Excellent 8.4
Based on 2484 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2484 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

YIH from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
The decoration just awesome
Will stay again for my next visit
Reviewed July 30, 2016

matthew from Australia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
fantasy land hotel
it's like staying on a movie set, fantastic hotel, great atmosphere.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

OLGA from Italy
Couple
Ying Hua
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Best hotel ever!
Right in Chinatown, the hotel is a great bargain! Spottlessly clean room, fine decors, a nice atmosphere in the jazz restaurant/bar in the front. Staff very helpful and nice location, close to railway station and MRT.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Lilia from Romania
Solo traveler
Mu Dan
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Amazing little spot with character!
This was my 4th time in Shanghai mansion. Always amazing. For 50 usd I get it all: character, excellent staff who go beyond limits to please you, Great location. I loved it. I stayed now in 3 types of rooms. Though the standard double room is the cheapest and supposedly less popular - I actually liked it the best. Simple but nice elements. Will stay again and again. First night I had an issue: a cockroach in my bathroom! I live and work in South Asia, so cockroaches are just ordinary for surroundings, still I did not expect one in this hotel! It might be because I could smell they sprayed on the hall. the minute I told reception: they rushed to my room in no time! Wether they caught it or not - we don't know! ;). But it was nice to see the staff's concern who rally care for guests.I also used the spa. Nice but pricey. If in rush - use it. They give discounts in the day.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Lok from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Mei Hua
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
overall not bad
nice room nice service
Reviewed July 10, 2016

HOE from Singapore
Couple
Ying Hua
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
style n deco
the bar is a must go... smoking allowed in a semi open / air conditioned area. Happy hour 1 for 1 is good deal
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Brigitta from Australia
Couple
Mei Hua
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Something a bit different than your standard hotel
I absolutely loved our 2 night stay at Shanghai mansion. Our flight was delayed by 3.5 hours and we didn't arrive at the hotel till 1:30 am, but we were welcomed by a very nice staff member and some lovely green tea. The room was clean, big and very welcoming. The bed was big and there was a complimentary min bar (very basic - 1 beer, 2 soft drinks, some chips and biscuits - but still, a nice touch. Best feature of the room was the amazing shower. Big shower head and lots of pressure. We chose this hotel for it's location and because it looked a little different than your standard hotel room. It did not disappoint. Our room had no breakfast included, but for 399 Baht per person you get both buffet and a la carte menu. (they even serve eggs benedict which were delicious). We also had some issues with our sim card we purchased and the reception staff was very happy to help and called the call centre for us. Overall very happy with our choice, would recommend and would most definitely stay there again.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

LAI from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Great looking hotel
Staff are very polite and very clean room
Reviewed June 28, 2016

cham from Cambodia
Couple
Mu Dan
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Staff communication are terrible.
front counter staff has very bad communication skills
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Maros from Slovakia
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice surprise
Was impressed with style and place as itself It was pleasant stay Just one thing I could point out is slow drainage in the shower Despite I'm coming back I like the design Nice work
Reviewed June 24, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: