Excellent 8.4
Based on 2484 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2484 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Curt from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
An exotic experience that will assault the senses
Beautiful rooms and lobbies are found throughout the hotel. Step out the front door in the evening and discover why Bangkok is known for having the best street food in the world. Not for the timid
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Yap from Malaysia
Couples
Mei Hua
Stayed one night in April 2014
Amazing & exited
Traditional Chinese feel
Love the design n decoration of this hotel and the location
Reviewed May 12, 2014

John from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
perfect every time
great staff, beautifully decorated, attentive staff
our fifth time at Shanghai mansion and cant wait for our 6th. Its always a pleasure to return here and fantastic when the staff remember you from 6 months ago. My wife and I love the decor and its close to the hustle and bustle of Chinatown for food, shopping or interesting photography topics.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

LAI from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
greAT HOTEL
polte staff,clean room and nice food
very good hotel ,nice interior
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Yiu from Hong Kong
Couples
Mei Hua
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
The interior environment is better than I expected
Quite good interior environment
Even though the hotel was a bit far from the BTS and MRT station, the interior environment was better than I expected. I would give one more merit to this hotel if she can try to change the door lock to a smarter and stronger one.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

timothy from United States
Couples
Mu Dan
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
amazing unique charming
service rooms quality of everything
I have been traveling and living in Asia for over two decades and this unique gem is one of the nicest hotels I ever stayed in. Though we currently live in Bangkok, we really wanted to experience this special hotel. In a word it surpassed all expectations, the rooms were huge, tastefully decorated, colorful and made me feel as if i was transported to 1920's Shanghai. It shocks me that this hotel only has an overall rating of 8.4........I wish I could give it a higher rating than a 10. A truly amazing experience.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

HARJONO from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great Hotel easy to local restaurant
nice, nice n nice
Good, nice n comford
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Teong from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice design hotel.
The staff, the location and the design
It's not so easy to spot the hotel as there was a cafe( Coffee Bean) hid it away. Overall, the experience stay inside the hotel was great! Design is good and location is close to the main street of Chinatown.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Thanh from Canada
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
it was great
live jazz at the bar and close to Chinatown night live food market, very nice hotel.
very nice and very happy with the live jazz at the bar.
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Karen from Australia
Solo travelers
Mei Hua
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
A welcome oasis in the city
the location, the food available just outside the door and the staff and rooms
Great and I would recommend it to anyone
Reviewed April 30, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: