Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 102 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.6
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Ian from Australia
Family with teens
Single Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good budget hotel
Price, location, clean
This is a good, cheap hotel. Clean quiet and good internet. About 5 minutes walk to MTR. But a little difficult to find as the surrounding streets are not well signed.
Reviewed November 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marsha from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
It's small. Don't believe the pictures. LOL
The staff was very attentive and willing to accommodate our requests, relatively clean, veryyyyy near train station
Not good. Air-conditioning wasn't working and although he gave us another rooms with working air-conditioning, we were not very comfortable with that. The bathroom door in my room wouldn't close properly.
Reviewed November 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kuo-Wei from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Fair
It is cheep, nothing else particular
First of all, the hotel is not readily recognizable. I went around it for minutes before I recognized it. There was no man at the front door and the net caffe underneath made the surrounding not very good.
Reviewed September 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hiu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
The room is too small!And there is no wifi!
It is quite close to the Nambu Bus Terminal Station.
I won't choose this hostel again. Its location is too dangerous for individual tourist. Most importantly, it said that we can access to wifi but turned out I couldn't!
Reviewed September 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Li from Hong Kong
Group
Single Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Good, nice staff, close to the airport bus station
1. Close to the airport bus station. 2. Close to the nice restaurants. 3. Nice staff. 4. Cheap price ( good for solo traveller ).
Good. It's close to the airport bus station and subway ( underground train ), particularly close to the Arts Centre where I watched the opera. The staff was very nice and friendly and let us check in very early in the morning and check out in the evening. He helped my friend to check many things through internet. And there were instant noodle, kimchi, coffee, tea and so on free of charge for us. It's also free to use washing machine. I enjoyed my stay at the Seocho Hill Livingtel.
Reviewed August 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ben from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
A tiny room in a convenient location
location, low price, relatively clean
On a short trip to Seoul, I decided to experiment and book the cheapest hotel I could find near the Nambu bus terminal. The Livingtel is in a very convenient location, and certainly the cheapest place in the area, but I wouldn't recommend it unless you're really keen on saving money. There are much more appealing hotels and motels nearby for only a little more. The downsides? Well, the single rooms really are even smaller than they look in the photos, with tiny, narrow beds jammed in between three walls. No necessarily uncomfortable, but I'm 6 feet tall, and could just about fit in. The other half of the room is taken up by a small square of floor space and the toilet/shower cubicle. The air conditioner was set at a constant temperature, and couldn't be turned off or adjusted - much too cold for the thin blanket supplied. There was only occasionally any staff around, so I didn't have the chance to ask for another blanket, or an extra towel (the ones supplied are dish towel-sized). Also, only a minute or so of hot water for the shower in the morning. In the end, I didn't mind about these these too much, as I wasn't in the room much, but if you can afford a bit more, it's worth the investment. I'm glad I learned that much, and certainly won't stay here again.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

yeyen from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
cheap comfortable quite hard to find
cheap, near shopping area, comfortable
it was great , the cost is nice with the comfortable room
Reviewed June 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jamie from Canada
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
A great price for a small room
The price, the staff and the location
This was by far the smallest room I have ever stayed in, but it was fine for one person. the only difficult part was finding the hotel, because it is not well marked, and the hotel receptionist is often is his own room so you have to "yell", the doorbell only rings at the desk, not his room. But, great location, easy to catch the airport bus, lots of restaurants and shops nearby, and very close to the subway station as well! I absolutely loved Seoul!!
Reviewed June 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ji from South Korea
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
Just for sleeping
Very cheep and good for Nambu bus terminal and other Kangnam area. Don't expect anything but cheep
Reviewed May 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

BEN from China
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
Good location clean and good staff
the room is very clean, very near the subway station and helpful staff
Reviewed April 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: