Excellent 8.1
Based on 3654 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3654 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Herman from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
A 3 star hotel with a 5-star service
Location, staff performance and cleanliness
I highly recommend this place. We had a very relaxing stay. Wifi reception is excellent. The best of all were the staff. They do everything to help and assist the guests, with sincerity. Kudos to all of them.
Reviewed February 13, 2016

APRIL from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Nice hotel. Very accessible.
Location, cleanliness, big rooms.
Had a comfortable stay. Near MTR station and commercial establishments. Just had a problem with the aircon, not sure if it's working properly. Staff were helpful, friendly and very attentive to our needs. We will definitely stay again if ever we go back to HongKong again..
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Veronica from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
One of the best!
I was surprisingly pleased with the service at Shamrock - from accommodating to my early check-in request to changing to a room with windows, the staff never once gave me a negative reponse but were always ready & attentive to our needs. I will certainly return to Shamrock during my regular trips to Hong Kong.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Alvin from Indonesia
Families with older children
Deluxe with 2 Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Location and spacious room, great experience!
Location is amazing as it is very close to station, room is spacious judging the fact that it is Hong Kong. Staff are friendly and helpful for any information required. Recommended for any travellers to HK.
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Winston from Singapore
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good Service
Stayed 2 nights and wanted to change to a try a new hotel BUT the service here was really good, hence we extended our stay.
Reviewed February 06, 2016

Winston from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Very good service and location
Was placed on level 4 and the room beside us started to smoke. As we are non smokers, the smoke bothered us alot and the staff was nice to place us in another room even though it happened at night. Location is right beside the MTR. Awesome!
Reviewed February 06, 2016

Nona from Philippines
Groups
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Best location! Friendly and excellent service.
Location is near to shopping areas. Also surrounded by food restaurants. Easy access to Jordan station! Staffs are nice and friendly :)
Reviewed February 05, 2016

vicente from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
shamrock rocks!
the bellboy was the kindest and most polite staff. he helped us get the right bus to the airport at 4am. he deserves a raise.
Truly enyoyable!
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Paul from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Medium-sized comfortable standard double room
The room was clean and a good size for HK, but not big. The heater worked fine, the bed was comfortable and large enough for two. There was complimentary water, a hot shower with good water pressure, but the shower can feel a bit small if you are over 6 feet tall. I would stay here again if I get another Agoda 'inside deal' ;)
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Octavius from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Our Stay
The location was excellent and the staff were very helpful and polite. We will definitely stay again here. The only problem was that our first room had no view (the glass was frosted and shut) and we felt claustrophobic. But luckily the reception helped us get a much better room.
Reviewed February 03, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: