2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 2136 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2136 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

Justin from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Stay here often
Stay here often as it has a great pool by the riverside, excellent service at the pool and restaurants. Makes for a relaxing trip in the middle of bustling bangkok.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Justin from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe River View Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Nice hotel, good location in Silom and next to BTS stop
Nice, comfortable hotel with good food options in house. Very nice spa and very relaxing by the riverside pool.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jerry from Taiwan
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Very Good.
good.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hyuk from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice
People, food, lobby
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

LEE from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
GREAT LOCATION
CLEAN,GOOD LOCATION,FRIENDLY STAFF
A very nice and good location hotel,enjoyed staying here.
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Boone from United States
Couple
Deluxe River View Terrace
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
we love it, excellent, and beautiful hotel, we had
we'll be back there again for the next tripsss.
Reviewed January 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Horizon Club
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok
Location, staff,
The Hotel is a very worn old hotel? In need of upgrading. The staff were excellent.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Alfred from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 13 nights in December 2015
Excellent hotel on the river
Breakfast, location, room
The hotel is excellent, and I support most of the previous reviews. I had a riverside view on the 20th floor, indeed excellent, but the room is not as large as in other 5-star hotels in Bangok and elsewhere in Asia. There is a complimentary boat service to the Asiatique shopping and entertainment complex farther down the river. The breakfast is outstanding and one of the best in Bangkok, particularly if you sit outside on the terrace right on the bank of the river. The only criticism are the extraordinary high prices of the pool bar and the restaurants. A coke costs 180 bath, including service and VAT, whereas you can have a coke outside the hotel for as little as 10 bath. Altogether a very pleasant stay.
Reviewed January 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wichai from United States
Couple
Deluxe Balcony With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
My Shangri La
Location, excellent service, beautiful hotel
I don't think I can say anything bad about this hotel, it's perfect: service, ease of comfort, and wonderful location. I forgot my small package at the Suvannabhumi Airport, I asked the if they could help, they sent limousine driver to pick it up and I got it in couple of hours! I had a package deliver from Chaing Mai to the hotel, they took care of the package with great care. Nothing is impossible at this hotel, at least I have not experienced one. Staff performance is superb. As soon as you arrive, they say 'sawasdee krub/ka' from the curb side of the hotel all the way to your room no matter who you meet.
Reviewed January 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lorna from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Beautiful grounds in a fantastic hotel
Beautiful gardens and architecture plus world class service
My wife and two year old sink veg this hotel. It is comfortable and beautifully maintained . The food was great and it's ovation couldn't be better . The perfect place to return after a day of sightseeing in Bangkok. The toons are quiet , clean and the height of East Asian luxury and hospitality .
Reviewed January 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: