Excellent 9.0
Based on 2162 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 2162 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

Vivian from Germany
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
3 nights in amazing Bangkok
Fantasitc stay in Bangkok. Staff and service is very friendly. They read your wishes from the eyes. Location is good for all kind of excursions.We loved to relax by the pool & river after exploring this amazing City. hope to comeagain
Reviewed October 02, 2016

Mathew from United States
Deluxe River View Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Overrated dump
Old old old, The lobby is impressive but the rooms are old, outdated, and not worth the $. Our Air conditioner barely worked. We had a service man look at it and he said "It works great. That's how they all work" Only low fan setting worked and temp. never changed.
Reviewed October 02, 2016

KIL from South Korea
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Pretty Gooooood Hotel
It was a Good time in hotel
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Woon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe River View With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Excellent !
Everything is excellent with this hotel !
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Lau from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe River View Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016
Bedcover wasn't clen
I got bitten by something at night and still same even changed the bedcover as my request to the reception.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Sakurai from Japan
Deluxe River View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Location, foods, service, everything were very comfortable!!
Reviewed September 20, 2016

CHEE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
As expected Shangri-La but..
Great Experienced Location is ok, need to walk a bit of distance to get food, nothing fancy around the hotel Clean and well maintained Breakfast is good and as expected but not as many varieties as Singapore Shangri-La. Staff - friendly and especially to toddler, very helpful and initiate to assist, good in English. Not so good experience At first, there's free shuttle bus to MBK and free shuttle boat to Asiatique. When we arrived that day, during the check in period they said the contract for those free shuttle bus/boat has ended, hence there's no free shuttle to anywhere. later a bit when we ask for the map from concierge, they said the the shuttle boat to Asiatique is available from tomorrow onward. You may need to call and confirm if you rely on the free shuttle to travel to those places.
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Oscar from United States
Deluxe River View Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Almost perfect
Great staff. Great value for your money, although a thrifty person can find even better deals in Bangkok. In the end the true test is whether I would stay again. Oh yes I would. But I would bring mosquito repellent. The hotel is right on the river after all.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

noah from United States
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Great location, great room
Very nice hotel in a great location but expensive compared to some other properties
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Rob from Australia
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
classic service and quality
i love this place. location is perfect for couple. thanks for the sunset room. easy use of bus. i want to be back as soon as possible. gym is just perfect! thanks the beautiful thai custom!
Reviewed September 19, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: