Excellent 8.4
Based on 2484 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2484 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Glenn from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Mei Hua
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
The heart of china town
Location, Staff, Room. Great feel to the Hotel bright colourfull rooms lovely walk in shower.
Great very friendly staff spoke good English lovely room and shower, close to everything the heart of china town. very relaxing time would stay again next time in Bangkok. highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

john from Australia
Families with young children
Ying Hua
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
BEST IN CHINATOWN
ROOM, LOCATION, FOOD
GOOD
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Alvaro from Italy
Couples
Mei Hua
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
nice stay
good location, clean room, nice staff
Reviewed September 10, 2014

David from Singapore
Couples
Mei Hua
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
back to old days
decor , service and ambience good
Good
Reviewed September 09, 2014

MICHAEL from United States
Couples
Mei Hua
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
The Perfect Hideaway
Staff, location, ambience
Always a pleasure to arrive there and the staff treat me like family. I love the rooms and the decor plus the buffet breakfast is great. Live jazz at the downstairs bar. Very near the train station for my trip to ChiangMai and we love the seafood sidewalk restaurants.my favorite hotel in BKK.
Reviewed September 08, 2014

Renate from Australia
Solo travelers
Mei Hua
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
loved it so much, stayed another night
location, cleanliness, friendliness of staff
had such a nice stay that I extended my stay at the hotel by another night.
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Renate from Australia
Solo travelers
Mei Hua
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
exotically charming, the best in Chinatown.
The quiet ambience. The cleanliness of the rooms. The helpful, friendly staff.
My stay was comfortable. As a solo female I felt safe. Although in the heart of Chinatown this hotel is quiet and has a lovely old world feel and charm. I found all the staff extremely friendly and helpful.My room was beautifully decorated with lots of mood lighting and was very clean. Everything was in good working order.There is a convenience store next door and a coffee shop in front between the hotel and pavement.I would certainly recommend this hotel to others. I have stayed in many of the hotels in Chinatown and Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel is by far the best I have stayed in.
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Steve from Australia
Couples
Mu Dan
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Heart of Chinatown
Location, style, staff
Very enjoyable one night stopover at Shanghai Mansion. Very stylish and comfortable rooms (we had a Mu Dan suite?) with a huge bed, huge bath and great retro-Shanghai furniture and feel. The only downside is that the rooms have no external windows - however for a night or two the location right in the heart of bustling Chinatown, the decor, cleanliness and comfort and super friendly staff more than make up for it. Amazing street food and restaraunt small around and a short walk to the Chao Praya river. For the price we paid on Agoda this was a great hotel. Have to highlight the very friendly and attentive staff - first time there and we felt like their favourite guests!
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Ivonne from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Unexpectation Inconvenient within the room
Great location & good aircon only.
The hand basin is built outside the toilet but next to the 2 beds. It is inconvenient to get hand wash after pooing..etc. The flooring is concreted cement only...uncarpeted. There is no shower spayer near to the toilet bowls. We dislike the toilet designed. The room lighting & walls painted may gives one an impression. The red doors in the rooms & toilet are not safe & secure. We will never come back again. The staffs & breakfast served are fine...5 out of 10.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Richard from Singapore
Solo travelers
Mei Hua
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
In the heart of Chinatown - with a jazz club
location in the midst of Chinatown food, jazz every night, unique room designs
Have stayed several times now, and enjoy it each time. No fuss hotel, in heart of Chinatown - walk out the front door, and there is a bustling street full of curbside restaurants and food stalls. Short walk to train and underground. Resident jazz band is superb. Rooms designs in old Chinese style - wonderful place, and great value.
Reviewed August 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: