than that the doors are not sealing so the noise from the hallway as well as the light shines into the room. The A/C is also not the most quiet one. Anyways, I have a light sleep so you might not mind it ;-) Another thing: It's relatively complicated to get a USB stick running with the TV since there is neither a direct access to the plug nor a remote for the TV (but only for the additional receiver box) and you have to unmount the TV to get physical access.

Reviewed January 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Takeo from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Plunge Pool
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Don't let the road leading to the hotel fool you...”

The road leading into the hotel is basically like a muddy terrain and you wonder "what kind of hotel did I book!?". However, once you enter the hotel's property, the real estate is very modern, the staff very thoughtful and multilingual and those who appreciate "value for thier money spent", this hotel was worth every penny.

Reviewed December 26, 2016

Hello Takeo, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Koh Samui, and thank you so much for your review! Since your stay, we have finished the road. Like many people, a few months ago, you were afraid of having a bad surprise when you were driving on that road! Fortunately we now have a new and convenient road. We are delighted that you had a great time in our resort, thanks to our facilities and then our staff. The Guest Relations is the most important , we try to do our best to make your stay perfect. We hope to see you again soon, so that you can see the different novelties. Thank you from the whole team. Sunny Regards Mathieu & The Team Guest Relations Officer

Responded April 01, 2017
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
9.2
Exceptional
Alfred from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe Plunge Pool
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Relax to the max”

If you're looking for a place to de-stress from your normal life, this is the place to go to. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly and tried to cater to all your needs and requests. There were only a couple of things missing (note that I'm only mentioning these because I tried really hard to come up with something): No information brochure in the room No roomservice (yet) Location may be a bit far away (for people who want to go shopping and/or enjoy the nightlife) The list of positives is too large to mention in this review but the one's standing out the most are: Excellent staff Awesome private beach Gorgeous pool with accompanying bar Room (+ amenities) are great Fitness equipment and area are good Transportation options are adequate (against a cost) Room is maintained really well and cleaned multiple times a day (if required) No excessive noise in and around the building

Reviewed October 30, 2016

Hello Alfred, Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay on the island of Koh Samui and for this excellent review ! Wow it's great to read that the list of positives is too long to mention ! We are proud to have met all your expectations !! As for the negatives, we have set up brochures in all the rooms with different advices on the restaurants and the tourist places, the room service operates during the opening hours of the restaurant, concerning the location we have put in place a shuttle so you can get around Fishrman Village and Chaweng several times a day. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much ! See you soon ! Mathieu & The Team Guest Relations Officer

Responded September 22, 2017
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
9.2
Exceptional
Cheryl from Singapore
Couple
garden pool villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Awesome Getaway”

A beautiful new resort on the quiet Mae Nam Beach. Stayed for 2 nights in the room with private pool. Room is clean and spacious. A waste that there's no bathtub. Staff are friendly and helpful. They have activities like cooking class, partner workout, sunset yoga and more. Perfect for couples who are looking for a quiet and calm environment yet able to engage in sports activities together. Location is good. 25mins to the airport. 10mins to Fisherman village by scooter. Also near a good dining venue Spices cafe which is about 8mins away by scooter. Highly recommended resort.

Reviewed October 17, 2016

Hello Cheryl, Thank you for staying at our resort, and sharing your great review ! We are delighted to read that you had a great time, and that you enjoy the resort activities and facilities . The resort is close to the village of Maenam and Fisherman Village. From your stay we also set up a shuttle bus to Chaweng and Fisherman Village. We are delighted that you recommend our resort as a quiet and perfect place for couples, it is exactly the feeling we are looking for with our Adult Only concept. Finally, we are proud to see that you highly recommend our resort, we feel that the work was done right! On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much! Mathieu & The Team Guest Relations Officer

Responded April 02, 2017
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
10.0
Exceptional
Sara from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe - Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Perfect ”

This place is gorgeous. The rooms are nice and clean. Huge picture window! Food was pretty good- although only had breakfast there. Amazing beach restaurants very close. Pool is perfect and beach five steps away is also very nice. Definitely a wonderful place to stay

Reviewed August 26, 2016

Hello Sara, Wow, what a pleasure to receive this kind of review! First of all thank you for choosing our resort for your stay, and especially to share your feedback here on Agoda! We are delighted to see that you have found the perfect place for your stay on Koh Samui. The breakfast in the restaurant as well as the hotel facilities were as good as what you expected, also the position of the hotel with this beautiful view of Koh Phangan Island and our infinity pool with beach. From the entire team of the resort, thank you so much, we really hope to see you soon ! Sunny regards Mathieu & The Team Guest Relations Officer

Responded March 31, 2017
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)
8.4
Excellent
Carol from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Excellent hotel and staff. ”

A little distance off the main road. Would be nice for hotel to provide a free ride to main road.

Reviewed December 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jatuporn from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Plunge Pool
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Simple but nice”

The price in Chinese New Year period quite high but it was a good experience

Reviewed March 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jiayue from China
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Nice stay ”

Have fun there! Nice facilities

Reviewed February 04, 2018

Dear Jiayue, Thank you for choosing our resort to be part of your holidays and for sharing this amazing review. We are pleased to see that you had a lot of fun and that you did like the facilities. From the team, thank you very much, we would love to welcome you again soon. Sunny regards Mathieu & The Team Guest Relations Officer

Responded February 08, 2018
SENSIMAR Resort and Spa (adult only 16+)