Book Now: Service Suite at Times Square

Good6.1
Based on 567 reviews

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (567)
Booking.com Reviews (335)

6.1

Filter by guest type:
Good
based on 567 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 5.5
  • Service 5.6
  • Value for money 6.1
Review score
based on 63 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 5.4
  • Service 5.3
  • Value for money 6.0
Good
based on 138 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 5.9
  • Service 5.9
  • Value for money 6.2
Good
based on 41 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 5.7
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 6.4
Good
based on 160 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 5.6
  • Service 5.5
  • Value for money 6.1
Review score
based on 84 reviews
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 4.8
  • Service 5.0
  • Value for money 5.6
Good
based on 81 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 5.7
  • Service 5.9
  • Value for money 6.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • Bahasa Malaysia
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • 日本語
  • 简体中文
  • العربية
  • Français
  • ภาษาไทย
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • 한국어
  • Norsk
more less

Room type
  • Standard Suite
  • Premier Suite
  • 2 Bedroom Suite

Sort by
Showing 561 verified guest comments
  • clear all

5.2
Andre from South Africa
Solo traveler
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
This is over rated totally. Apart from location I would not stay here again”
The rooms need some serious revamping. Very old !
Reviewed February 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.3
Chung from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
good location, however service is very bad”
location only
I hardly gave a bad review for my past bookings, but this time was really bad that i need to warn the others. We came in a group of 6 adults and 2 toddlers. I will just summerise the details - this service suite is not linked with the hotel and unable to check in from the counter! need to go through an agent - suppose to check in at 2pm, however room was given to us only at 4pm - poor house keeping, mattress smell of urine stench - threaten us to check out immediately because i ask him to get me a new mattress and he can sell for RM800 - the master bedroom toilet's was leaking with urine i guess, the whole room has a urine stench!!! - really quite a horrible experience - very disappointed with Times Square stay at your own risk!!
Reviewed January 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.3
Sarah from Singapore
Group
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Worst service suite”
The Sofa was torn. The bed has bed bugs which causes me and friends has rashes. There's no iron board, most of the service suites has iron board. And the toilet is full of puddle water & also ciggerates ashes in the sink when we first check in. Its not value for money.
Reviewed December 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Min from Malaysia
Group
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Value for money”
Awesome bathroom, bathtub, and city view
It was awesome!
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
capt from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Best boutique hotel”
Near to the shopping. Easy acess to town with public transport n food is good
Good
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Sophia from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Nice Stay”
good location, clean, friendly
Good location, value for money and clean room
Reviewed September 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Leon from Singapore
Couple
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Nice”
View, location & cosy
I like it
Reviewed September 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.3
FAIZAL from Malaysia
Family with teens
Premier Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
the worse hotel ever”
near shopping mall
no housekeeping, room smelly, many cockroaches, no breakfast for this rate, the reception can not specking english properly, very bad experiences
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Chong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Premier Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Complain on housekeeping staff”
-
The receptionist is ok. However we are not sastified with the housekeeping staff. We found our luggages were opened after housekeeping when we are back to the room.eventhough there is no valuable thing inside, it is not correct for them to open our bag.
Reviewed July 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
Young from South Korea
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
so so”
loction, money, promt response
Interner was expired before our leaving, toilet didn't work well
Reviewed July 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
KiranKumar from India
Solo traveler
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Recommended For Everyone ”
Location, Convenient for shopping and the Lovely view
Overall awesome
Reviewed June 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Jasmine from Singapore
Group
Standard Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Location but Unclean Room”
Great location Nice restaurants nearby shopping district
Room was not well maintained and clean. Not worth the price and check in strictly at 2pm. No concierge for check in. Frustrating check in process. However location is central with good restaurants and boutiques.
Reviewed June 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Norliza from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Upgrade”
Location
We had 4 rooms in total. Manager Azhar was very helpful in accomodating to us for an early check. Howver in my opinion, rooms need more improvement/servicing. Other than that the stay was fantastic
Reviewed June 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Jasmine from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Convenient Location, Good Amenities”
Good food, convenient and near to train station
Room was not so clean but great location
Reviewed June 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.7
PRECELIA from Singapore
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Service Suite at Times Square”
LOCATION,SHOPPING
Reviewed June 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
George from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great location”
Good location, clean and comfy
Was well located i.e. at the heart of the city, room was clean and facilities were good
Reviewed June 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
MAISARAH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Not well maintained , old but convenient”
Location to shopping complex is so near n very convenient. Nice room with separate bedroom & living room. Near to event venue
I was with my husband for an event in their ballroom. The room is nice but not well maintained. The key lock was old and keep on having problem. Water was not clean when we try to take bath in the tub. The best thing about the hotel Is that its near to the shoping complex so most of time we spend time outside the room (",)
Reviewed May 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Nur from Singapore
Couple
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
BORING GLOOMY”
GOOMY DARK SCARY
SCARY
Reviewed May 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
haslinda from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
we are enjoy our stay”
location location location
Very satisfied
Reviewed May 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Boon from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Nice place!!”
Clean and nice environment!!
Great place to stay!! Convenient as inside the mall. Totally great!! Will come back again!!
Reviewed May 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Cut from Indonesia
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
More than we expected”
location, spacious room, incredible view
Our family had a pleasant stay at this apartment. The 2 bedroom suite is more than we expected. Previously we were a little bit worried as we read some various review about this unit. But when we arrived, we are more than surprised with everything in the suite. The room is clean and huge, more than enough for six people. The family room was spacious, Aircon and TV are functioned properly; the view is breathtaking with Petronas , Bukit Bintang, and pool view. Mr.Ali , the owner, is very responsive to answer all of our detailed questions , to make sure about everything as we travel with kids and elderly. Checking in is also smooth with the help of Mr.Azhar. If we may suggest , some aspects need improvement ; the flush in the master bathroom doesn’t function really well. Bathroom tiles need to be renewed as they appear quite gloomy. All in all, our family had a good impression with this apartment. Will recommend this to our relatives and to all of you, readers. The key is, you have be wise after reading various comments and be proactive to contact the unit to make sure of everything, don’t be a lazy traveler (!) since this is not hotel afterall ;) We had proven that our stay here was a pleasant one. That’s all. tq
Reviewed April 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.7
faliq from Singapore
Group
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
poor service ”
location
Check in service was terrible, very unorganised and slow. Room was quite decent but no telephone and Password for the Wifi didn't work.
Reviewed March 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Wan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Good Location”
Good value, great location and friendly staff
The staff was very pleasant and friendly. It was a lovely stay.
Reviewed March 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.3
Nurulrasidah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
no front desk!”
near time square, big and old
Not good.old tv old furniture and a/c mulfuction
Reviewed February 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Nabil from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Nice”
locations..interior..da view from da room
great
Reviewed February 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
See from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Serviced Apartment in Central Tourist Area”
Good location, Spacious Room, Value for Money
This is a serviced apartment located in the central of tourist area of Bukit Bintang. The best thing to say about this apartment is the location which is easily acessible to the Time Square shopping malls etc. The apartment is however quite run down and need to be renovated in our opinion. The person taking care of this unit is quite friendly and accommodating.
Reviewed January 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Ridwan from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Convenient location”
Security, Food, Location
Above Average.
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Zety from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
worth to stay”
cleanliness
Awesom place to be...wl definitely stay again
Reviewed December 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
kok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
A prime outlook building but 3 star hotel”
location strategic,good city view and many choice to eat。
car park fare too expensive, others no comment。
Reviewed December 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
SITI from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
SHORT N SWEET TRIP”
SAFE,AFFORDABLE & CONVENIENT
We reached early and there was no room available but we are able to leave our bags to the person in-charge by the name of Azhar. His service was very good, attentive and fast response to our needs. Our suite was with 2 bedrooms consists of 2 single beds & 1 queen bed enough for 5 adults & 2 kids or even more. With spectacular view from 30th floor. 5mins walk to Sungei Wang Plaza, 15mins to Pavilion and area are very convenient to get around by train or even cabs. Eating places are all around and even shopping madness. Will come again when the next visit with families and friends and recommended to all. Keep up the good service & cleanliness.
Reviewed December 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
HENG from Singapore
Couple
Standard Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great and wonderful stay”
Good location / Food / People
good and comfortable
Reviewed December 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
ulrika from Malaysia
Group
Premier Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Excellent place and service”
convenient, comfortable and friendly
Everything was smooth for us, from checking in, during our stay and also while checking out. The staffs were friendly and was very helpful in assisting us. We had an excellent view of KLCC from our room (two bedroom suite) and the hotel is connected to a mall too. Easy shopping and it is also very easy to go to other shopping attraction either by walking or getting on the monorail. Felt safe as well with the security system in the building as well. Would definitely stay again here in my next trip.
Reviewed November 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.3
chian from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
golden triangle”
good place
Reviewed November 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.3
Suzlaifan from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Bad service”
Location, TV finally working, view.
We have stated that we will be arriving at 5am but there was no one to receive us. A lot of waiting going on especially checking out. We were told to wait in the room while an indian guy was supposed to come up to pass us our deposit. Waited for almost 20 minutes and a lady came up and told us that he is waiting for us downstairs at the lift lobby. The toilet is also out of order. A completely bad experience with the service from this hotel.
Reviewed September 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.7
TAN from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good location but old room”
located at times square
Reviewed September 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Suhana from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Average”
Location
I've been staying in a few different units at Service Suite Times Square. All are under different owners. For this one particularly, first of all I got a deal price from Agoda deal. Otherwise the room rating I would give the same as other rooms I have been staying so far. Anyway, location is the main thing I always come back to this service apartment to stay. So I will definitely be back to this service apartment as and when I travel to KL. For the person-in-charge to do check in and out, for this apartment unit, he is a responsible person I would say. He attended to all my calls and needs very diligently. So not to worry about having a bad service. Of course he will only meet up with guest during check-in and check-out. For other reasons, you may call or text him.
Reviewed September 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Hari from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Suite
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
Awesome ”
Location price service
Great stay . No issues at all
Reviewed September 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.0
aslim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
no reception counter”
Not good. Bathroom. Low quality. Broken toilet bowl.
Reviewed August 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.3
Hassan from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Poor room condition”
Location, kids play area and the pool
Not to the expected level...
Reviewed August 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Ryan from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Great location great pool. No staff”
location, location, comfortable rooms
The rooms great but trying to get any service when you arrive is very difficult. Hated waiting to be shown to room
Reviewed July 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.0
LEE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
dirty, bad room, and unsafe”
strategic, strategic and still strategic location only!!!!
i was went there for meeting purposed but at the same time i brought my family together since this hotel is just on top the time square shopping mall. at the first we are difficult to contact the person in charge since it does not provided any reception counter. after the long settlement only can check in. due to rushing for meeting i ask my family went the room for themselves. when i back hotel after meeting. 1st thing i found that the room key lock malfunction, sink toilet, dust sofa, "hot" air-con and light problem. it look like not body clean it before. i had try calling person in charge but not response. for my advise, try get some hotel near instead of this service suit.
Reviewed July 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
edward from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
High hope, disappointed stay”
Centrally located, city view & transportation
Cons more than pros. Room is not from hotel or how you can check in normally. There is no front desk and no one to greet you for. Is rented from agent where you have to spot them or you be kept waiting and looking around like a fool. It wasted more than an hour (from the time I reached the hotel) to get to my room. Although there is a lot of parking in the mall, however, it cost RM11 to park there. Beside, parking is an hassle after 10pm. The normal access to the car park is close after 10. And there is no clear direction to alternative parking entrance. Room wise is not well maintain. On top of that, the space is so small where you can't open the cupboard (the door is block by the bed). Beside that, there are no free mineral water which you get from normal hotel. The price is only for the room and the bed you are renting, which does not really worth the value.
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
syah from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Awesome stay”
Centrally located, easy access, city view
awesome and superb. enjoy the environment.
Reviewed May 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.3
Hong from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Room service was poor,internet slow”
The agent (room manager) was very kind and helpful
Reviewed April 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.7
GOH from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premier Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Times suites”
No comment
No reception counter,no room service ,never change bath towers for two days ,no cups inside the suite ,also no mineral water provided.don't expect for future stay .bad experience
Reviewed April 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Fahadatul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
N/A”
Centrally located, easy access and close to local restaurants
N/A
Reviewed April 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Pearlin from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Poor Service”
Nothing
Poor service, no check-in counter. Room was ok nothing great. You have to pay for the parking and its hourly rate. I will not go back here as there are better hotels with the same price or lower that I can get better service from.
Reviewed April 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Siti from Singapore
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Wonderful!”
Location, Staff and Room Service
The Hotel is centrally located without a receptionist. However the staffs are just a phone call away and they will attend to you in 5-10mins. I selected the Premier suite and its definitely value for money for the view, service and it's huge. Called room service and they attend to us very fast. However the wi-fi is extremely slow, and the room could do a little bit of dusting and cleaning, utensils are stained and the sofa's are very dirty. However hotel location is definitely convenient for shopping and dining.
Reviewed April 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Farid from Singapore
Couple
Standard Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good value for money serviced apartment”
Location, good shopping, close to public transportation
The apartment itself was huge and comfortable. Good security as you have to use access cards to enter the building and go up on the elevators. My only gripe was: - Toilet was leaking water on to the floor. No one was able to rectify the problem. - TV was outdated. Could be better with a flat screen and more channels. - Kitchen area was small and utensils are better not be used (looks dirty). - There was no 24hrs desk service. You have to call the customer service rep first just to check in. - And you need to deposit RM$200 before checking in (Lucky I had cash in hand). Overall still a good value serviced apartment to stay in. Recommeded!
Reviewed March 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.7
NG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
old and dirty room”
direct access to shopping mall
Reviewed March 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: