Book Now: Shanghai Chunshengjiang Hotel

Very good
From 1883 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Reviews of Shanghai Chunshengjiang Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1878)Booking.com Reviews (2045)
7.9
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities6.8
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.2
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (1878)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1165 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Naoko from Japan
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

麗水街が大変近いので便利”

部屋は新しいので大変綺麗です。岩頭バスターミナル、麗水街までも近いのでとても便利。また朝ごはんがとても美味しいし、いろいろ選べました。とても良い宿です。 It's a new hotel, and the rooms are very clean. The bus terminal and village are close, so it's very convenient. Breakfast was very good and it could be chosen variously. A very good inn.

Reviewed May 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Tsoi from Malaysia
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Good Location”

Located in between People's Square and Nanjing East Station. The bed was very soft and comfortable. Receptionist and housekeeping staffs were all very nice and friendly. We reached there early in the morning before their check-in time 2pm, and they allowed us to put our luggage there while we walked around. They even asked us to go back at 10am to see if any room was available. We manage to check-in at 10am. We will definitely choose this hotel again when we go to Shanghai.

Reviewed April 25, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Worarat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Thumb up for location”

I recommend this hotel where you can sightseeing around the people's square area、shopping malls or nearby subway station. Have nice restaurant 、bun shop nearby the hotel where open early for have great breakfast. The room is quite small but value money that u paid. I was surprised the front desk staffs don't speak english but kindly help and service when need to drop baggage or check in early anyway I would like recommend this hotel.

Reviewed April 24, 2019
6.0
Sirichet from Thailand
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Above average”

Staff are not good , I would like to call taxi they say call by yourself also they not friendly

Reviewed May 21, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Peter from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Great Value Hotel in an Excellent Location”

The hotel is located right in the heart of old Shanghai, inside Nanjing Pedestrian Street. Two Metro stations within 10 minutes’ walk connect you to all parts of Shanghai including both airports and railway stations. There are dozens, if not hundreds, of shops, restaurants and malls, all within walking distance. The rooms are quite large with excellent WiFi. There is an AC unit but we didn't use it as it's still winter. The only downside is the hotel front desk staff. They are not very helpful. What do you expect? It's a Chinese hotel, not the Marriott.

Reviewed April 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sean from United States
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 18 nights in March 2019

GREAT Place! The best hotel I stayed in Shanghai! A real find”

This hotel was in the best location and the facilities were perfect for my long term stay of over 26 days. I appreciated the price and the great room, the really nice staff, in particular the housekeeping staff was so friendly and nice and the location was perfect. There were so many great places all around to eat and shop and it was convenient to all the places I wanted to go to. They even helped me extend my stay at the last minute. This place is totally worth it and a real find!

Reviewed March 28, 2019
6.4
Good
Allaric from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Good location but unfriendly staff”

The receptionists asked me for a deposit and even worse. They won't let me put my luggage for a 2-day short trip as I have another booking with the same hotel as well. They almost pretend that my mailed train tickets did not arrive! The good thing is that the room is ready as early in the morning!

Reviewed April 26, 2019
6.8
Good
Domileo from Philippines
Group
Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Everything was OK until checkout with the rude receptionist”

Great location right on Nanjing Pedestrian Street area which is walking distance to a lot or tourist must-sees as well as 2 metro stations. Rooms were clean altho small but just right for a short stay. They also replaced towels and toiletries every day. Everything was perfect until checkout when this rude lady at the front desk didn’t want to give us back our deposit because we didn’t have a receipt. After double checking our stuff we insisted that we weren’t given one, but she acted so crassly complete with rolling eyes and raising of the voice. But i wasnt one to be told off especially when money is involved so I matched her bad attitude with an even bigger one and a voice a bit louder than hers until she gave in (clearly against her will) and just made us sign something and gave us the money. Visitors and more importantly PAYING CUSTOMERS should always be treated with respect even if you cant afford hospitality. The price of the hotel is cheap not because of their amenities but because of that rotten lady at the reception. Fire her please.

Reviewed April 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Tsoi from Malaysia
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Good Location”

In the middle of Nanjing Pedestrian Street, lots of Food Shop and shopping.

Reviewed April 29, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Tsoi from Malaysia
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Good Location”

Good Location

Reviewed April 29, 2019
7.6
Very good
Christine from Malaysia
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Good Location”

This hotel is located very near to East Nanjing Road where you can find shopping, eating places. Walking distance to two metro station and The Bund. Room is not very big but still worthy for this price.

Reviewed April 20, 2019
8.8
Excellent
John
Family with teens
Economy No Window
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Good Value in excellent location”

We booked 3 rooms in last week March, rooms are small but adequate space for 2. The rooms, bed linens and towels are clean and the room service kept the rooms clean and tidy for the 4 nights we stayed and they will let you stored your luggage for a day after you check out. The only negative was the room insulation was pretty bad that noise from corridor can be herd very clearly, So bring ear plug if you are light sleeper. Overall good value and excellent location.

Reviewed April 01, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Jochen
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Excellent”

The location is incredible. I walked to The Bund in 20 minutes, abd the People's Square is a mere 5 away straight through Nanjing Road West. Two subway stations within 5 minutes walking distance, and it's line 2 that takes you straight into the airport.

Reviewed March 26, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Hai from Malaysia
Group
Economy No Window
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Overall are Good!”

The hotel location is awesome. The room cleanliness is considered ok because 1st-day check in the room was clean & tidy. However, after a few days stayed in, they had room service, but they didn't clean the floor and bathroom. They only change towel and give drinking water. The bed is comfortable with 2 type of pillows, and air-con is in good condition. Staff is good. Maybe English is not so fluent, but still able to communicate and helpful. The only bad comment from me is only 1 room access card, where their lift system has to scan the card and press your access floor. That's a bit inconvenient if you want to go out buy something or take something but your family is in the room. You can't use the lift. Have to get the receptionist to help. Perhaps, the hotel can consider to give 2 access cards for each room. I highly recommend this hotel to all. It's worth to stay in for a short holiday.

Reviewed November 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Geok from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Great location”

Great location and value for money. Just take exit 19 from People Square (人民广场) Metro station, walk straight head to East Nanjing Road. Turn left after 2nd traffic light. Walking distance to The Bund (外滩)。 Room is spacious (mine is 3 person/room), and clean. Breakfast is simple, but it is good enough for me who need to catch a train.

Reviewed November 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
LAU from Malaysia
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Good Location”

The Hotel located at NanJing East Road, Perfect location.. You can reach by MRT Renmingguangchang and exit from 19, walk for 6mins~ To Waitan take 20mins walk~ Hotel surrounded with food and shopping mall~ I will come back to this hotel if I visit Shanghai again~ The Staff not so friendly but they always there for Help~ Appreciate..

Reviewed September 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Meei from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Will come back!”

Had an amazing stay at ChunShengJiang hotel. The hotel is strategically located at Nanjing shopping street, a stone's throw away from Family mart, restaurants and malls. The single room is also very clean and comfortable. Would definitely return to this hotel if i'm going back to Shanghai.

Reviewed September 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Siau from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Good location and clean”

This is a very strategic place to stay, you may access to this by walking distance from People Square (exit 19) or East Nanjing Road (exit 1). It is easily access via Metro Line 2, do remember to change train in Guabglan Road. Once you come out from the hotel, you may visit rows foods and shopping. There is also a Family Mart nearby.

Reviewed August 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
KA from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Great location, value for money”

Location are great walking distance to many attraction, staffs was also helpful ( my luggage was delay). If taking train (line 2) from airport can alight at Nanjing East exit 1 turn right 5-6 mins walk. If going to airport with heavy luggage advisable to go by people square exit 18( after exit 20, a green looking box), there is a lift or Raffles city. If not you have to going up and down many stairs especially Nanjing East station. Room have smell, regardless how much room diffuser I sprayed, the smell will come back. Room is small, there is place to put luggage, but too small to open it, whenever I need to open luggage, I have to place it on bed. Overall: Great stay at hotel, highly recommended for those who didn't want to pay too much for accommodation.

Reviewed July 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
shee from United States
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

quiet single room in the middle of Shanghai”

in the heart of most busiest shopping street in shanghai,and yet the room is quiet. love the location.many eatery around.10 minutes walk to the Bund. i think the hotel is recently renovated.the picture on the website looked older. the rate for a single room definitely worth for what i paid.

Reviewed July 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
PIYUSH from India
Business traveler
Economy No Window
Stayed 7 nights in June 2018

Limited facilities and reasonable pricing”

From East Nanjing Road Exit No.1 this hotel is located at 5 to 6 minutes distance. Location is superb. A/C, Hot Water Supply, TV functioning, Key lock etc are basic but fairly upto the mark. Staff English is limited but all are co-operative. Hot water Kettle are in the room. But, no supply of premix or tea / coffee, sugar sachets. Locker facility is at the Reception, not in room. Shampoo and Foam Bath Dispensers are in Shower Area. Other toiletry supplies are on daily basis with room services. Quick Check in as well as Quick Check out. This hotel is meant for the people who are in Shanghai to explore and to do shopping branded products from Premium stores.

Reviewed June 26, 2018
6.4
Good
Rasmin
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Not very fiendly”

The location was good. Since we do not speak chinese needed help. The staff at reception were not very friendly. Didn't feel that they were ready to help. Hotel room was very compact and small. No drinking water in the room and was told only Deluxe rooms get water. Unbelievable. Since no restaurant we had to even go out to look for B'fast. Due to having many luggage we had to extend the room until departure as we could not move to another hotel.

Reviewed May 03, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Janet from China
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Clean & comfortable, 24hr desk, central location, direct train to the airport. Room was cramped.”

Very good for the price! The location is fantastic -- right on the central pedestrian shopping street, close to restaurants, shops, park, museums, two subway stations, and the Bund riverside area. It's a real hotel in a well-maintained, grand old building. 24-hour desk with courteous uniformed staff; non-smoking throughout; clean, good-quality linen; towels changed daily; toiletries; hairdryer; kettle & cups (BYO tea!); comfortable bed; well-lit room with an openable window that let in daylight; reverse-cycle airconditioner; carpet in the hallways to cut down noise; lift with card security. There's a breakfast restaurant, 7:30-9:30am, but I didn't try it. There is no bar or guest lounge. The standard rooms are very cramped -- the bed takes up almost the whole room, which is not very relaxing, and there is no wardrobe, just some hooks on the wall, which in my room were above the mirror. If I stayed there again I would book a larger room and try to get one with a street view.

Reviewed February 17, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Ulrich from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Excellent”

Great location. The room that I had was small but very comfortable with a good shower. The only problem that I had was the with the drafty window. Got a cold because of the draft and had change the side of the bed I slept on so that my head was away from the window.

Reviewed February 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Dóra from Hungary
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 8 nights in January 2019

Worthy”

Totally satisfying, I spent 8 nights here so I can say I made a great decision by chosing this. In spite of Nanjing road is 5 meters away, my room was always peaceful and quiet. Since I travelled alone I asked for a Single room, the bed was huge so i could sleep well, its throwback is small space to move. Because the bathroom was small, there was no shower curtain but in fact i didn't need it. Receptionists can speak English so when I had any problem they helpfully solved it. Nice location, kind staff, clean room with big bed. I can only recommend this hotel. In addtion I will go back for sure.

Reviewed February 11, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
AC from Philippines
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

I like the toilet especially for the cleanliness.”

Small but cozy room. Very clean. With blowdryer and water heater for the coffee. Very nice bathroom. Comfy bed, pillow and comforter provided. Downside is the area. Nearest subway station is People's Square. Super crowded station any time of the day. All in all value for money, I would still recommend this hotel to my friends.

Reviewed December 27, 2018
6.4
Good
Allaric from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Good place but staff untrustable”

The staff first denied that I have a mail of train tickets sent and I saw it in the lobby then the staff denied! I checked again with my agent that it has arrived, so I asked again to check and it turned out that it has my room number on it! The staff also denied that I can put my bag for 2 days even though I have a reservation with this hotel 2 days after!

Reviewed December 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Alisa from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Good Airport Hotel”

Hotel is located between terminal 1 & 2, above Meglev station. It's very easy to find. This hotel is suitable for travellers who have very early flight. Staff can speak English.

Reviewed April 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Udaya from India
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Excellent stay”

The location of hotel is excellent and have good hospitality, near to all sightseeing destinations.

Reviewed April 12, 2019
8.0
Excellent
ZHOU from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

good for the priCE”

For the price you pay, the location is good . everything is accessible within walking distance. staff are friendly but the faciiltities was so so.. Air conditioner was so noisy.

Reviewed April 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ornwan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Good locationa and cheap”

It's about 500 metre from MRT to hotel. Room price is cheap.

Reviewed April 03, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Niabdulghafar from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

Worth money”

This is good hotel and super clean.

Reviewed March 25, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
YUKIE from Japan
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Great location”

when I 'll go next time I'll stay there again

Reviewed March 24, 2019
8.8
Excellent
eddie from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Excellent”

Good location. Within walking distance to subway metro n nanjing street mall. Small room but clean. Room sound proofing not so good.

Reviewed March 09, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Dina from Indonesia
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Good hotel..location its good”

This hotel location its good..near with shopping, resto, dan minimart Love this hotel

Reviewed March 08, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Hoi from Hong Kong
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Cheap with perfect location but uncomfortable bed”

Stayed here for 2 nights, the location is perfect, just right in the middle of the East Nanjing Rd pedestrian street. But the bed was quite hard for me so I didn't really sleep well.

Reviewed March 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jesha
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Best value for money!”

The room was clean and the house keeping staffs were all nice. I will stay here again once I’m in Shanghai. Best value for money.

Reviewed February 25, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Anandakumar from India
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Nice Stay”

Located just walkable distance from East Nanjing RoadMetro exitNumber 1 Turn right walk till Shanghai Shopping centre building then turn Right just few steps u will reach the hotel From airport u need to interchange station at Guanglan station total fare 7 yuan Rooms are very clean and comfortable Staffs are good helpful located on walking street Hardly 15 to 20 mins to the bund

Reviewed May 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Steven from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Economy No Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Worth for money, Strategic Location.”

Impress with the strategic location. surrounding the hotel got many restaurant. the hotel's staff is helpful although they are talk loud ( most of china people are talk loud, pls dont mind). i will stay there again if i travel to shanghai

Reviewed April 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Nisha from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Economy No Window
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Great location & very clean hotel”

great Location nearby Shopping mall and walk around 5 -10 min to train station but room quite small and no much space to put big luggage and space to walk around the room but it is economic room so cant give much complaint about it.However the cleanliness of the room really good. staff quite OK.

Reviewed April 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ralph from Canada
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018

Exceptional”

Had a great stay overall. Great location if you want to stay by Nanjing road. Easy walk to The Bund and metro station. The room are like HK style (tiny) but good enough especially for the price - it was cozy and clean. Filling Chinese style breakfast included too. Good value for money.

Reviewed April 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Alicia from United States
Family with young children
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

What else do you want from it?1 All”

No, no way European can beat this room price. A tiny stinky room in Italy, France, Portugal, GERMANY, UK, Scandinavian, Spain or even Eastern Europe charge a lot more money and there in no kitchen included, dirty bathroom, no free drinking water, no help on taxi, very root and freaking expensive. No one person speaks other language than freaking English even in UK/U.S. We have been all there.

Reviewed January 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Vicente from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Great place just a corner from E. Nanjing Rd. Pedestrian St.”

Place in the middle of everything--- cheap food, restos, shopping, people! Clean, comfortable bed. daily cleaning. Front desk staff nice if you are nice also. Easy access from Pudong airport ( 8 yuan) via Line 2 to Guanglang stn to East Nanjing Rd. exit 1 or to People's Square exit 6 with nearby elevator for heavy luggage. Get directions to hotel thru Google maps before getting to Shanghai (Google does not work in China). Enjoyed my stay!

Reviewed January 04, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Michael from Philippines
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Nice location”

The location is near East Nanjing Station. Direct access from Pudong Int'l airport, line 2. Just exit 1. Turn right as you exit the subway. Walk until you see Shanghai Fashion center, turn right at that street. You will see a restaurant at the corner. After the restaurant is the hotel. We stayed for 3 nights. They change the towels everyday and clean the room. Not so sure if they change the sheets. The room is okay for 2. You still have space to open both ur luggage. It was a pleasant stay.

Reviewed December 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Bong from Malaysia
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Good location”

Overall I'm happy with my stay. Definitely will return if I go Shanghai again. The only thing that I need to highlight is the room alot of dust. The floor need to clean it properly at ocrner area. Dusty. Nice and helpful housekeeper and staffs.

Reviewed November 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Bong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

Very good location along Nanjing road”

Stay 5 nights. Overall was fine. Very good location just along the street. A lots of food and shopping. Nice view thru. As I saw alot of comment said that staffs very fierce. But I did not get scolded when I ask for help. They very busy yet still service me nicely. The housekeeping very friendly. If you need hairdryer just call housekeeper they will send to you immediately. As I throw my shoes in hotel when I checkout. The housekeeping still remind me I got a shoes in room whether I still need it or not. Very responsible staffs. The room cleaning need improve. As I still can see alot of dust on floor. Since most of the time I stay outside so I do not mind. Overall I have a present stay

Reviewed November 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Leah from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Perfect location”

Its near east nanjing road and people square train stations- Perfect! Lots of restaurant and food stall around the area. Walking distance to tourist spots. I was very happy that they provided a hair dryer when I requested. The staff- they are not firendly but not rude. Only 1 greeted me in chinese for my 4-day stay. They have this mind your own business ‘tude and it was alright with me. They should have subscribed to english TV channels. I was sick on my first day so I stayed at the hotel watching Chinese variety show. I will still give them 10. I will stay here again on my next Shanghai China trip.

Reviewed October 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
yunil from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Hotel is good!”

Location is just in a middle of the Nanjing east road. Room is small but clean and comfortable enough. This is my Third stay in the hotel and this time I stayed for 5 nights. Everything is so good except the receptionists... I was so surprised when the woman shouted at me with no reason. Only for this time... don't understand why they are suddenly so aggressive and I think its sad. We are paying for the hotel so we have a right to be treated politely. But the man who working in the reception was kind. So I tried to ask him to extend and checkout the room cos I was scared to talk with women in the reception. But I think I will come back again because its worth for money!

Reviewed October 28, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Hien from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Great hotel for travelling around”

This hotel has a great location for getting to almost famous sightseeing points by just walking to metro in 5 minutes. Besides, the receptionists can speak a little bit English and friendly help you if having any trouble. The hotel room is clean and well-prepared.

Reviewed September 26, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Rey from Philippines
Solo traveler
Economy No Window
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Value for Money &. Highly Visible”

Worth the stay if just want a place to sleep. Rooms are small but just fine if you go out most of the time. Good wifi connection, clean hotel, near shopping destinations and food establishment at the famous East Nanjing Pedestrian Road

Reviewed June 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Arsan from Thailand
Group
Economy No Window
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017

Excellent location and worth for money”

- The location is excellent, it's locate in center of Nanjing East Rd. - The room is clean, big enough for stay in few day. The bathroom is quite big. The bed is good - soft , comfortable. - There are towel , liquid soap, shampoo, toothbrush, shower cap and comb in the bathroom ONE THINK YOU SHOULD BE CAREFUL!!! The GPS location is wrong !!! The front of hotel is NOT same as the picture !! This hotel is near the 7th heaven hotel , please remember this !

Reviewed June 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Shuk from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Exceptional”

this hotel are located at the center of old shanghai street, it is very happening and convenient. we love the location!! the hotel have a very simple breakfast for us but the taste are really so so only but we feeling great too. the room size are ok and the facilities are ok too.

Reviewed June 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Lee from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Economy No Window
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Good location. Clean & quiet room. ”

Located just next to Nanjing East Road walking street. 5 minutes' walk to Nanjing East Road metro station & People's Square metro station, and 10 minutes' walk to bus station travelling direct to Pudong International Airport.

Reviewed December 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
keith from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Great location, small rooms”

Everything you need, for a centrally located small hotel, with tiny rooms, but everything is there. Surprisingly quiet, and easy to access, but note the address doesn't show up accurate on many map apps. Staff OK, but not the best vibe. Many places to eat nearby, just take a right out of the hotel and some cheap noodle joints.

Reviewed December 07, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Dudley from Canada
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Excellent location, good overall”

The location is excellent. It is right off Nanjing tourist street, good restaurants, the metro, and walkable to other tourist attractions. The room itself was quite small, but it was clean and comfortable. The value is good for the area. The hotel itself doesn't offer any amenities or tourist information.

Reviewed December 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
mei from Australia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

excellent location”

The hotel is on the middle of Shanghai. 5 mins walking distance to Centre railway station. From there u can go any area of Shanghai. The hotel is on the middle of famous Nan Jing pedestrian walk street. Lots of shops and food u can buy . In the night u can enjoy the lighting of the Nan Jing road. The hotel facilities is basical. u get clean bed ( housekeeper daily ), shower, free wife, shampoo condition, tea kettle provided , the basic travel needs u want for the price. Would like to recommend to someone who just want to basic travel condition and in low budget.

Reviewed May 27, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Teoh from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

very good location and easy to find”

very good location just in the ground floor of the main railway station , about 15mins to shuttle bus station and food is easy to find

enjoy it. The internal hotel is big .outwardly from the sign board it may look small. The room is comfortable and big. The hotel is in the ground floor . the subway is in the 2nd floor.You can used the subway to visit the west lake and shopping area

Reviewed January 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Eduardo from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015

A cheap hotel right at the heart of Nanjing Road”

Location, location, location

It was a pleasant stay considering only one of the staff can understand English. It's well located in Nanjing pedestrian street with easy access to eateries and shopping. I will definitely choose this hotel again when I go back to Shanghai.

Reviewed December 03, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Kierstan from United States
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Nice comfort right in People's Square”

Cleanliness, Location, Price

This little hotel was a nice find, with a great location in People's Square area. The metro is just on either side of it's location in Nanjing Road and it offered a very clean room for the money. The staff was a little rough and unpolished, and spoke very little English, but it was fine. I would stay here again - for the location when you want to go and do things late at night in Shanghai, it's perfect.

Reviewed June 14, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Magdalena from Indonesia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Clean and best location”

Clean, best location, value for money

Very nice, clean room, strong wifi in room and lobby, best location, surrounded with stores and restaurants, easy to find food, staffs can speak English a little, but enough for me, near metro train station, walking distance to The Bund and People's Square, the room has good water heater and AC/heater.

Reviewed March 23, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Stephen from United States
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Great option for East Nanjing shopping”

Location, price and cleanliness

I would return again as it was well located and priced reasonably. The map on Agoda places it in the wrong block. If you come out onto East Nanjing from the line 2 subway, turn right and walk a few blocks until you come to a "triangle" intersection with Seventh Heaven hotel across the intersection. Make an immediate right and it is right there. There's a small food shop of some sort on the corner that people line up at the windows to buy. It must be a big local favorite as it is packed full of people morning and night.

Reviewed October 25, 2013
7.6
Very good
poh from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Great location & Value”

I stayed 1 night before my cruise and 2 nights after my cruise on a pre-paid arrangement. While I appreciate the location, acceptable cleanliness and a very compact simple room, the mosquitoes were a spoilt sport.

Reviewed April 02, 2019
7.6
Very good
poh from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Great location & value”

Hotel is literally 20 steps away from the pedestrian shopping street of East Nanjing. I booked the cheapest room for 1 adult. Room is very small with just a bed and a very small table. No closets and hardly any room to place my luggage. Room & bathroom is relatively clean. My biggest problem is the room was full of mosquitoes which kept me awake half the night.

Reviewed April 02, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Maria from Philippines
Group
Economy No Window
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Excellent”

The hotel itself was nice and the location was superb. However, there was one rude staff. The short haired girl in the reception was raising her voice, almost shouting, when we asked where the nearest foreign exchange shop was. She answered really rudely to us. We didn’t even do anything but ask. If it weren’t for her, the stay would’ve been perfect. The other staffs do not really talk as much but they let us check in as early as 9am.

Reviewed October 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
Vinicio
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

It’s a great location. Easy walk from the metro and the bund. ”

It’s a very basic arrangement. The bed was clean but the bathroom could have been a little cleaner. Walls had some hairs from previous guests. But no big deal. Location is perfect and for me for less than 24 hours quite a deal and everything I needed.

Reviewed October 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
INKI from South Korea
Solo traveler
Economy No Window
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

better than other's comment”

Hotel is just 3 stars, and so many epilogues are little bit dirty. But I swear, really nice, maybe best 3star hotel around Nanjing street. I agree building is not good. Frankly really old building and not clean. Robby, way to go my room also not clean. But, Room is really nice. Remodeled already so Very clean, No smell, Hot water also good. I stayed another 3star hotel around there, and strongly recommend this hotel. I stayed no window room, but actually have small window (another building is in front of my window so they commented no window room. LOL

Reviewed September 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
BUDERDENE from China
Group
Economy No Window
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Buda from Mongolia”

Really enjoyed to stay in the heart of Shanghai's main street nanjin Road. Close to everything - subway station, shopping malls, Pudong, I'll reccomend this hotel to everyone. who wants to enjoy Shanghai's main street Nanjin.

Reviewed September 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Athiporn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Much much better than expectation. Good job”

The hotel looks newer than shown in photos. Super satisfied. Located in the heart of East Nanjing Rd. Card scanning before using the elevator. Restroom yet very small(might not cozy for some western) but the room size is not that bad as the single room has been made for solo traveler. The room is very clean and well-managed, with comfy bed. Value your money(Y) Recommended. Targeted for next Shanghai trip still.

Reviewed September 11, 2018
3.2
Rolando from Philippines
Family with teens
Economy No Window
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Hotel at Nanjing East charging baggage storage and with unhelpful front desk. ”

Pros - just the location but insignificant coz better hotel with same price are close by. CONS- Front desk staff inconsiderate ,unhelpful to Asian but subservient to chinese and westerners. I booked 2 rooms Aug.29-Sep2. and a return booking Sep4-7. We are going to Beijing Sep2 and must store 3 std size check-in bags . Need only handcarry bags to Beijing but they refused saying they store not more than 12 hours despite that we have a return booking Sep4.!!! We have no choice but to rent a room to sleep 3 bags.!! After paying cash for the bag room, i told them to checkout our bags and store it as we are returning late and left them the room card. Alas when we returned they charged us another night for that room saying its past 12noon checkout time. THIS HOTEL SUCKS.!! I have no choice but pay else they wont give the keycard to retrieve 3 lonely bags!! All hotels store bags of returning guest isnt it. Can Agoda refund this cost? Normally hotel must store bags of returning guest?

Reviewed September 08, 2018
2.8
Rolando from Philippines
Family with teens
Economy No Window
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

CHEATING HOTEL”

I booked with Agoda for. Aug29- Sep2 and booked a return stay Sep4-7 as my family went to Beijing Sep2-4. About 9pm of Sept1, a day before going to Beijing I informed the lady front desk clerk that i want to store our luggsge of 3 pcs because we are booked to return Sept4. I was surprised that i was told by the lady that they cannot store my luggage more than 12hours!! even if we are booked to return on the same hotel!! I was forced then to rent another room 8465 to store our luggage. After paying in advance I left them the keycard so they can checkout the room and store my luggage in their storage room because I am returning late. Today we returned late to check in , I was billed another day for not checking out at 12noon the rented room for my baggage !! This hotel Sucks!! Isnt ir normal for hotel to store luggage of returning guest?? We have been cheated!! Its daylight robbery in a sense!! The staff there are callous only existing to cheat their guests. Pls help Rolanso Lloza

Reviewed September 05, 2018