Book Now: Serene Resort Lipe

Good
From 277 reviewsSee what guests said
6.5
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (277)
6.5
/
10
Good
From 277 reviews
Cleanliness6.5
Facilities6.3
Location7.4
Room comfort and quality6.6
Service6.7
Value for money6.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (277)
All room types
Showing 242 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Iris from Malaysia
Group
Red Cottage
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Mosquitoes ”
Fits the basic need of a traveling couple. A little pricey for a room for 2 but I suppose the rooms on Koh Lipe Walking street are on the steep side. My only grouch was that there was so many mosquitoes which came from the bathroom. I couldn’t figure out from where they came as there was no window.
Reviewed January 03, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Mizfarah from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Great stay”
The staff were friendly. The location was good, along walking street. The room was quite spacious. Enough space to add an extra mattress and 3 luggages. Bed was comfy. Had tv but all thai channels. Bathroom was ok size. Hot water shower. Water pressure was good as well. We had some chairs and a table outside our room which was good for us to relax outside. Only major problem is the mosquitoes. But that’s obviously not the hotel’s fault. Overall was a great stay. Would definitely recommend and come back.
Reviewed January 01, 2019
5.2
Steven from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Would not stay again”
Good things: AC, close to many shops and restaurants Bad things: still hot often as AC position was poor making it hard to cool the bed area; loud music from bar across the street until 1 or 2am; very hard, uncomfortable bed (even by Thai standards); lady who ran the place was dishonest, telling us multiple lies
Reviewed December 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
WeiYing from Malaysia
Family with teens
Wooden Cottage
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Not Bad”
Overall not bad, simple and minimalist.
Reviewed January 18, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Paul from United States
Solo traveler
Red Cottage
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
In the heart of food and shops. ”
Very clean and nice looking hotel right on walking street. Everything thing is right there, including restaurants, shopping, bars, 7-11 and even a small hospital. Tons of massage places up and down walking street. By far, Sunrise Beach is the nicest for swimming and lounging and only a 5 minute walk. Had a couple mosquitos in the room but I carry a can of spray with me. I sprayed and went out to eat. When I came back it was safe for the rest of the trip. They need to work on more water pressure. Without water pressure, the water heaters don’t work properly.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
YEE from Malaysia
Couple
Red Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Ok, nice stay”
Location, Staff
A bit of a beach smell in the room. Shower not working so eventually the staff/owner upgraded us to another room. The upgraded room is good, nice and comfy! Hotel located in within the street, convenient for food and shopping. It's a small island anyway, street end to end is a short walking distance.
Reviewed January 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Adli from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
A cosy guesthouse in the best area”
location, food options, comfort
Serene (pronounced 'say-rey-ney') is a very comfortable guesthouse situated smacked in the middle of Walking Street, Koh Lipe's main vein. What I like the most about our room (Family room) is the position; We open the door and we are already at the Walking Street. And there's a 100 baht (USD3) cocktail bar right next to our room. Pattaya Beach and Sunrise Beach is just 3 minutes walk, while the Sunset Beach is about 10 minutes walk. Best location so far. I'd love to stay here again on my next visit.
Reviewed January 11, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
APICHART from Thailand
Group
White Cottage
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
easy to go anywhere,good location ,”
in the middle of walking street
water system ,
Very nice hotel,the local staff very helpful and hospitaility.room are clean but only problem about the water come very less and slow (simple case of the problem on islands)The location in the middle of walking street ,easy to take or buy some thing as you wish ,but not next to the sea ,walking to the beach about 3-5 minute.shopping good .close to the tour office to contact everything that you want,and the price is very reisenable
Reviewed December 29, 2010
8.8
Excellent
Johan from Malaysia
Couple
Wooden Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Value for money ”
my boyfriend and I spent a week at Serene Resort Lipe. located right in the middle of walking street, easy to get to everywhere and 5 mins by foot to the beach. really friendly staff and their Boss was very polite and warm. the place had their own food stall outside, had very good phad thai and other local dishes at very reasonable prices. The wifi in the rooms were only averagely good, but didn't bother us too much. Bathrooms were small but clean and new. a great place to stay if you are travelling on budget.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Soo from Malaysia
Couple
Red Cottage
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Nice owner, excellent location, simple but nice room.”
Location is excellent, in the middle of walking street. Room was great, clean & simple. Wi-Fi speed not bad. Can watch movie. Owner & staff are helpful, friendly & will not drag people for spend in their resort. Water flowing slow, but at least with hot water. No kettle, difficult to get boil water, have to get from 7-11.
Reviewed February 03, 2017
3.6
mason from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Red Cottage
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
really bad and dirty”
1. Water pressure from heater is very low; 2. All water supply with bad smell like rust; 3. Bathroom is really dirty like never been clean, toilet bowl and walls were stained and cover with mould; 4. Room was too small for 2 people; 5. 3 of the 4 light bulbs were not function, including the toilet bulb, the staff is only replace a new bulb for the toilet but left the room remain dark, then I found he left me the dirt on wash basin drop from his shoes; 6. The most disgusting is that the blanket is full of sand, sand falls on my body when I cover with it. I had 2 night stay in another home stay with the same price before this, the conditions is much more better than this. I'm so regret to trust Agoda's rating.
Reviewed January 24, 2017
7.6
Very good
Yew from Malaysia
Family with teens
Red Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Good Value”
The pluses, owner is very friendly and accommodating. We borrowed a universal plug with no questions and no deposit asked. The minus, the bathroom is however a bit cramp and dark due to the decoration or lack of. The tap water has a funny taste when used to brush teeth.
Reviewed November 30, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Josefa from Chile
Group
Red Cottage
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Very good location and owner really friendly”
The location was perfect because it was in the walking street where all the restorants and shops were, and also at a walking distance from the best beach in koh lipe, sunrise beach. The owner was very nice too, willing to help any time you ask.
Reviewed February 21, 2016
7.3
Very good
Boon from Malaysia
Couple
Red Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Everything is nice except toilet condition”
Nice staff, room okay, good location
Nice stay at here on April 2015. Staff is nice and he know English and Hokkien language besides Thai, so there is no communication problem for us. All is good except toilet condition, smelly and will be flooded after every bath. Located near bar, but can request a room far away from it, so that you will had a quiet night. Quite overprice. Recommended in term of nice staff and room condition. Not recommended in term of toilet cleanliness.
Reviewed January 17, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Ng from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good B&B on walking street”
Location, location, location.
Quite good. The boss of the guest house is very kind and helpful. Speak good Hokkien, and English. It feel like home, staying there. The guest house locate in the middle of Lipe, as well as middle of walking street. I think it is very suitable for one seeking simple and value to money for a few nights of comfortable stay. It is definitely suitable for middle income family, student, or anybody who is seeking for affordable B&B. Please do not expect luxury in this resort because the management of the place didn't aim to be one. It is 4.5 star out of 5 in its category as backpacker B&B. I minus 0.5 because i think it will be even better if the price can be brought down a little.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
4.7
Stepan from Russia
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
not worth the money paid.”
it was the only relatively reasonable price option when i was booking the hotel on lipe. thats all.
not worth the money paid. in the room was smell of canalization from bathroom. the room was not cleaned for all 3 days of our stay. right near the hotel, close to the rooms situated night cocktail bar ( working till 1 am). so, be ready not to sleep before 1 am. right after check in (when i looked in my room before give my passport to register us) hotels stuff came into my room and spray a lot of repellent (or whatever smelly) ....and this smell was in my room whole the day.. i dont know why they are doing that ( but i was very angry because of this occasion). all in all, i would not stay there again ( although, ko lipe resorts are all more expensive)
Reviewed January 15, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Red Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
A compfortable room and a friendly owner”
Comfy bed, Excellent shower. Hospitable owner
I stayed at Serene Resort Lipe last year and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was comfortable with great bed and bathroom. The owner was my favourite part of my stay as after a long day diving, he invited me to his table and shared some of his delicious dinner and beer with me! Excellent choice.
Reviewed November 08, 2013
7.3
Very good
Mohamed from Malaysia
Group
Wooden Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Cheap, Friendly and Affordable ”
Rooms were spacious, Clean and Affordable
It was a great experience, owner was friendly. We could access WiFi near the Front Office. (Wish we could access at our rooms) Anyway, it would be better if Serene provided kettle so that we could have hot water for coffee or tea. We had to go at Front Office to get hot water. Overall, the experience was joyful and had lots of fun.
Reviewed November 07, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Cheng from Malaysia
Group
Wooden Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
clean & comfortable room”
good value for money, friendly staff, location
we paid a bit more for one of the fancier wooden ensuite rooms (not the bamboo huts!) and it was well worth it after a day of diving and snorkeling. Koh Lipe has an excellent night life so the hotel location at the heart of the shopping street was perfect.
Reviewed July 04, 2013
5.7
Worawan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
At walking street center”
Nothing that impressive as you have the Bamboo Hut, that's. The environment is not very clean, noisy neighbour (if you don't like party) For budget travellers, I'd recommend no booking, there are plenty guesthouses at Pattaya Beach. Walk in and see which you like before you pay. The hotel owner looks friendly though.
Reviewed January 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Nadja from Sweden
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Perfect location and good price”
Location, nice staff and affordable price.
Nice little bamboo hut, perfect located between sunrise and pattaya beach. Nice staff which are very friendly eventhougt they do not speak very good english. The only thing to complain about is the water pressure in the bathroom, it was very weak, nearly no water at all. Otherweise i had a great stay, will definitly come back again.
Reviewed March 16, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Sue from Malaysia
Group
White Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Probably the best room on the walking street”
Clean room, nice wide door, great location
Best room type in Serene Resort. Only 2 units of this room available. The resort had a double booking and 2 of my friends had to downgrade to red cottage but were not happy with the dirty wall and old toilet. They had to move to another hotel managed by the same management. However, i like my room. Simple, clean, with good aircon and great ventilation, outside the room is the common area which usually unutilised and hence my friends and i max it out. Its a small resort. The red cottages r slidely older while the huts are certainly for the adventurous but it looks clean.
Reviewed February 09, 2012
2.0
arcangelo from Italy
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in March 2011
Must be avoided.”
I do not know
About the Bamboo Hut, where we stayed is suitable for people of short stature, is small, very narrow and dangerous for your legs, that you can break a foot in an attempt to enter the bathroom, in the middle of the night. There is no space for backpacks, the wifi is available for 100 baht per day. The noise generator is intense and annoying. There is no privacy for the intimacy of couples, because the bungalows are spaced every 30 cm. the bed is made ​​up of a yoga mat in plastic matter. Backpack travelers can find a better solution at the same rates in Koh Lipe.
Reviewed March 31, 2011
4.3
danny from Malaysia
Couple
Red Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Basic rooms, small amenities!”
In the middle of walking street!
We book for 2 nights stay at the bamboo hut.The hut is very small with basic amenities.The location in the middle of walking street, it just 1 store beside the most happening bar in the island named "POOH" and every close to the tour office to contact everything that you want, but not next to the sea ,take within 10 minute walking to the beach.
Reviewed February 11, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
neil from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
desent hut,clean and helpfull staff”
It was quiet,clean,the site had a nice layout,with a cool little bridge to walk over as you enter the resort.
we arrived on the 28th of january,it was really hot out and we were sweating quiet a bit from walking from the beach with our bags.Dont let this put you off,its not a far walk at all! 10 mins i would say.the lads there were cool and chilled out,so we arrived,walked over a little bridge a wallah there was serene resort lipe :-)so we dumped of our bags and could`nt wait to get out and explore,i was a bit nervous because i had my laptop with me and was affraid it would get robbed or something! i expressed my concerns to the guy at the reception hut and he said ``were here all day i will watch it for you nothing will happen here,if it goes missing i will buy u a new one`` he was even kind enough to put it in writing!! i was happy with my stay here,it could have been a little cheaper but we booked over the internet and were glad to be able to dump our bags and go.i would definatly recomend this place.
Reviewed February 02, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
BUDIANTO from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Nice place and friendly owner”
Nice place and friendly owner
Reviewed February 04, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Fawzi from Malaysia
Group
Wooden Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Good place to stay. Cheap, comfortable & strategic location”
Must try this place. Located at walking street, easy to find food, cafe, clinic, massage centre, tour shop and shopping!
Reviewed November 24, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Fawzi from Malaysia
Group
White Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Good place to stay. Cheap and comfortable”
Good place to stay. Cheap and comfortable. The host very friendly
Reviewed November 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Nadia from Malaysia
Family with young children
Red Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Basic but clean and good location”
Good value for a clean & comfortable place to sleep. Location is good in the middle of walking street. And the owner is very friendly! :)
Reviewed February 10, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
ERNA from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Good place to stay”
good location,clean,cheap
Bes place to stay in the middle of walking street.
Reviewed October 27, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Stephanie from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
location”
clean, location, price
Reviewed April 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
LIEW from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Small hut”
Near walking street
Really small hut....'near to walking street ......
Reviewed March 17, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Yen from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Nice Bamboo Hut”
Nice
The bamboo hut very nice and special... very friendly and nicely staff, they spoke english pretty well and if you ask they will drive you to anywhere for free...
Reviewed February 12, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Nicole from Singapore
Couple
White Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Great hotel location ”
In the middle of everything and maybe can add electric kettle to boil water
Reviewed April 16, 2018
3.6
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Red Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Ordinary for the mone”
This Hotel is in a great location. The owner seems nice but not interested in the quality of the room presented. The sheets were stained and the bed had no protection cover under the sheet. There was no fridge in the room either which is bizarre for Thailand. The bathroom was disgusting and looked like it had not been cleaned in awhile there was also a bad smell in the room. We went on a tour the first day and on return our room was not made up. When I questioned this he said you had to tell him if you wanted it made. I complained and he tried to get out of it using many excuses like staff issues. I became angry and said for the price it should be a given. He eventually got someone to change the sheets and towels but didn't clean the room. I asked another guest about the fridge and he said his mate complained and they brought on in for him. That is not on in a tropical place you need a fridge for drinks. Would not recommend this place to my worst enemy.
Reviewed April 03, 2017
7.7
Very good
KOONTALA from Thailand
Couple
White Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good Location”
Location
The center of the island (along walking street) is the best location for me. I can walk less than 10 minutes to both Pattaya beach and Sunrise beach. It's not too far to walk to Sunset beach. This hotel is OK to stay. The only bad thing is that WIFI is useless.
Reviewed February 09, 2015
5.3
Fabio from Brazil
Couple
Red Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Good place”
Good place
our stay was ok! No problems! Staff is ok, no breakfast, bad internet connection, the shower wasnt work well...very weak and in the toilet sometimes bad smell! But the room in general was ok! Next would try other place!
Reviewed January 06, 2015
7.7
Very good
Loke from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Strategically located”
Centralized location, reasonable price, close to bars
Room is clean, facilities are fully equipped for a comfortable stay. Centralized in the Walking Street, it's easy to walk out to grab some food or drinks anytime. Despite that the noise from the bar could be a bit unbearable sometimes, but its perfect for those who enjoy the nightlife.
Reviewed February 28, 2014
4.7
Jiri from Czech Republic
Couple
Red Cottage
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
Good location near centre of island”
location
We ordered a red cottage, but this type of the room is absolutelly not siutable for 2 people, because room is very small. Width of bed is max 140cm, room has dims approx 3,0 x 3,0m missing a fridge, safe box. We spent one night in this room only; then we paid more for larger room with twin beds, this type of the room was OK. Very poor Wifi connection in the hotels area, cleaning of the room is not standard (man must requested on reception). Name "serene" is misleading, because hotel is in the centre of the island, where is night life and a lot of noise. I guess, price is due to the quality of accomodation, too high. For all, which have an information about missing ATM on this island. There is a new ATM from 30JAN 2014. You can find it in 7ELEVEN in the walking street.
Reviewed February 06, 2014
7.3
Very good
visithra from Malaysia
Family with teens
White Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
nice place, convenient location”
location, staff, clean room
it was a good stay, the old couple that runs the place are quite nice and the staff was attentive. room was clean but due to it being half in the main road/ half in the jungle - sometimes bugs crawl in. otherwise room was clean and comfortable. right in the centre of walking street, 5 min walk to patong beach and very near restaurants.
Reviewed December 04, 2013
4.0
Susan from United Kingdom
Couple
Red Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Uncomfortable and smelly”
Nothing
I booked the red cottage but it is small and was smelling of damp and mould. When it rained the water was dripping from the lightbulb onto the bed. I complained to owner but he just gave me a spray for the smell and did nothing about the water. Avoid this place, you can get better elsewhere for the price. Would not stay there again.
Reviewed November 24, 2013
6.0
Rose from United Kingdom
Couple
Red Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Wet.”
The owner, location,
The owner was lovely and very jolly. Our room was fine, quite small especially the toilet/shower. During our stay there were a few storms, we were woken by water dripping through the roof on to the bed. We were also woken each morning at 8 by a building site and gossiping Thai woman. There's no wifi in the rooms. I wanted to like this place! Sorry!
Reviewed November 17, 2013
5.3
Beverley from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Located very close to walking street”
Price with a bathroom
The size of the accomadation may bother some people In that the bed takes up the majority of the room floor space. You also need to duck down to enter both the front & bathroom door. This makes you feel as if you are camping.
Reviewed March 03, 2013
7.7
Very good
Svetlana from Russia
Solo traveler
Red Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice place”
Located in the center of the island
i liked the hotel. friendly english-speaking staff. room cleaning and bedlinen, towels changing is on request. good location, everything is close: restaurants, massage, pubs, shops and of cause beaches. the bath-room in me room needs to be renovated.
Reviewed January 29, 2013
7.3
Very good
pradip from United Kingdom
Group
Red Cottage
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Good central location, clean room, hot shower,”
Central location - but not on beach
if you want to have access to all beaches then staying here is good. its not a resort, its a small, friendly boutique hut. but you could get a place with ocean view for cheaper without aircon. after being on all 3 main beaches, sunset beach had the best swimming and snorkling conditions so i would probably stay there next time. but you would be further away from the main strip where all the restaurants, bars, massage etc. are - so really depends what you are after. only complaint, to turn the light off you had to remove your key from the wall which turned off the aircon too - unless i couldn't find the light switch, i tried every one i could see.
Reviewed January 27, 2013
7.3
Very good
Patricia from Canada
Family with teens
Red Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
A mish mash of rooms”
Great wifi, nice owner
The room was nice and the and the ac was great. The bed was comfortable. It's right next to a hundred bhat cocktail bar which is awesome. A short walk to sunrise beach. The huts are small and can only be recommended if you're into that kind of thing.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
3.7
Angela from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Clean but very basic”
clean
I booked the hotel because I heard that the island would be crouded. Not at all so I stayed only one night and booked almost the same bamboohut at the beach the next couple of days. If you're looking for a save option with a booking in advance than this is a convenient one.
Reviewed December 16, 2012
6.0
Oliver from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Basic, adequate accommodation”
Good price for those travelling on a budget
My stay here was fine for my purposes. It was a basic option but given I only wanted a base to return to between visits to the beach, it was adequate and actually quite characterful. Anyone who is a bit squeamish about creatures probably shouldn't stay in a bamboo hut but my bathroom's resident frog was more scared of me than I of him! The mosquito net and fan were perfectly adequate for the conditions. Other places have direct beach access but this place was more handily placed for restaurants and shops.
Reviewed March 07, 2012
4.0
Ekjitra
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Far from beaches, not a resort, too small room”
Right on the walking street
The room is too small for two, it is about 6x6.5 ft. The porch floor was sticked together by big staples, and many of them were broken with rusty sharp edge. I once steped on it and was pinched into my bare foot. The room was made from bamboo so it is not sound proof, nor odor proof.
Reviewed March 03, 2012
6.7
Good
Jacob from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Moderately relaxing hotel in the middle of it all”
Price, near both Sunrise and Sunset Beaches
i have to say that my first night there was rather disappointing and i considered looking for alternate accommodations. sitting next to two different bars (there's a make-shift bar right in front of the premises) it doesn't really get quiet until after midnight. which is ok nights when you're going out, but not so great after a long day of traveling or have to make an early start. there's also a generator or some kind of machine that is grinding away all night long. after a few days i got used to it, or maybe i was just wiped out from diving all day. it was in the middle of the island so it was convenient to go to either sunrise or sunset beach. the bamboo hut is- as expected- fairly spartan; just large enough for the bed, mostly enough room to stand up (i'm 180 cm), simple toilet, and cold shower. all in all, was a decent place to stay on koh lipe, but i think next time i will look around the large number of bungalow places along sunrise beach.
Reviewed February 24, 2012
7.7
Very good
Pit from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Tiny Bamboo Hut”
the bamboo house very tiny and cute
the bamboo hut very tiny and cute, but it quite far away from Pattaya beach. it take about 10 minutes walking distance. the toilet space almost half of the room space. but the room rate worth it for budget travellers.
Reviewed February 16, 2012
7.7
Very good
Pit from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Bamboo Hut”
Cute and Tiny Bamboo Hut
the bamboo hut very tiny and cute, but it quite far away from Pattaya beach. it take about 10 minutes walking distance. the toilet space almost half of the room space. but the room rate worth it for budget travellers.
Reviewed February 16, 2012
7.7
Very good
Pit from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Bamboo Hut”
tiny and cute bamboo hut
the bamboo hut very tiny and cute, but it quite far away from Pattaya beach. it take about 10 minutes walking distance. the toilet space almost half of the room space. but the room rate worth it for budget travellers.
Reviewed February 16, 2012
4.0
Veronika from Russia
Couple
White Cottage
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
Nice rooms,but location is terrible”
Big bed
room was very ok,quite modern for ko lipe,but!!!!its located just next to the bar,where tourists usually drink all night!!!so be careful,if u want to get good sleep on holidays definitely this is not your hotel!!also our room was not cleaned even once (we stayed 5 days)!!!!it was terrible because we already payed for this room and owners didn't have any other rooms.
Reviewed January 10, 2012
5.7
Melanie from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Small bungalow”
small
The bungalows are ok, but really small. We had bamboo bungalows on another island which were more spacious. The location is quite ok as Koh Lipe is really tiny, you can get everywhere from there. I would not highly recommend this resort as you can find something much better on the island closer to the beach.
Reviewed January 06, 2012
4.0
Robert from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011
Tiny, tiny bamboo hut on the main street”
Centrail location
Very simple living, e.g. our attached bathroom had no hot shower, low water pressure, no flush tank attached to the toilet. The hut was precisely as long as the matress and only 50 cm beside the matress and the doors was made for very short people. The matress was 5 cm thick and hard. The hut was not very clean or well maintained either.
Reviewed January 04, 2012
4.7
Ee from Malaysia
Group
White Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Not the Ideal, but nothing much to complain”
nothing great to sound about
I stayed in the White Cottage room. Actual place may not as nice as picture illustration. however, for the money you pay for the room, you can't complain much. Cleanliness pass the basic mark; basically is acceptable, may be due to the building or location, flooring has debris near door frame or at corners. water pressure is extremely low, where you need to take 2 or 3 times longer to take your shower. it is more likely a home base operator, no other services you may look for, except a room to stay. In general, the money you pay for is nothing much to complain. my expectation is higher that it has provided, thus i don't mind paying slightly extra for a more ideal place of my preference.
Reviewed May 09, 2011
4.0
Alexandra from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
The Bamboo Huts are very small”
The surroundings
Dirty bathroom and very noisy surroundings. Thin mattress and many insects. Its situated around 5 min from the beach but its close to other restaurants and I guess you can say that its in the "downtown" area.
Reviewed April 11, 2011
7.0
Very good
Brian from United States
Solo traveler
Red Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Comfortable room”
Helpful staff
The cabins are in the middle of the small island. If you want to stay on the beach this is not the place for you. However you can easily walk to each of the beaches in 10 minutes. The staff are friendly. They have wifi but it cost 100 TB each day. They have cheaper bungalows that do not have AC which in hind site may have been better for me. When I was there it was not very hot and the AC was not necessary. They have satellite TV but there are no channels in English.
Reviewed March 31, 2011
5.3
francis from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Basic bamboo hut!”
Its a bamboo hut!!
Its a bamboo hut!!! First time in a hut so it made it a good experience even though the huts themselves were very small, literally room for a mattress and not a lot else. Had a bathroom attached with cold water shower and self flush toilet. Noisy in the mornings, chickens can be very annoying at 6am!! and bamboo walls are not noise proof!! In the middle of the island but only 5 minutes to the beach either side of the island.
Reviewed March 11, 2011
7.3
Very good
Sofie from Sweden
Couple
White Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Cute and suprisingly fresh room.”
Location, room
We stayed in a white cottage, not in the bungalow will say. Good value for the money and the hotel was located at the main walking street, in the middle of the island, which means it was close to everything. Very friendly, but not very hard working staff. I recommend the hotel to people with not too high standard, but for us young travelers it was perfect!
Reviewed March 10, 2011
7.0
Very good
Sonya from Bulgaria
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
basic rooms ”
close to the main street, cloe the all the beaches, nice staff
Booked as a budget accomodation, we were not surprised about how basic and small the bamboo huts were. More important there were clean bedsheets, a functioning fan, only cold water but running so that a shower was possible / that is a problem on the island with plenty of accomodations but without its ouwn sourse of water/ we had 2 big soft toweld and a mosquito net to put over the bed. It would be great even though you kould hear all the noise from the neighbouring huts or peaple passing by to their huts, there was no noice from loud music but a cock waking up everybody at 4:30 . for 3 nights stay it was ok,the island is gorgeous even if you have to wake up early
Reviewed January 28, 2011
5.3
Maria from Netherlands
Couple
Red Cottage
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Oke-ish but seems a little overpriced”
central location
small room, relatively high price
the room was ok (good bed, aircon and bathroom with warm water), but for the price i expected a lot more (bigger room, clean towels every day for example). but prices just seem to be very high on the whole island that time of year (new year break).
Reviewed January 05, 2011
7.2
Very good
Zaiyurah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Nice stay. Good owner -uncle chinese. Very kind person. ”
Ok
Reviewed December 30, 2016
4.0
MOHD from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
lucky not to stay here longer”
location at walking street
We are lucky by booking only 1 night. No wifi inside room, no breakfast provided where u can get it at other hotel at the same price, water pressure too weak
Reviewed May 06, 2015
6.3
Good
Ben from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
NOT Serene!!”
Friendly owner
Who would put a family room adjoining a bar that plays music until midnight?? Staff are nice and helpful though.
Reviewed April 19, 2015
6.7
Good
chong from Malaysia
Group
Red Cottage
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
General ”
General
Reviewed February 22, 2015
4.0
Kian from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Only location is good, the rest is bad”
location, location, location
1. Water pressure was too low, ended up showering with the bidet hose used for washing buttocks. 2. Room was too small for 2 people. 3. Better options available at the same price.
Reviewed January 02, 2015
7.0
Very good
Fawzi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Wooden Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good Location and Friendly Staff”
Clean, staff friendly and good location
Reviewed December 24, 2014
4.7
JUANG from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
good n friendly staff”
nothing much but staff
not really good to stay as next to the room is a bar shop. very noisy at night.
Reviewed December 02, 2014