Excellent 8.1
Based on 3679 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3679 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Melvin from Singapore
Groups
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Marvelous Accomodation
Location, service, comfortable
Marvelous service from the staffs who gave us early check in at 12pm. Location is unbeatable. Many late night eateries right behind the hotels. Cosy and quiet rooms. Price is amazing for hotels in hong kong.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Ling from Singapore
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
hong kong
location, convenient, food around all corners
Good
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Stanley from Canada
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good Value
Very close to MTR, room is good size, lot of shopping
Hotel is very clean, room is good size, close to mtr and lots of shopping.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Mary from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good stay!
Location location location
Repeated stay at this hotel.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Jin from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great location for tourist and visitors
Cleanliness, location, value for $
Room is small but this is Hong Kong and we stay in the room only to shower and sleep. Good for morning and evening walk to nearby market, promenade and Parks .
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Tiffany from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Different from picture shown
the service provided and the late check-out timing.
My stay at Shamrock is nothing fantastic to be honest. When my bf and I first stepped into the room, we were shocked by the size of it as it was totally different from the pictures shown. The big bed given to us were not a standard Queen size, in fact it is smaller than a Queen size bed and slightly bigger than a Super Single size bed in Singapore. Besides that, the air-con in the room was a horror, whenever we tried to adjust the air con to a 'high', it will always have weird noises coming out hence we will always have to switch it off and that can be quite disturbing. By the way, we could not fully open our luggage on the floor due to the limited space, imagine there was not much space for the dressing table chair to be pulled out fully. TV channels were pretty limited too, there was no HBO channel or other english movie channels. Other than all these, the location was really good as it looks us only 5mins to walk from the MTR to the hotel!
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Nur from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Friendly
Location,friendly,service
Room are too small for 3 of us as i brought my son. The staff are friendly & able to speak english.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Jennifer from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Cosy convenient hotel
Location, decor, comfort
The Shamrock has such a convenient location - right near public transport and right in the middle of shops, eateries and the Temple St Night Markets. I loved the decor of the room. It was compact but elegant and well-maintained. Loved the super soft linen. Not impressed by the poor range of Tv stations - mostly sport, news and Chinese programs with no subtitles. The restaurant had a very limited buffet but the staff were lovely and nice atmosphere. Would highly recommend hotel.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Chan from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Best stay in Hong Kong.
Friendly staff, good location, nice room.
It's the best stay in Jordan. Everything is just at the door step.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Chan from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Best hotel in Jordan.
Location, staff and room.
It's location is the best all nice food are around it. MTR is is outside of the hotel. Bus stop to air port is also just outside. It's the best hotel in Jordan.
Reviewed November 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: