Excellent 8.2
Based on 109 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 109 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Wang from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2015
Nice river view and impressive ice place!
River view, food, nice service team
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Alexander from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Not up to Shangri-La Standards
Good location
Not very many "good" hotels in the Harbin area, I thought by choosing to stay at the Shangri-La Hotel it would be a beautiful stay. I was sadly disappointed with the "dated" small rooms. I took several visitors on this trip and really wanted to impress them, unfortunately the rooms left a very bad impression. On a positive note the location is great and the staff was very attentive. Very over priced
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Mei from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
First trip to China
Fast speed to checking in and out. Good service staff, with big smiles and great attitude. Speed in providing all services.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Yih from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Hotel with excellent location
close to places of interest, clean, friendly staff
It was great stay! convenient and comfortable for family with young kids.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Alex from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Enjoy stay in Harbin during late December
Staff service, food and health club facilities
The Superior room is probably a 4.5 star standard compared to other 5-star hotels we've stayed at for a similar price, mainly in terms of the bathroom facilities and accessories such as blow dryer, etc. However everything else (particularly staff service, food and health club facilities) was definitely 5-star standard. The only negative during our stay was that we couldn't eat at the 'Coffee Lounge' restaurant on our last night there because it had been fully booked out for a private Christmas party until after 8pm that night. Overall the Shangri-La Hotel offers reasonable value for money but has a relatively expensive room tariff which may simply reflect the generally high cost of staying/travelling in Harbin.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Alexey from Russia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good stay
food, view, hospitality
It was nice
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Wei from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
Smaller Shangri-la
Service, facilities, appearance
Everything one would expect from a Shangri-la hotel: excellent service, cleanliness, great facilities. Just smaller and plainer than other Shangri-la locations.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

kar from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Typical 5 star but room is quite small
Chinese restaurant is good, near to park, staff is good
It's our 1st trip to harbin, hotel is nice but it's a bit far from tourist attractions
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Chris from United States
Solo travelers
Horizon
Stayed one night in February 2014
It was a nice hotel but not worth the money.
Friendly and helpful staff, Nice breakfast, comfortable room
I wanted a luxury stay in Harbin, so I booked the Shangri-La hotel. It was a nice hotel, but not worth the money. The staff was helpful and friendly, but it just wasn't at the level I would expect for a Shangri-La. The quality of the lunch food was also not at the quality I would expect.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Robin from Malaysia
Couples
Horizon
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Luxurious hotel but a bit out of way
Polite efficient staff, clean room and good breakfast
The room was clean. The TV was sharp and had a good variety of channels. The staff were very polite and efficient. It is however a bit out of way. You hVe to use taxi wherever you go. There was no problem at all for you to catch a taxi as you go out but beware on you way back. It is best to hire a taxi wherever you go. The taxi fare is cheap, RMB70 per hour.
Reviewed February 15, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: