Book Now: Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

2018

Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Reviews

Excellent
From 1579 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Reviews of Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1579)Booking.com Reviews (307)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.5
Location7.4
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.9
Value for money8.5
All languages
All guests (1579)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1309 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Edward from Australia
Family with teens
Penthouse
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

First time at this resort. 12th time in Phuket. Penthouse was more like a home - incredibly large (including the 2 bedrooms). Excellent views that photos do not do justice. Easy access to 7-eleve, Good pool. If thinking can swim at private beach think again though. Very shallow and smelly. Restuarants were very good and priced below expectations. Breakfast was good. Overall stay and value for money I Phuket was above expectations. Thank you Serenity Resort.

Reviewed April 29, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Chetan from India
Family with young children
Pool Residence
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Awesome Resort. No Indian Food. Remote Location”

This is one of the best hotel that I have ever stayed. Hotel is perfect in every aspect. Just 2 limitations in this hotel - 1. No Indian Vegetarian food available in this hotel 2. Location very far from Phuket. Apart from these 2 limitations, hotel is best. Will definitely stay here again

Reviewed February 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
PAUL from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Serenity Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Thank you to Urs the general manager and his wonderful team. ”

I have stayed here for four years and would highly recommend Serenity it is a wonderful relaxing hotel the staff cannot do enough for you. The pool area is great right on the beach with a lovely relaxing bar. It is a great location to with shops and markets just across the road. Thank you again Serenity Kind regards Paul

Reviewed December 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
douglas from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Serenity Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Honestly, it surpassed my high expectations. Great suite, above average breakfast my the ocean”

Above all else the staff could not have been more polite, courteous and helpful, a rare quality indeed.

Reviewed May 02, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Rosemarie from United States
Couple
Palm Cabin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Beautiful pool but not a swimming beach! Travel to Beach 300 Baht .”

The beach here is mud in the low tide and definitely not a swimming beach but the view is spectacular with the birds eating and the pool is beautiful with the bar close at hand. We had the cottage and it was small but well appointed and very cute, we loved it :) The staff was a mixed bag with some great and some not so great. The communication between the front desk and the bar needs work. The breakfast was good. All in all we enjoyed our stay here.

Reviewed April 21, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Chak from Hong Kong
Couple
Serenity Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Everything is out of expectation!! Will be back for sure!!”

There is a 7-11 across the hotel so don’t worry abt getting food. The area is quiet and really nothing (restaurant) around, but if you are looking for relaxation and enjoy the hotel more this one would be def the best choice. We booked a room with garden view, room is surprisingly specious and clean !!! There is a little kitchen in the room so you could go to the seafood market (200b for taxi to go, ask the reception for taxi service) grab some food and cook. The swimming pool is so nice with the beach view, it doesn’t look good in the morning but in the afternoon when the water get higher , the view is just perfect to stay for whole day. Highly recommend to order the lamb in the bar cos that was absolutely delicious and worth it!! There is free shuttle bus to Paton and back to the hotel , just ask the reception at one day advance. All the staffs are so nice and friendly and helpful, couldn’t ask for more !! We enjoy so much here and we def come back next time for the swimming pool beach view room !! Overall we have a very good time and very good guest experience, that what make us want to come back again ^^

Reviewed March 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Amanda from Thailand
Group
Serenity Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Fantastic boutique resort a little off the beaten track, with the best views in Phuket ”

My friends and I enjoyed a fantastic stay here. Beautiful location if you don’t need to be part of the crazy tourist scene, amazing views. It’s not a swimming beach but the pool is pretty and inviting. The suite is HUGE!! Service is a little slow so that should be attended and the lunch menu needs to include some healthier salad options. The cocktails are excellent tho! Other than that it’s great!

Reviewed February 27, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Hannes from South Africa
Couple
Serenity Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Priced for a Dice”

The accommodation was fantastic !!! The restaurant not that much. We always had to decide where to go at night as the food was to expensive and the wines as well. The breakfast was fantastic and the variety as well. When you stay at a hotel you want to "STAY" at the hotel and not spend your money somewhere else. Convenience has a price, but if you price yourself out of the market you will not sell. Fix the kitchen and prices of food and cocktails and you will see us again.

Reviewed February 26, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Cilla from Australia
Couple
Serenity Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018

Relaxed and Friendly”

We loved the pool and the live music by Edwin, who creates such a fun relaxed atmosphere. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay here, and think it was in the best part of Phuket away from the main tourist traps.

Reviewed November 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
ANDRE from Singapore
Couple
Pool Suite - Sea View
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Serenity in Phuket”

Located in Rawai, you’ll be away from all the buzz of Phuket. We stayed in H20 penthouse suite that came with a private pool and a private deck located on the roof. Perfect sunrise view at 6am in the morning. However the filtration of the pool is questionable hence we didn’t not take a dip. Breakfast is ample for non fussy eaters.

Reviewed November 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Sultan from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Great View!”

The hotel itself is fantastic. The rooms are clean. The views of the beach are great. The pool is nice. The Massaman Curry at their restaurant is fantassstic! The only drawback of this hotel is that if you want to go anywhere then you will need a taxi or scooter or bicycle. Other than that it was great!

Reviewed August 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hailun from Canada
Family with teens
Penthouse
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Excellent Experience”

Stayed in Serenity with my parents, everything was awesome! Passionate staff with incredible sea view from our suite!

Reviewed May 12, 2019
6.0
Galina from Thailand
Family with young children
Serenity Suite
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

Spacious but dated rooms”

overall this property is an ok option to stay because it provide lots of space in the rooms. the only thing that is missing for this type of accommodation is a washing machine in the room. The kitchen design is great, however is poorly equipped. if you are planning to stay long and do some cooking you will most likely struggle.

Reviewed February 20, 2019
5.6
Eyal from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Noisy and bad location ”

Location - The hotel is located far from all the actions which then you need to drive at least an hour to any place. Room - the room is big but poorly designed. The size of the bathroom is almost the same as the bedroom, which makes the bedroom small. We were put in a room facing the road. At 6 AM we woke up from the noise the staff were making outside the room, right on the road. Cleanliness - the room was clean and had all what we needed Facilities - we only used the swimming pool, kind of small and very basic Food - breakfast is good Staff - nice and spoke decent English. Were happy to help.

Reviewed February 20, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Harpreet
Family with young children
Pool Suite - Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Amazing Resort(H20 suite)”

Our stay at Serenity was amazing . I booked H20 suite for my family(me , my wife and kid) . View was really beautiful and you cannot take ur eyes off it. We have a private pool with a view of sea and mountains. Hotel staff was also nice and always smiling . The only problem we faced was our flight was not until 9PM and our checkout was at 12noon so requested the staff to extend my stay in that room but they said that all the H20 suite are booked even though I was ready to pay for it . then after my repeated reauest they moved us to a standard room which wasn't good as compared to H20 suite . When I checked on their website I can clearly see 1 H20 suite avaliable . I wasnt sure why the hotel staff didnt gave me that . Apart from that Everything else was out of this world . I had an amazing stay at Serenity . Also keep in mind it will take atleast 1hr:30min to reach there from airport .

Reviewed February 18, 2019
5.6
Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Serenity Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Environment is good. Breakfast selection not a lot and tases not that good.”

Overall is okay because the environment is quite nice, although we noticed there are tons of tiny insects in the washroom and they even crawled into our toiletry stuff. Service is bad, especially the housekeeping, e.g the bedsheet is not clean and when I asked them to change they didn’t change. No toothbrush and toothpaste provided, when asked to provide, there was never a response so we didn’t bother to ask again and again and just bought from 7-11. On check out day, so many housekeeping and front desk staffs ring the door bell and asked to check this and check that with not polite manner. It’s quite annoying because it was not yet the time to check out and we were busy packing our stuff to check out and catch the flight. And during our stay we noticed all staffs have no smile.

Reviewed January 26, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Monica from United States
Family with young children
Penthouse
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Amazing property!! Book it! ”

Last minute we saw that the penthouse was available and booked they upgraded us to 801 and it was by far the best! Every part of this facility is amazing, trust me with 2 kids and traveling to Thailand from US 4 times this is one of the absolute best stays we have ever had! Mariam the guest service rep was so helpful as was the entire staff!

Reviewed January 10, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Aviv from Singapore
Family with young children
Penthouse
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

Lovely resort near Rawai Beach”

Serenity is a smaller resort with full amenities. We spent a full week there during the xmas holiday. The rooms are spacious and clean, with everything functioning at 100%. The facilities are nice - swimming pool has a childrens area, a deeper adult zone, and even a jacuzzi area. The food at the resort is quite good, especially the Thai selections. The staff are very friendly and helpful - it is a marked difference from other resorts and so worth mentioning. Its tough for me to give a score on the value for money as we were there during the "high season": where resorts raise their rates 2-3x the norm -this is not just here but throughout Phuket as demand is higher. I would say this is a 4 star resort - don't expect 5 stars - but quite nice and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewed December 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Billy from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Pool Residence
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Very nice place to hide away from the crowd”

We stay in the pool residence and it was huge and wonderful. There is no compliant on anything related to the villa. The private pool is big enough for two children to spend the whole day. Within 5 seconds we can also reach the common pool which is also nice. Breakfast doesn’t have lots of choices but is sufficient and satisfactory from a villa standard. Massage is nice and not expensive. Kayak is for free and not too many people use it. The only problem is the beach as the water is generally muddy. So long as you don’t expect to swim there this is a highly recommended place to stay away from the crowd for a few days

Reviewed December 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
mohamed from Australia
Family with teens
Grand Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

Absolute serenity”

Highly recommended. staff are friendly. we were in Grand sea view suite, Spacious clean room, very nice view and bed was very comfortable . My regards to the manager Urs and staff for doing such an excellent job. we will definitely come back. Mohamed , Douaa and family- Melbourne Australia

Reviewed December 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Yan from Canada
Family with young children
Serenity Suite
Stayed 8 nights in December 2018

Excellent”

Very relaxing and away from the hassle and bustle. It's a clean and comfortable hotel. We traveled with our one year old and felt at home. Staffs are very nice and helpful. Across the street is 7 eleven convenient store, car rental, and taxi stand (but a bit pricey and negotiable).

Reviewed December 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Amanda from Singapore
Couple
Pool Suite - Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Exceptional”

The pool residence was absolutely stunning. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Reviewed April 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
PAUL from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Serenity Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Thank you to Urs and your lovely staff it’s like being with family. Lovely stay again”

Great atmosphere friendly staff they cannot do enough for you. Can’t wait to be back next week!! Paul

Reviewed April 08, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Daniel from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Great range of accommodation. Nice spot on water ”

Possibly getting a little dated but perfectly fine. Pool and atmosphere great.

Reviewed April 05, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Eric from United Kingdom
Couple
Serenity Suite
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

Very good”

was nice but the aircons were too loud for me

Reviewed March 26, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Mei from New Zealand
Couple
Serenity Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Exceptional”

Stuffs very nice and all the guests are quiet 🍻and I love the Bloody Mary drink what's they made ❤️

Reviewed March 04, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Abdullah from Oman
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Excellent”

The hotel is amazing if you are looking for relaxing but it has alot of mosquitoes and the phone when I stayed there but overall it was a good experience

Reviewed March 01, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Group
Grand Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Beautiful place!”

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. Everything is beautiful, the view is pretty. Food was nice, they served some seafood and label their food so its easy for us muslims to choose food. Staffs are very accommodative. The hotel has its own beach, however the Rawai beach has so many stones and not suitable to swim. Need to go to Naiharn beach, but hotel provide shuttle for free.

Reviewed April 10, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
A from France
Family with teens
Grand Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Great Place to Relax”

We have spent many holidays on many occasions in Phuket however this place is fantastic if you wish to have a retreat holiday with lots of Serenity & Tranquility. Staff was overall very good and professional in particular Mr Noom. Breakfast bar is a small Buffet continental but have anything one would need in the morning. Nothing Missing or nothing runs out if you get there late. Just did miss my morning baked beans and perhaps some Nutela Spread chocolate for the Kids but wasn't a major issue as there were chocolate croissants on certain mornings. There is a bar and restaurant with reasonable prices to compared to back home anyway. The pool was always clean and wonderful for a dip at anytime of the day. We had the seaview room so a bonus! But comes at a little extra. Please note that you are away from shops though so need a Taxi or rent a car if you wish to adventure around. Very pleasant stay will defiantly go back if the opportunity comes.

Reviewed November 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Beverly from Canada
Solo traveler
Serenity Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

A hidden gem”

View, Room, Location

This hotel is a hidden gem. Located on a busy street, you will be surprised by the grounds and view once you enter. While I would not recommend the smallest rooms (which had a view of the neighbour's balcony), I was able to upgrade for a small amount and was rewarded with a massive room, giant balcony and a glimpse of the sea. The staff are helpful and the restaurant and lounge areas next to the pool are directly on the sea. It was a wonderful stay.

Reviewed September 01, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Jonathan from United States
Group
Penthouse
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

best flash deal ever”

comfort,

The room upgrade was excellent. Pool villa was great. Room and living area was great except that i believe the a/c in one of the rooms was not working properly. Hotel is a bit far from the Airport. Other than that, great hotel.

Reviewed July 02, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Liow from Singapore
Family with young children
Grand Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

2 night pleasant stay”

sea view, spacious room and nice food

I was given free upgrade to Penthouse Sea View. Staff is friendly and helpful. My Kids enjoyed walking up to the roof top. They loved the pool. We were invited for the annual party. We enjoyed the free food and cheap drink provided by the hotel. One unfortunate incident was the room had a power trip in the middle of the night but was resolved within 15 minutes. Overall, it was a nice, pleasant and comfortable stay.

Reviewed December 26, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
William from Australia
Family with teens
Grand Sea View
Stayed 10 nights in October 2014

Great holiday”

Comfort Cleanliness amenities

Great place to stay. If I go back to Phuket I will stay in the same place. The breakfast was quite good. Our room was a 2 bedroom suite which was huge. It was more like a house. The gym was one of the best equipped I has seen in a hotel. All in all it was fantastic.

Reviewed October 22, 2014
8.3
Excellent
craig from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Serenity Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014

Lovely hotel”

Rooms, food , pool

I stayed here for 4 nights in a suite. The suite was very large and comfortable. The balcony was really big and overlooked the sea the room was cleaned daily and the beds and towels changed. Breakfast was really good with a wonderful selection of foods. Room device was fast and the food quality very good. The bar and the restraunt were both really nice all the staff was very helpful and attentive. The location is okay if you want a relaxing time but a little away from other bars and restraunts. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I have already booked another 2 nights when I'm back in Phuket at the end of this month

Reviewed October 19, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Can from China
Couple
Penthouse
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014

Fantastic ”

Super spacious room, friendly staff, quiet environment

It was fantastic staying in Serenity, the room is super big and comfortable with good sea view. Can use buggy to transfer from lobby to room. If you want to explore the area, rent a car from the small shop opposite the hotel. It's 900 bahts per day and you can drive to Nai harn/ kata beach, Phuket town and even patong beach. The directions are pretty simple.

Reviewed July 22, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Jamjuree from Thailand
Couple
Pool Residence
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

fantastic, great view, awesome villas”

rooms. surroundings, pool

It was wonderful. The room was well equipped, roomy and great atmosphere. It was right by the beach with great ocean view. Although it's not a white sandy beach, it was still great to have an ocean view. It's located not far from the city and local restaurants.

Reviewed June 04, 2014
8.0
Excellent
andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Serenity Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Very friendly staff made an enjoyab;pe stay”

Friendly staff / Lovely pool / Nice views of the sea

I enjoyed my stay at the Serenity Resort. Right from arrival the staff were attentive and friendly. The room was nice but no sea view for the cheaper rooms sadly. The pool area was very nice. Breakfast was supposed to be brilliant but turned out to be a bit average to be honest. As with any place in Phuket a taxi anywhere costs a fortune so better to have your own transportation at this hotel.

Reviewed May 15, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Ahmad from Qatar
Couple
Serenity Suite
Stayed 8 nights in April 2014

Great room, relaxing location”

Buffet breakfast, size of room, view from terrace

We stayed here for 8 days and while it is a bit away from the nightlife, shopping etc. we hired a driver @ Bht900 for a whole day almost everyday to do our sight seeing, shopping and evening bar hopping . The staff were fantastic and the buffet breakfast was delicious. Possibly the only fault is that the one & only restaurant was outdoors & at time was too hot & humid. Lovely spa but a little expensive.

Reviewed April 22, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
dawn from Malaysia
Group
Serenity Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

It is a superb hotel ”

Friendly staff, modern and big room, nice food

It was a great one staying here with nice friendly staff, good SPA , good food,nice view and especially the room,is big clean and modern... Recommended to those with family and couples or even groups. This is a great AAAAAA hotel

Reviewed April 13, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Martin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Serenity Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Nice room, pool and breakfast”

Nice pool, big room, good breakfast

The staff at the bar and restaurant are very attentive and provide excellent service. It's good to rent a car to drive around as the taxi there is expensive. There are few nice restaurant near the hotel - Chalong Bay i.e. Kan Eang Restaurant. Explore it and you will love it.

Reviewed September 13, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Martin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Serenity Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Nice hotel to relax!”

Good breakfast spread, nice pool, attentive staffs

My room's shower was not worked well. This hotel is not close to the Rawai Beach but it has its own beach. There is a 7-11 just opposite the hotel which is very convenient for us to buy some foods and mineral water. On the right of the hotel, there is the all you can eat local BBQ Steamboat with very reasonable price. The taxi serive was expensive which available outside of the hotel. It would be good if you can rent a car and drive around. Island hoping is a must when you are in Phuket! ;-)

Reviewed September 13, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Petrus from South Africa
Family with young children
Grand Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

Quiet, peaceful,luxury”

Rooms were great, Away from the hustle bustle, Staff were good

Loved the big luxury rooms and a break from the busier areas of phuket. Personally i really loved it and will go back, the internet was not all that great which is usually a dealbreaker for me, but i think i'll be back in this case. I've done lots of travelling around Thailand over the years and this was one of my better stays

Reviewed July 16, 2013
8.7
Excellent
CHUI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Serenity Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

Very attentive, friendly and polite”

Hotel room provides an adaptor; insect repellent, good quality of sleepers and good quality of shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body lotion in jars

Except the constant attack by mosquitoes inside hotel room and in all public areas including using computer at the lobby area and having breakfast in the open restaurants. The staff was very very helpful and kind to provide me with a bottle of cream to ease off the discomfort after the mosquito bites. I am also very impressed by the staff at the spa when I made the purchase of the various products. The shuttle drivers are also very kind and polite. They offer to take me to the restaurant I was going for dinner and on return, different driver offers to wait a little longer for other guests to return. I enjoyed the sunset while staying by the pool. I would definitely return if I am well protected by the mosquitoes which is a problem to Phuket as a whole.

Reviewed May 26, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Donald from United States
Couple
Serenity Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012

Extremely Nice Resort Hotel”

Clean, Beautiful View, Spacious Pool, Nice Rooms

I was instantly impressed with the lobby of the hotel and the pleasantness of the staff. After a short golf cart ride to our room, we found a very nice, modern style room. Each room had a nice walk in shower and a room safe. The air conditioner worked great. The pool and view of the sea was outstanding and picturesque. The bar near the pool was sufficient and the buffet breakfast was adequate. My only negative experience was their were more families with young children here than I would have hoped. We had to change rooms one time because the couple next to us liked to let their 3 year old and 10 month year old play just outside their room in the hallway at 7 in the morning. Not fun after a night out on the town. We complained and eventually were moved to another room, not as nice as the first one. I am not normally one to complain so I just let it go.

Reviewed January 02, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Hyok from South Korea
Couple
Serenity Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Quiet and comfort resort but..”

quiet atmosphere

Liked the room and pool. The atmosphere is quiet and the staffs friendly. But the pool is not big as other big hotels. And if you imagine to swim at beach, simple you'll not be able to. In the afternoon, the tide is low and the beach is not good to swim. If you want to swim at beach, go for other hotels at other area not rawai.

Reviewed January 01, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Saul from Australia
Family with teens
Grand Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012

Loved everything about it”

Peaceful and beautiful loction

We enjoyed our stay here. Easy to get everywhere with bus to patong beach however its out of the way and away from the noise. Its more a honeymoon couples resort but its beautiful and the room is the best I have stayed in around the area.

Reviewed December 20, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Saul from Australia
Couple
Serenity Suite
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012

Stayed here before and will again!”

Rooms are great and location is amazin

Staying here for the second time as we love it. Brought the whole family this time and loved our stay. My partner had her birthday here and they surprised us with a nice cake after dinner. We come here to relax but its still easy to get to pa tong for the night but we don't enjoy putting up with the drunks and noise so we stay here and enjoy the pool and spa!

Reviewed December 20, 2012
8.7
Excellent
John from Australia
Couple
Serenity Suite
Stayed 10 nights in October 2012

Great rooms but on a very busy road and no beach ”

Fantastic breakfasts and the nicest staff in Phuket

Very large rooms with a big fridge and cooking facilities which is good if you want to stay in and cook which is fine for some, as the hotel is not near too many resturants or other nightlife. It is also on a very busy road and the beach is very dirty and muddy at low tide. But the staff at reception, the room cleaners and especially at breakfast staff make up for it. The breakfast staff are the nicest people in all of Phuket and their food is fantastic. Good on you Serenity Suites staff.

Reviewed November 08, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Sasiprapha from Thailand
Couple
Serenity Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Beautiful Pool and nice room with good service”

pool

the room is nice and staff is very gentle. the location is quite far from city but we got a beautiful pool and a lovely bar instead. if you want to spend you holiday with your sweetheart i will recommend this hotel.

Reviewed October 20, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Sing from Singapore
Group
Serenity Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Lovely hotel with good service”

they have their own beach area for customers to rest, relax and enjoy the sun.

Overall, this is a very nice hotel with very good service. The only bad thing is it is out of the way and not near to patong shopping area. However, it is a good place to just relax and enjoy the sand, beach and sun. i will definitely go back there whenever i need a relax trip.

Reviewed October 14, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Thomas from South Korea
Family with young children
Serenity Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

relaxation

The hotel was very good for the relaxation for my families. The staff performance was very nice and the facilities was good. However the location was worse than I expected. It was very difficult to find local restaurants around the hotel.

Reviewed October 02, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Elaine from Philippines
Couple
Serenity Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Great hotel for the price!”

Great value, awesome amenities and amazing food

Unassuming facade - you'll almost drive past it if you're not careful! But service was awesome since we arrived quite late but front desk was efficient and done with check-in process in 10 minutes. Had a golf cart ready to take us to our room. Room was small but adequate - nice comfortable bed, small balcony, mini bar and bathroom which is about 1/3 of the size of the whole room! We were only there for two nights so we spent one whole day just hanging out by the pool, which was really nice actually - facing the ocean and all. Unfortunately, the ocean in that part of Phuket is really not for swimming but the beach is nice and can walk along the coast line. Though kayaking seemed popular and the resort provides equipment. I read previous reviews about the food at their resto and I would have to agree with them whole-heartedly. The breakfast is pretty western and nothing special I feel but try their Thai fare for lunch or dinner --- yummy! Pricey but definitely worth it.

Reviewed September 18, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Laurie from Canada
Couple
Serenity Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Lovely hotel with great service”

Great suites & pool area..

we really enjoyed our stay here. this is a beautiful place in a great location with excellent service. the food is very good but perhaps a bit pricey. the beach could be better especially during low tide but all in all, this is thee place to stay while in phuket.

Reviewed September 03, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Zaid from Malaysia
Couple
Serenity Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Great Hotel in a nice location”

The location and the size, cleanliness of the rooms

I enjoyed my stay at Serenity. The only real downside was that it was the rainy season (August) and so the weather was a bit patchy. However, the hotel is nice. Its a completely different vibe to Patong or Karon (which is great!!).

Reviewed September 02, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Boonsit from Thailand
Couple
Serenity Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

The best hotel”

The best service I've ever seen

I stayed there for 2 night and It was perfect holiday for me and my boyfriend. The room was very huge and clean, the housekeeping did very great job. I was so impressed. This hotel is not 5 star but It should be more than 5 star. The service and staff performance was super super perfect. I can't complain any thing. Thank you all for made my holiday perfect

Reviewed August 01, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Teng from Malaysia
Group
Serenity Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Lovely hotel ”

spacious rooms, clean and new

had a good time at the hotel. didn't need to go out of the hotel at all. there was a boat to come pick us up to go to another island. beach is not that nice at this hotel but it has a nice pool right beside the beach.

Reviewed June 26, 2012
8.7
Excellent
stephen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Serenity Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

beautiful hotel and friendlies staff ever”

lovely pool area in a great location

the rooms in the hotel are exeptional,gym is 1st class,the setting by the sea is tremendous.the staff are the most helpful and friendliest i have ever came across in all my stays in many hotels in thailand.

Reviewed June 08, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Guy from Belgium
Family with young children
Grand Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

fantastic place to unwind”

location, Balu's outdoor bar, the magnificent view, the food and the serenity

The place is ideal if you like the quietness before or after a visit to Patong/Kata/Karon... It's only 20 min taxi drive to the hustle/bustle on the west side of the island. The great view of the lagoon with the island in front from the couch at Balu's bar with a glas of wine in your hand is truly an unwinding experience. The food menu is sophisticated and really nicely presented (4*)and very tasty. the staff is very friendly and help full. The room (grand suite) with the huge balcony is the best for the lowest price i ever had anywhere in the world.

Reviewed June 07, 2012
8.7
Excellent
James from Australia
Couple
Serenity Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

great location”

location

we had a very pleasant stay at serenity resort. it has a great location backing onto the water, on the water there is a swimming pool, a bar and a rester aunt. there is a spa (however overpriced for thailand) and free yoga classes in the morning. everything was up to standard and we would happily stay here again, the only negative is the room size is a bit on the small size

Reviewed May 23, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Eleanor from Malaysia
Couple
Serenity Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

.Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Cosy Room

freindly staffs and room with 5* service..pool side restaurant serve good food but the jetty in the photo is actually not exist and the place is not as big as i imagine fr the photos.no beach activities only swimming pool.love the spa there and you will get a complimentary 15min head,shoulder n back massage during your check in. must try!lastly, some technical error happened..i suppose to hav a complimentary birthday cake given by the hotel according to someone but they forgot!luckily i did not know about the actual surprise otherwise i will be disappointed.no wonder someone told me 10pm later, someone will knock our door..!i'm glad tat actually i didnt really paying attention when he said tat..

Reviewed April 03, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Sky from Singapore
Couple
Serenity Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011

Lovely, Clean and Well-maintained Resort”

iPod speaker dock (charges your phone at the same time) in the room, great facilities, nice bar lounge to dine-in and chill out

We were welcomed by friendly hotel staffs and fetched by club car to our room. The resort is well-maintained overall and kept very clean - in the room or around the vicinity. East 88 Beach Lounge in the resort sure makes a recommended choice of restaurant to dine-in at. Chef O (a 5-star chef) is a warm and friendly manager who ensures that you're enjoying your food and time there. Free WiFi is available in the rooms and at the lounges. There isn't much outside the resort to explore though. However, you won't have trouble booking tours from the hotel or at the airport before you arrive. This resort is perfect for staying in for a good rest-and-relax getaway from the city. They do provide honeymoon decorations on request before arrival too.

Reviewed November 08, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Guan from Australia
Couple
Serenity Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2011

Friendly staff with a 5 star service”

phi phi island trip

love the hotel stay with the friendly staff. we enjoyed the watching Fantasea and the trip to phi phi island. we lived in Rawai which is south of Phuket. not many activities in the south but if you are interested in shopping and swimming then Patong is the place to visit. there is also a beautiful place to check out sunset near Rawai. Phuket is one of the place we would visit again.

Reviewed October 07, 2011
8.0
Excellent
PingYang from China
Family with young children
Serenity Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011

Family friendly hotel”

Confortable room, very friendly staff, nice pool

Family friendly hotel! Confortable bed, big room, nice pool Interesting baby toys room Easy access to beach, but because the beach in a small bay behind a small island, the water may be shallow so beach is not very nice in the Oct. season Very friendly staff, I lost a baby cup in the hotel, the hotel staff found it and posted to me after my departure. It is located almost in the south end of Phuket, not in the major beaches of the island. Suggest to rent a car if you want to visit the island.

Reviewed October 05, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Yinghao from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011

Lovely resort by the beach”

Great service, good food, beautiful rooms

this resort is located in the south of phuket, with it's own deserted stretch of beach and a few minutes away from the slightly more bustling rawaii beach. location is pretty far from town, but nice if you prefer somewhere quiet and serene. highly recommend getting a rented car or a car with driver to get around and explore the rest of the island. room was beautiful with a nice view of sunrise by the infinity pool. service was outstanding and meticulous.

Reviewed August 12, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Dino from Singapore
Couple
Serenity Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011

amazing amazing serenity hotel”

amazing staff. a guy named man makes you feel like you're the prince of england!

we were so well taken care of the minute we got to the lobby. staff were helpful, friendly and genuine. food was amazing! stay was so comfortable we didn't feel like going anywhere else. our plans to go to rawai beach were left in the dumps after much procrastination because of the comfort we experienced. definitely coming back here!

Reviewed August 05, 2011
8.3
Excellent
LEE from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011

Wish could stay longer”

serenity (As the name suggested)

The hotel is great for those who want to relax and just stay inside, as the location was quite far from anywhere. We were very contented to do exactly so. Taxi is available outisde of the hotel, however is costly to go anywhere. 1000baht to go to airport, and 600baht to Patong area. There's a 7-11 opposite of the hotel which is convenient. Room service is also great and affordable. Overall, a great stay.

Reviewed July 06, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Wong from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2011

beautiful place”

relax

This is my first time live at Serenity Resort & Residences. We book 1 bedroom seaview suite at agoda and the hotel staff free upgrade our booking to a Serenity Grand Suite without asking. The hotel rooms are very big and beautiful and provides all the daily necessities.The hotel staffs provides excellent service and are very professional.

Reviewed June 26, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Richard from Indonesia
Couple
Grand Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011

Lovely hotel and good service”

Best features of hotel

We are booking 1 bed room suite sea view but they are up grade to 2 bed room . We are happy stay here , good service , big living room - kitchen , big terrace with very nice sea view , clean room . Good food . I will come back with our children soon . I hope we are can get great service again . Thank you .

Reviewed June 23, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Kumiko from Canada
Couple
Grand Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011

Great rooms and pool in quiet area”

Spacious rooms

I stayed at Seaview suite with my boyfriend and we had amazing time. Room was spacious and clean although the view could be better than just a peak of sea. We asked them to show us the best room of the hotel which was ocean front residence suite, it was one of the most beautiful room I have ever seen. I do travel all over the world but it was amazing room. If you are looking for relaxing at the hotel room this hotel is suitable for you but not for those who wish to party. Hotel is quite far away from Patong area.

Reviewed May 26, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Maurice from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in May 2011

Cosy Resort with friendly staff - Swiss Management”

quiet, very clean, discrete, large size suites and excellent equipped gym

The purpose of my stay was to relax and unwind for a good week. As I have travelled during the low season (May) the hotel guest frequency was very low, thus the service was even more personal than usual I guess. The resort is perfect to switch off, do some day trips around south Phuket and to neigbhouring islands via the near boat quay (5 min. drive). Moreover, the Spa is perfect to get nice massages and other treatments. A big disadvantage was the the resort-owned yacht (Lady Anita) was undergoing maintenance and thus not available. For travellers who would like to lie on the beach, this is not the right hotel as the beach site is very slim, however, there are many sunchairs at the poolsite and nearby the beach but not at the beach directly. All in all, this is a lovely spot for spending a couple of days away from the busy city centre for the ones who seek that.

Reviewed May 24, 2011