Book Now: Seri Simanggang Hotel

Excellent
From 586 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Reviews of Seri Simanggang Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (586)Booking.com Reviews (85)
8.1
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.6
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.0
Value for money8.5
All languages
All guests (586)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 254 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Alif from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Good loaction”

The hotel situated in the town center, easy to access to nearby mall. It have sugerbun dan SCR fast food eatery at the lobby. The breakfast was good and the room was clean and comfortable. I used to stay here whenever in Sri Aman. Highly recommended.

Reviewed February 01, 2019
8.8
Excellent
PACK from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Hotel slipers”

Only one slipper is provided even though the room is supposed for 4 persons. The bathroom lamp was spoilt but was fixed after 2 times of fixing by the hotel staffs. The hotel staff is friendly but the facility is not really well maintained.

Reviewed January 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Nuramyda from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Enjoy our stay”

Overall is good... Will repeat next.time

Reviewed April 28, 2019
4.4
Toby from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Technician should be fire”

Lazy technician due to I requested to change a room bcoz the room given by receptionist the windows was broken down and unable to lock from inside and also doorframe was cracked and the door unable to lock inside. The technician came and checked and told me the whole hotel was same, all window broken. I was laughing and replied him okey thank you professional technician. Came to reception and requested to change a room and told the receptionist the technician should be fire, bad attitude and lazy. How can the whole hotel units windows is broken ? Then I got changed to a new room and it was perfect and thanks to the lady receptionist. Overall good stay.

Reviewed March 19, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Nurfiza from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

EVERYTHING OKEY”

I RECEIVED BROKEN IRON BOARD. AT LAST IRON MY SHAWL AT MY BED.

Reviewed March 18, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Li from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Very good”

Everything in order and good

Reviewed March 05, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Sherra from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Convenient ”

The staff were friendly, strategic place to stay and breakfast was alright. However, the noise from the airconditioning was really loud we couldn’t sleep well. Please fix. Otherwise everything was perfect!

Reviewed February 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Alec from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

A very good hotel in Simanggang (Sri Aman) ”

I stayed here from 23 to 27 Dec 17 and 03 to 04 Jan 18. You can't do better that this hotel in Sri Aman; as a traveler or a visiting businessman. You will find any support or assistance you need from the staff and prompt attention to requests.

Reviewed January 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
John from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

New, clean, efficient”

Excellent service, nice rooms, easy access to main roads. Lots of amenities in walking distance. Efficient and supportive staff. Would stay again without question. (Only 2 local channels for those who desire tv... not my priority.)

Reviewed December 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ESTHER from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Superb stay”

There is nothing bad about this hotel. We are superbly impressed by their staff services as well as the little details that made our stay memorable. We will definitely recommend this place to our family and friends. We hope to come back again.

Reviewed October 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
ANGELA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Possibly the best transit hotel in Sri Aman”

The fact that Unaco is just on its back, that is good enough for you to get some snacks. Dont expect too much during the breakfast buffet though since Sri Aman is basically just a transit location to and from kuching, i do think the breakfast spread is good enoygh

Reviewed August 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
PADMANATHASIVAN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

2 AWESOME SERENE NIGHTS IN SRI AMAN”

AFTER A 7 HOUR S DRIVE FROM SEMATAN ,CHECKED IN IN A COUPLE OF MINUTES BY FADZILN JEMIMA .GIVEN A UPGRADE 2 PREMIER TWIN ROOM.IT WAS A FANTASTIC ROOM.HAD DINNER IN CFE HSE .FANTASTIC STAFF AT FRONT OFFICE,COFFEE HSE,HSE KEEPING AND SECURITY.DESERVE ALL THE GREAT REVIEWS.WL BE MY HOTEL OF CHOICE IN SRI AMAN .

Reviewed July 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Dygku from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

For improvement in future”

To double check the items in the room before other customers check-in. Only 1 bottle of mineral water and 2 sack of coffee given, even the room booked are for 2 person. Other than that, this hotel is good👍🏼..

Reviewed July 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Raymond from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

A good hospitality from a few staff”

Did come a bit early for check in after a long journey. Did ask the for a lady to check in but she a bit strict until i was entertain by ms tan siaw khoon. She did told me to come at the noon if any room is ready. Coming around noon time and was entertain by the first receptionist in the morning whereby she strictly told check-in at 2 as the room i booked haven't yet ready. Luckily Ms Tan is around and did request to check-in at noon time. She managed to give a room at noon time. Excellent service from her. As a hotelier myself, it is important to fulfill the guest request as a part of hospitality. Will be coming back and hope to see Ms Tan again. Tip Top service from her.

Reviewed April 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
NICHOLAS from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

I waited for 1 hour to get a room!”

I arrived at 2pm but the staf told me that the room was not ready yet and told me to wait and he will call me once the room is ready. I waited for like 1 hour, at the lobby and yet no one call me. When i can't wait any longer, i went to the lobby counter and the room was actually ready. Why didn't the staff call me when it was actually ready? I really like the hotel, but this kind of service is not acceptable. I've been to many hotels but this? Kindly train your customer service. I will come back because i like the hotel. I just hope you don't let the customer wait for 1 hour. Thank you.

Reviewed April 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Audrey from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Nice hotel, good location”

The hotel is adjacent to a small mall. You can easily buy your groceries at the supermarket located at the mall. There is also Sugarbun at the hotel lobby. We checked in late and due to high occupancy, was upgraded to a suite room. The room is really big with a separate living room and a spacious toilet. You can easily walk to the nearby market.

Reviewed March 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Poh from Afghanistan
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

best hotel in sri aman”

love the spacious room and the breakfast provided was quite good. I really love pancakes and was delighted to find they serve it! its also a bonus that there's eateries just at the ground floor (sugarbun and SCR - chicken rice) that you can go without leaving the hotel premise and there is also a small mall attached to the hotel.

Reviewed December 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Christhy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

Good Location”

Stayed for 3 or 4 nights. My parents love it. Down at the lobby there's chicken rice resto along with a fast food chain. The price is reasonable and its very nearby local stalls and shops. Overalk ok and value for money.

Reviewed August 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
JULIA from Malaysia
Family with teens
Premier Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

It got class. ”

I like everything about the hotel room. Mattress and all are so so comfortable.. Rooms are so spacy too. Counter staff are great & friendly. Locations are easy access to eateries places & markets. Will be there again on any near future trips. Keep up your standard Sri Simanggang. For breakfast plis upgrade. I always skipped on dat.

Reviewed June 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Olivia from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Excellent”

Overall good. Reasonable price but weak wifi.

Reviewed February 14, 2019
8.0
Excellent
HAI from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

spacious room”

clean, spacious room, friendly staffs, good view

Reviewed February 11, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Ambrose from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Nice place and breakfast ”

Excellent service. However, some food are a bit too spicy!

Reviewed February 11, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Jonah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Good hotel. ”

Value for money, clean, and cozy hotel. Very convenient as it is closeby to many supermarkets.

Reviewed January 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sarah from Malaysia
Group
Premier Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Spacious and clean”

Loved the space and breakfast was good. Bathroom may need maintenance or fixing.

Reviewed January 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Nilson from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Exceptional”

Nil

Reviewed January 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jean from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Nice Hotel ”

Everything nice here.

Reviewed December 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jean from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Nice hotel”

Big Room. Clean

Reviewed December 09, 2018
3.6
Audrey from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Review score”

1. Room service was not collected since day 1 i check in... 2. Toilet door spoil when i check in then i complaint to the reception counter they said will send someone to repair but till i check outdid not repair. 3. Toilet roll i need to collect from the room service personal.

Reviewed December 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
WONG
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Excellent”

If can prepare for toothpaste and toothbrush

Reviewed March 02, 2019
6.8
Good
Eva from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Best hotel in Simanggang”

Breakfast was surprisingly a good buffet spread. The bathroom was not well maintained tho

Reviewed February 21, 2019
7.6
Very good
Terence from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Hotel location and facilities”

Great hotel, convenient location and clean spacious room. However the fridge is Not working or functioning properly - not cold!

Reviewed February 09, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Alan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Excellent”

No reserve car park eventhough i requested

Reviewed November 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Group
Premier Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Exceptional”

Nice location and a new hotel. Breakfast menu aren't bad.

Reviewed November 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Anne from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Facilities”

make sure regularly checking the switch lighting is malfunction

Reviewed October 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Anne from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

facility”

provide more facilities, put in more entertainment

Reviewed October 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Alec from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Exceptional”

Usual excellent service.

Reviewed June 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Alec from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

As on previous stays”

Always a pleasure to stay with them. Highly recommended.

Reviewed June 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premier King
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Exceptional”

Hotel is very clean and the view of the town is septecular. All 4 corners of Sri Aman could be seen. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. Hotel is in close proximity to all the tourist attractions.

Reviewed April 22, 2018
6.4
Good
Rainie from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Premier Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Satisfactory”

As i actually booked this place for my family and also my aunt. Due to unforeseen circumstances, i have to add up one more bed to my room. The staff have mess up the room between my family members and my aunt room although i have help them in registering under different name. My family members were upset regarding the attitude of the front-desk staffs as they denied the facts that they have swap both room requirement. But overall, satisfactory.

Reviewed April 07, 2018
6.0
Asilah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

In transit to Bintulu”

Price per nighy stay was reasonable at RM125. The Hotel was next to UNACO mall. Doremon shopping mall was also near the Hotel. Sugarbun and SCR were located next to the Hotel Lobby. The room was clean but the beds and linen looked old & tired. Room facilities/amenities include: - TV - Hairdryer - Toilet with shower (hot/cold water) - Soap/Shampoo only - Toilet tissues - 2 Towels - AC Unit - Electric kettle - Two sachets of coffee - Two bottle of drinking water - Two chairs The Hotel is currently the best place to stay in Sri Aman, Sarawak.

Reviewed January 04, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Elizabeth from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Value for money..Still need improvement..”

Rooms were very spacious(booked the twin premier). Was there for a wedding dinner, so not much about other services..breskfast was okay, wish i could see some smiles from the staff, tho'..how hard is it to flash a smile? room 717's a/c need to be looked into..whole night with 16deg, but not cold..broken hairdryer(luckily i packed my own hairdryer & iron) and also the fridge not cooling. :( Overall, i would gladly recommend this hotel to others..might as well come back for another stay during Pesta Benak :)

Reviewed August 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Rose from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Great location, efficient and professional staff”

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is located in the new section of Simanggang. Attached to the hotel is the only mall in Simanggang which housed a supermarket, Supersave, game centre and numerous shops selling local crafts. In the lobby, you find Singapore chicken rice and Sugarbun as well as the hotel restaurant which serves a delicious breakfast. You find Doraemon and One Stop Superstore within 5 minutes walk away. The Benak (Tidal Bore) Lookout point, Fort Alice, local market and the old section of town is about 10 to 15 minutes walk from the hotel. The beds are comfortable and cleanliness is satisfactory. The front counter staff service is excellent. Ms Chai who checked us in was efficient and professional and she was flexible enough to checked us in early in the morning. She also accommodated out request for a late check out. So, overall, my family and I had a lovely stay at Seri Simanggang and will not hesitate to recommend to friends and family members.

Reviewed June 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Bryan from Malaysia
Group
Premier Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Good Hotel”

We made a last minute decision to stay the night. Although fully booked, the staff was kind enough to make arrangements to accommodate us (since we were a group of 5). The room was large and spacious. The only downside to our stay there was the amount of cockroaches in the room - bathroom, closet and cabinets.

Reviewed June 10, 2017
6.8
Good
NURUL from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Nice place to relax.”

I hope they can provide more tv channel especially the basic channel and also speed up the check in process coz when I check in at 2p.m one of the room I booked wasn't ready. Also, hope they can improve the cleanliness coz since the last time I came here it seems the standard of cleanliness drop a lil bit. Other than that everything is okay.

Reviewed January 31, 2017
7.2
Very good
RANITA from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Great as usual”

Great room as usual but i hope the staff at the reception counter would smile more often. This is my 3rd time at this hotel but this time around we were unhappy with the bathroom. Water was not flowing so it was stagnant on the floor.

Reviewed October 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
AZMAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Overall comments”

1. Room - very huge, clean, in - room facilities almost complete 2. Seri Benak Cafe - foods ok , but can put more variety 3. Staff - very good and helpful 4. Location - quiet out of town ( where need transport to get important place like bank ) 5. Others facilities - wifi every floor , have restaurant for lunch or dinner, attach with shopping mall. Suggestions : Hotel can provide transport and tour package for guest those who to know what attraction have in Sri Aman, like Batang Ai Dam, Iban Long house , Batang Lupar River, St Luke Church and others place.

Reviewed February 12, 2016
8.7
Excellent
CHOK from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Nice to stay in”

Convenient, clean & good atmosphere

Seri Simanggang Hotel is situated in the centre of Sri Aman, friendly staff,good atmosphere and nice breakfast, easy to work around the town, enjoy in shopping at the wet market. I upgraded my room and it is superb in size and in comfort.

Reviewed December 27, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Irene from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Fabulous stay. ”

Spacious & clean room, comforatble softer mattress, pilow & Hotel Location.

Stayed 1 night at Seri Simanggang with my family of young children. Booked three rooms. 2 rooms under Agoda & 1 room under corp. The hotel is well located with good ambience. The room was very spacious and clean. Affordable and value for money. I love the Hotel confortable softer mattress and pillow. Will come back next year.

Reviewed March 23, 2015
7.7
Very good
Heok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

New Hotel in Sri Aman”

New, Comfort, Value for money

This is a new hotel in Sri Aman, everything inside is new. Breakfast is provided, the standard of foods is acceptable. location is ok, a bit far from benak, but still within 15mins walk to the riverside. The hotel surrounded by supermarket, super save store and Cafe.

Reviewed November 12, 2014
6.7
Good
Chen from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

comfortable hotel with horrible staff”

cleanliness, strategic location at least in sri aman, room comfortable

strategic location at least a business trip in sri aman, room is clean and comfortable, very good room service; but the overdesk staff are horrible in terms of slow rate of check in and check out, not polite and not friendly at all.

Reviewed October 16, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Tommy from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Nice and clean”

The hotel is clean as it is new. It has an attached shopping complex and a shopping centre nearby.

The room is good. Maybe due to our preference, the bed is just too soft. The breakfast is simple. I won't call the place we have breakfast as cafeteria or restaurant as it is closed most of the time (other than breakfast). It is a bit narrow. If you have to stay in Sri Aman, this is the best hotel you can find.

Reviewed July 30, 2014
6.4
Good
Intanee
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Good”

Ghhjjjhgh

Reviewed March 16, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Ben from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Very good”

overall ok. Just the wifi wasn't accessible at all. Had to use own hotspot to go online.

Reviewed January 26, 2019
8.0
Excellent
WONG
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Very good”

If possible tooth brush and tooth paste must provited anyway service is good

Reviewed January 19, 2019
8.0
Excellent
LANGKAU from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Very good”

Quite & Friendly Staff

Reviewed January 03, 2019
6.4
Good
Bang from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Good”

Better to skip breakfast.

Reviewed November 07, 2018
7.6
Very good
SITI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Must overnight here”

After traveling about 4hrs from airport and this hotel will not let u down. All your hectic journey flew away.

Reviewed July 12, 2018
5.2
Alvin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Old and need maintenance.”

Many broken stuff found in the hotel room and the aircon is not cold. But slowly, it will become damn cold!!!!!! U will suffer from hot and then cold.

Reviewed July 10, 2018
7.6
Very good
SI from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Very good”

VALUE FOR MONEY

Reviewed July 10, 2018
7.6
Very good
Beatrice from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

ok”

best hotel in Sri Aman

Reviewed June 14, 2018
7.2
Very good
Ivy from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Overall was great”

Everything feel great, for sure will come again.

Reviewed June 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
AZAHAR from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier King
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Everything good”

Excellent n only one good hotel at Sri Aman

Reviewed April 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jean from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Rooms are clean”

Stayed for a night before heading to Batang Ai. The hotel is strategically located. Easy access to the eateries and market place. Rooms are clean and facilities are satisfactory.

Reviewed April 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Felicia from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Good”

Good place to stay. easy to look for food as it is near to the hotel. Can also try the local food nearby

Reviewed March 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Flori from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Breakfast”

The breakfast was not worth for RM20

Reviewed February 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Suzalinna from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Best stay in Sri Aman”

Room spotless, good location with nearby eateries and supermarkets, and ample parking spaces. The only downside was the greasy smell near the reception and cafe eating area.

Reviewed January 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Saiful from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Awesome”

The price, location, staff and facilities is very good. Location is just in the heart of the city. easy to find foods a alk distannce from the river bank.

Reviewed January 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
JENNY from Indonesia
Family with teens
Premier Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Nice hotel, good location”

Hotel is clean. Location near to supermarket and food court.

Reviewed January 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Saiful from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Excelent Hotel”

Everything is excelent... location, price, cleanliness, staff, foom facilities and surrounding.

Reviewed December 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Justin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

the best in sri aman”

so far, dont have wifi n tv channel cant acceptable. others all good.

Reviewed December 07, 2017