Very good 7.8
Based on 606 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 606 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

May from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel, good location
location and spacious rooms
on the positive note, the hotel is in an excellent location being in the most exclusive district in shanghai. the rooms are spacious and service is good. on the negative front, food is not the best and no free wifi which I think is a major disappointment.
Reviewed June 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Saida from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed one night in May 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location
Good location in W. Nanjing Rd, spacious rooms, excellent in-house dining
i enjoyed my stay at this hotel. given the location, the size of rooms and various facilities and dining options, i believe that it offers a very good value for money. the hotel is slightly dated and could benefit from room updating, but the lobby and other hotel facilities look fine. i like that my room was quite spacious and had great views. the hotel is good for shopping and fine dining. you will find a lot of high-end department stores and restaurants in close vicinity. i would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed June 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MELODIE from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
good location
as usual, i stayed in shanghai jc mandarin hotel during my last visit to shanghai. the hotel is in a good location and very convenient for me. the staff are all friendly and they also offer a cheap airport-hotel transfer. nice hotel.
Reviewed June 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JASON from United States
Solo travelers
Grand
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Service was ok, but the hotel is not new.
Location is great and room prices reasonable.
i had not been to shanghai in a long time and back then this was one of the premier hotels. now it is just so so. in serious need of a refurbishment as the carpets are almost sticky. also, while the room rate was quite reasonable, the cost of other services (laundry, internet, room service, etc.) is full on five star level. the staff were all smiles, and more or less helpful, but i think there are other hotels in the neighborhood at about the same rate and a bit more "dressed up".
Reviewed June 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Grand
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
great location, very dated room
great location
The hotel room is VERY dated. It is desperately in need of decoration The bathroom looks like something from the 1970's. There is no shower cubicle, only a curtain across the bath! Terrible! I hate the way hotels put a kettle and a minibar in the room, and all of a sudden it's "5 Star" There was a lack of sockets in the room, as I guess when the room was decorated there was no need to charge your PC or mobile, as they did not exist :-) It did have an extension cable hidden in the drawer for all you electrical needs
Reviewed June 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

TAK from China
Business travelers
Deluxe Hot Deal
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great Hotel
NIce
Stayed here a few days ago and whilst the public areas (lobby, bar, restaurant etc) are fine, the bedrooms are a little dated. The furnishings are adequate but carpets are stained and in need of a good clean. Didn't want to walk on carpet without slippers. However, it is in a great location for shopping and western-style bars and restaurants and the staff are very friendly and welcoming
Reviewed May 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Hotel at great location
Near to shopping and Metro Station
Very good location near to shopping belt and 5 mins walk to Metro Station Nan Jing Road. Directly is the PLAZA 66 where you can find all the top labels. Lynn on the left - Yan An lu is a must try Shanghainese fine dining establishment. Dining within in JC is only mediocre, with some SIngaporean fare available. Have a great complete gym though.
Reviewed May 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Hot Deal
Stayed one night in May 2012
Nice hotel in good location
Reasonable size room quite newly furnished
A bit old but rooms are clean and of reasonable standards. Has a very well equipped gym. Has a wine bar but closes at 10pm which is a bit early. Western restaurant has mediocre food. Cafe has some Singaporean fare. Right in the middle of downtown Shanghai directly opposite to Plaza 66 where all the top brands flagship stores are located. 5 mins walk to the Metro station - Nanjin Road station.
Reviewed May 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chandra from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed one night in May 2012
Very good hotel
Perfect location
There is no comment everything are perfect. Nice clean room, excelent service and very good location right in the center of the city.
Reviewed May 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

david from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Memorable Stay
Impressive foyer, very helpful conceriege
Arrived to check in late, only one person on reception. Advised non smoking rooms with King Size bed all taken. This is what we had specified, and this is what we wanted. On numerous occassions he said "A fact is a fact" and there were'nt any available.Eventually we were upgraded to suites after management intervention. I can honestly say the best hotel experience I have had in Asia and will definately be returning
Reviewed May 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: