Excellent 8.2
Based on 109 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 109 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Wang from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2015
Nice river view and impressive ice place!
River view, food, nice service team
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Alexander from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Not up to Shangri-La Standards
Good location
Not very many "good" hotels in the Harbin area, I thought by choosing to stay at the Shangri-La Hotel it would be a beautiful stay. I was sadly disappointed with the "dated" small rooms. I took several visitors on this trip and really wanted to impress them, unfortunately the rooms left a very bad impression. On a positive note the location is great and the staff was very attentive. Very over priced
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Mei from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
First trip to China
Fast speed to checking in and out. Good service staff, with big smiles and great attitude. Speed in providing all services.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Yih from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Hotel with excellent location
close to places of interest, clean, friendly staff
It was great stay! convenient and comfortable for family with young kids.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Alex from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Enjoy stay in Harbin during late December
Staff service, food and health club facilities
The Superior room is probably a 4.5 star standard compared to other 5-star hotels we've stayed at for a similar price, mainly in terms of the bathroom facilities and accessories such as blow dryer, etc. However everything else (particularly staff service, food and health club facilities) was definitely 5-star standard. The only negative during our stay was that we couldn't eat at the 'Coffee Lounge' restaurant on our last night there because it had been fully booked out for a private Christmas party until after 8pm that night. Overall the Shangri-La Hotel offers reasonable value for money but has a relatively expensive room tariff which may simply reflect the generally high cost of staying/travelling in Harbin.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Alexey from Russia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good stay
food, view, hospitality
It was nice
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Wei from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
Smaller Shangri-la
Service, facilities, appearance
Everything one would expect from a Shangri-la hotel: excellent service, cleanliness, great facilities. Just smaller and plainer than other Shangri-la locations.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

kar from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Typical 5 star but room is quite small
Chinese restaurant is good, near to park, staff is good
It's our 1st trip to harbin, hotel is nice but it's a bit far from tourist attractions
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Chris from United States
Solo traveler
Horizon
Stayed one night in February 2014
It was a nice hotel but not worth the money.
Friendly and helpful staff, Nice breakfast, comfortable room
I wanted a luxury stay in Harbin, so I booked the Shangri-La hotel. It was a nice hotel, but not worth the money. The staff was helpful and friendly, but it just wasn't at the level I would expect for a Shangri-La. The quality of the lunch food was also not at the quality I would expect.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Robin from Malaysia
Couple
Horizon
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Luxurious hotel but a bit out of way
Polite efficient staff, clean room and good breakfast
The room was clean. The TV was sharp and had a good variety of channels. The staff were very polite and efficient. It is however a bit out of way. You hVe to use taxi wherever you go. There was no problem at all for you to catch a taxi as you go out but beware on you way back. It is best to hire a taxi wherever you go. The taxi fare is cheap, RMB70 per hour.
Reviewed February 15, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: