Seri Pengantin Resort

Seri Pengantin Resort

Lot 686, Kg. Sum-Sum Hilir, Janda Baik, Bentong, Malaysia, 28750
- View on map
Specialty Room - Lavender Seri Pengantin Resort
Specialty Room - Lavender
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Seri Pengantin Resort
    Lobby Seri Pengantin Resort
    Swimming pool Seri Pengantin Resort
    Economy Air Conditioning Room Seri Pengantin Resort
    See all 52 photos
     Seri Pengantin Resort

    Guest reviews

    5.2
    Review score
    /10
    (378 reviews)See what guests said
    7.6
    Very good

    "Good service & housekeeping."

    Zaahira A.

    -

    July 25, 2018

    Property highlights

    • Airport transfer

    • Breakfast [free]

    • Garden

    • Convenience store

    7 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
    Review score
    Location
    5.9
    See map

    Fast facts about Seri Pengantin Resort

    Value for money4.9
    Distance to city center45 km.Km
    Location rating5.9
    Select your room
    Specialty Room - Cempaka Sari
    Specialty Room - Cempaka Sari
    ...
    • Lake view
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 double beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Garden Villa
    Garden Villa
    ...
    • Pool view
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 double beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Economy Twin Room
    Economy Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite
    Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 double beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Specialty Room - Mayang Melati
    Specialty Room - Mayang Melati
    ...
    • Garden view
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Air Conditioning Room
    Deluxe Air Conditioning Room
    ...
    • Lake view
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 double beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Economy Air Conditioning Room
    Economy Air Conditioning Room
    ...
    • Garden view
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Specialty Room - Lavender
    Specialty Room - Lavender
    ...
    • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 4 double beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Budget Twin Room
    Budget Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    economy fan room
    economy fan room
    ...
    • Garden view
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Seri Pengantin Resort?

    What people love about the property

    • 8.4
      Excellent

      "Very nice place to stay."

      Nazira

      |

      July 13, 2018

    • 8.4
      Excellent

      "Its good place to stay and its worth."

      Nazira

      |

      July 13, 2018

    • 8.0
      Very good

      "Pros - nice place."

      fazleela E.

      |

      March 25, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Seri Pengantin Resort

    More about Seri Pengantin Resort

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Overall staff was very friendly, organizing taxi back to KL..."

    Nicolas

    |

    November 20, 2017

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    6.8
    Good

    "NIce Place & Condition."

    Saufee

    |

    July 18, 2016

    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Announcements

    From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (378)Booking.com Reviews (96)
    5.2
    /
    10
    Review score
    Cleanliness5.4
    Facilities4.9
    Location5.9
    Room comfort and quality5.2
    Service5.5
    Value for money4.9
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (378)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 297 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.0
    Excellent
    MOHAMAD from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Fan Room
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    Feel back to nature”
    This is my second time visited to this resort. Everything was okay, all good. Breakfast was too much (worth it). You can feel serenity and really can relaxed. River just nearby, pool using natural water. Also that the time to switch off all our gadjet because no internet coverage at this area. Even if yes, the connection was too weak.
    Reviewed February 07, 2019
    2.8
    azalia from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Economy Air Conditioning Room
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    Not very well facilities, need many renovations.”
    This is my Very 1st experienced i had from booking through Agoda.com and i was mistaken in chose date and the room. So ive done the changes of date and room through the conversation with agoda customer care Mr. Vinod. He done very well on my changes. Unfortunately, on the day i checked in, the resort sales (seri pengantin) do not informed their receptionist upon my changes i ve made before. I had made additional payment upon my changes too! But the receptionist didnt notice the changes. So the rooms i got is very unsatisfied! Because of the carelessness on sales person in seri pengantin, i got the bad room ever. So this is my 1st stay and will be the last. I would not ever suggest this resort to my friends, family and my colleges. Thank you.
    Reviewed February 18, 2019
    8.4
    Excellent
    Nazira from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    economy fan room
    Stayed 1 night in July 2018
    Its awesome”
    Very nice place to stay..i just take room with fan and it worth..because at night its cold..we didnt go to the stream beacause its not so deep and we prefer to use swimming pool with natural water flow in..its very different..receptionist was very kind and reliable..our breakfast serve around 8am and it was nasi lemak ayam,gardenia bread ,some Kueh which is very good and teh tarik..its good place to stay and its worth..
    Reviewed July 13, 2018
    8.0
    Excellent
    fazleela from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Garden Villa
    Stayed 1 night in March 2018
    Good for short escape”
    Pros - nice place. relaxing mind with the flora and fauna. my family like it so much..our villa is spacious with balcony can see the pool. cons - the swimming for children is too small and the adult swimming pool is 3m and big. if the management can consider to lower the adult swimming pool is good enough or maybe can enlarge the swimming pool for children.
    Reviewed March 25, 2018
    2.8
    Siti from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Economy Air Conditioning Room
    Stayed 1 night in September 2018
    First and last time come here”
    The no 518 room very small... nak solat pun susah.. bilik ke tandas sekaki je... nak bukak pintu ke koridor pun sangkut kat katil... not value for money... bilik yg tersangat kecil utk rm240 semalam mmg xberbaloi langsung...
    Reviewed September 23, 2018
    7.2
    Very good
    Siti from Malaysia
    Couple
    Specialty Room - Mayang Melati
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
    Pleasant stay!”
    I was there and planned for a surprise birthday dinner for my husband. The staff did more than what I expected! It was very good! Just be careful with the swimming pool, they’re deep and not suitable for people who can’t swim.
    Reviewed September 14, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Nicolas from France
    Solo traveler
    economy fan room
    Stayed 1 night in November 2017
    Nov 2017 review ”
    To be honest, after reading the reviews from internet, i hesitated to book. But this hotel was the best located for the purpose of my stay ( actionasia event malaysia 50 race) Then i decided to give it a try. Booking was smooth. I received a pdf file with all the resort's policies. no surprises regarding late checkin or anything else. Check in was smooth. eventhough the staff got very limited english skills, he was very nice, and wanted to be sure everything was clear. The room was very clean. of course, it's not the most modern compared to KL center but I feel it's still ok for such a remote location. Room got TV, fan. my room did not get AC but no surprise: i knew it. Toilet and shower were really clean. with some soap / shampoo provided. Check out was smooth. i could stay a little longer than 12 as i came back late from the race to take a shower. Overall staff was very friendly, organizing taxi back to KL for me.
    Reviewed November 20, 2017
    Dear Nicolas, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and have taken your comments on board. We are always looking at improving our services on board. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again and hope to see you in the future. Thank you.
    Responded December 14, 2017
    Seri Pengantin Resort
    8.3
    Excellent
    hamidah from Malaysia
    Group
    Deluxe Air Conditioning Room
    Stayed 1 night in November 2012
    Beautiful place, also relaxed and cool ”
    Nice view with lake and a lot fish inside
    This is my first time holiday at widow good to look and feel natural beauty and serenity are in the forest, a very interesting experience for a quiet and calm from the busy city and can calm the mind and stress from work. a very cold night with a sound of crickets feels like being at hometown page, for those who do not have a village, can expect to find there own beauty, greenery and serenity are at hometown, the resort also has a river clean, clear water and beautiful surroundings . noise of rushing water is very calm and cool hearts and minds. also have pool with very cool water because their using natural water from groundwater without chlorine. Overall I am very satisfied with this resort and nice holiday at good widow
    Reviewed November 07, 2012
    2.0
    Nurul from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Fan Room
    Stayed 1 night in May 2018
    old fashioned resort”
    swimming pool water are not clear, they give excuse its from hill water. come on, u know the water its not treated well (just water circulate without treatment). room is really old fashioned (tv, water heater, carpet, even mattress). not worth for the price u pay. plus, ur breakfast is just pack food sent to your door.
    Reviewed May 17, 2018
    5.2
    mohd from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Garden Villa
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
    Value for money but room is not in good condition”
    Big room for families, near to pool but toilet is not in good condition. Near to town center for activities and lunch or dinner.
    Reviewed January 14, 2019
    4.8
    MONA from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    economy fan room
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018
    Room was dirty, there were spider webs. Pillows were smelly. TV was like in the 80’s.”
    Carper was smelly. No door knob for the toilet, the hole was covered with a duct tape. Not worth for the RM200 price.
    Reviewed December 09, 2018
    3.6
    Abdul from Pakistan
    Group
    Deluxe Air Conditioning Room
    Stayed 1 night in September 2018
    Poor choice”
    Booked with 5 other families during long holiday. The pictures are deceiving and there are almost no facilities. The pool water is claimed to be natural water (with no filtration) hence nobody among us dare to jump. The breakfast was waste of money. The staff was very slow paced.
    Reviewed October 08, 2018
    3.6
    Adeel from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Garden Villa
    Stayed 1 night in September 2018
    Bad experience!”
    Very low value place. Not enough facilities, bad cleanliness and most of the things don’t work such Aircon, flush in toilet, door lock and what not. We went as a group of families and none was happy. This made our whole experience of Janda Baik bad where we were excited to visit.
    Reviewed September 18, 2018
    2.0
    noor from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Air Conditioning Room
    Stayed 1 night in September 2018
    Very bad”
    No safety lock...only button lock...towel very thin like good morning towel...fridge not function...not reasonable what i have paid...never come again....very badddzzzz
    Reviewed September 18, 2018
    8.0
    Excellent
    Ahmad from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Fan Room
    Stayed 1 night in March 2018
    Nice”
    Nice and peaceful but swimming pool too deep.
    Reviewed March 26, 2018
    8.0
    Excellent
    suzilawati from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Economy Air Conditioning Room
    Stayed 1 night in October 2017
    BEST RESORT ”
    This resort suitable for family because have pool for kids n adult ,nice river , space for barburque , traditional spa . it a quiet place. standard room is bit small for family...pick a family room much better . All staf very friendly. suitable for famly day..
    Reviewed November 29, 2017
    Dear Suzilawati, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review and we are delighted that you and your family have enjoyed such a great stay. We will certainly share all of your wonderful feedback with our team and we are all looking forward to welcome you back in future!
    Responded December 14, 2017
    Seri Pengantin Resort
    2.0
    Raihan from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    economy fan room
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
    Never will I visit this hotel ever again!”
    I would have given 0 stars, if i was able to do so. Number 1 is because I was charged RM50 for checking out at 1.00am. Number 2 is because the owner came to my staffs screaming because she was demanding for the deposit to be paid. From my experience, even with 4 stars hotels, if I made the booking through agoda or any other online booking websites, if the hotel does not have any minibars, the deposit is not applicable. But it’s fine if the hotel wants some deposit but screaming is not the way to get it. Hospitality of the place was horrible with also horrible cleanliness. Even if you’re desperate, never go to this hotel!
    Reviewed October 02, 2017
    Dear Raihan, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. It concerns us greatly to read your comment with regards to your experience at our resort recently. We have investigated & found out that your guests have arrived at 4.30AM which was after our normal check in time that is from 3pm to 11pm. During your booking process you have been informed that check-in or check-out outside the mentioned hours may be subject to an additional charge. As our reception does not open for 24 hours, the RM50 surcharge is for our staff to standby for your arrival & to assist check-in at late hours. It is also clearly stated that a refundable security deposit of RM100 per room is required upon check-in. Your guests however refused to pay the deposit, started shouting, giving verbal abuse & threats to our staff that was just doing their job. Thank you again for your feedback. Best regards.
    Show more
    Seri Pengantin Resort
    2.0
    Raihan from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Deluxe Fan Room
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
    Most Horrible Experience of My Life!”
    Never will I visit this hotel ever again. I would have given 0 stars, if i was able to do so. Number 1 is because I was charged RM50 for checking out at 1.00am. Number 2 is because the owner came to my staffs screaming because she was demanding for the deposit to be paid. From my experience, even with 4 stars hotels, if I made the booking through agoda or any other online booking websites, if the hotel does not have any minibars, the deposit is not applicable. But it’s fine if the hotel wants some deposit but screaming is not the way to get it. Hospitality of the place was horrible with also horrible cleanliness. Even if you’re desperate, never go to this hotel!
    Reviewed October 02, 2017
    Dear Raihan, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. It concerns us greatly to read your comment with regards to your experience at our resort recently. We have investigated & found out that your guests have arrived at 4.30AM which was after our normal check in time that is from 3pm to 11pm. During your booking process you have been informed that check-in or check-out outside the mentioned hours may be subject to an additional charge. As our reception does not open for 24 hours, the RM50 surcharge is for our staff to standby for your arrival & to assist check-in at late hours. It is also clearly stated that a refundable security deposit of RM100 per room is required upon check-in. Your guests however refused to pay the deposit, started shouting, giving verbal abuse & threats to our staff that was just doing their job. Thank you again for your feedback. Best regards.
    Show more
    Seri Pengantin Resort
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Ahmad from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Economy Air Conditioning Room
    Stayed 1 night in February 2016
    Very rare adventureous resort”
    Location, fresh air and mountain fresh water pool
    I feel so relax and comfortable. Nice and inviting caretakers. Helpfull and kind assistance. Only problem was limited parking spot. It's very quiet and privacy. Not suitable for those rich kiasu that expecting 5 star treatment with 3 star price tag.
    Reviewed March 03, 2016
    8.3
    Excellent
    sharifah from Malaysia
    Couple
    Economy Air Conditioning Room
    Stayed 1 night in August 2015
    Quick getaway”
    Fish pond facing the balcony.
    Quick getaway,first time here,place abit rundown,there's no sidetable to put things. Deco in room need to upgrade..Washroom tiles is dark color makes me feel not comfortable. over all was ok..Breakfast is good and cheap..
    Reviewed August 30, 2015
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Seri Pengantin Resort
    |Review score 5.2
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.