Book Now: Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen

Excellent
From 1313 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 84% of guests

Reviews of Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1312)Booking.com Reviews (1319)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.9
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.3
Value for money7.8
All languages
All guests (1312)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 941 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Jonathan from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Good location”

The location is in Louhu area and very near the Hongkong border. Louhu commercial city is very close and you can shop there. Hotel is very near Louhu MRT station and very accessible to everything. You can also take MRT to Shenzehen Airport via purple line then transfer to green line. Breakfast is good but the rooms a little dated. Hotel is very clean.

Reviewed April 22, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Robbie from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Very Helpful Concierge and hotel staff very friendly. Near Louhu shopping area, Excellent Stay”

I'd like to thank and highly appreciate Mr Felix F and friends (Concierge staff), who are very helpful to advice us not to cross over to Hongkong International Airport by Shekou ferry, because of incoming Typhoon on Sep 15, 2018 noon and with pleasure he deliver my group free to Louhu embarcation by his own car,

Reviewed September 18, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your patronage Shang Palace, and sharing your great dining experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that we appreciate your recommendation on our colleagues, we will pass your compliments to Felix and our team, which we believe will motivate our team to continue serving our guests with the highest level of service. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Rebecca Yan Acting General Manager

Responded February 22, 2019
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
8.4
Excellent
Werner from Canada
Business traveler
Horizon
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Excellent”

The Shangri-La Shenzhen is my choice of hotels when staying in Shenzhen, it's close proximity to the Hong Kong border and to the train station make it ideal for me. The internet can be somewhat slow at times, but overall you will be hard pressed to find this much hotel for the money.

Reviewed September 18, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen, and sharing your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We also noticed and addressed your other comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely, George Baird General Manager

Responded February 22, 2019
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
10.0
Exceptional
eloisa from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Happy to stay in shangrila ”

I would like to Commend denny and candy For being helpful. Accommodating to us and to other guests

Reviewed May 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Dharmawan from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

gooodooododo”

gooododd

Reviewed April 21, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and leave your good comments. We are very glad that you have a pleasant stay here as usual, we will keep moving on and deliver the true Shangri-La experience to each and every guest. Wish to see you soon! Yours Sincerely, Rebecca Yan Acting General Manager

Responded April 22, 2019
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
10.0
Exceptional
Dharmawan from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

gooododododod”

gooodd

Reviewed April 21, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and leave your good comments. We are very glad that you have a pleasant stay here as usual, we will keep moving on and deliver the true Shangri-La experience to each and every guest. Wish to see you soon! Yours Sincerely, Rebecca Yan Acting General Manager

Responded April 22, 2019
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
8.0
Excellent
ong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good breakfast ”

Clean room, decent size, nice breakfast, walking distance to luo hu station, small tv .

Reviewed April 20, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and leave your good comments. We are very glad that you have a pleasant stay here as usual, we will keep moving on and deliver the true Shangri-La experience to each and every guest. Wish to see you soon! Yours Sincerely, Rebecca Yan Acting General Manager

Responded April 22, 2019
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
10.0
Exceptional
Jack from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Fab hotel”

Great hotel. Very convenient location if, like me, you are visiting from Hong Kong. Breakfast was great, too!

Reviewed March 19, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your comments. We are glad to learn that you were impressed by our convenient location . The hotel is located right next to Luohu Border, just minutes’ walk to Hong Kong. And the Shenzhen Metro Station is also close to the Hotel which will take you anywhere at your convenience. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Yours Sincerely, Rebecca Yan Acting General Manager

Responded March 27, 2019
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
10.0
Exceptional
abby from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Great location right by the train station”

Great food, great price and great location

Reviewed March 11, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your comments. We are glad to learn that you were impressed by our convenient location . The hotel is located right next to Luohu Border, just minutes’ walk to Hong Kong. And the Shenzhen Metro Station is also close to the Hotel which will take you anywhere at your convenience. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Yours Sincerely, Rebecca Yan Acting General Manager

Responded March 27, 2019
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
10.0
Exceptional
Gary from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Nice Room”

Always professional staff & Service

Reviewed February 24, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your positive review with us. The hotel is conveniently located close to the Luohu Commercial City, Dong Men Walk Street and Luohu Border, which is a great choice for shoppers and leisure travelers. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, which we believe will motivate us to keep going and provide a pleasant stay for more guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Rebecca Yan Acting General Manager

Responded February 25, 2019
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
8.4
Excellent
Christopher from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Good location”

The good location and easy access to MTR is the main attraction. Within Shangri-La, it seems to be a little old in terms of the renovation. The TV seems a little too small and old for the amount being paid. The fridge had a lock which was also surprisingly locked during our stay there. We were forced to finish our fruits which we wanted to keep for the next day. On checking with reception next day, the fridge was supposed to be unlocked and for our usage. Overall, very mixed feelings. I probably wouldnt recommend this to anyone who yearns for a good location. Another person could have easily paid a fraction of the price staying nearby at Best Western, which has similar room size and conditions.

Reviewed January 04, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to learn that our convenient location delighted you. Your other comment has been noted and shared with the team. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Yours Sincerely, George Baird General Manager

Responded January 08, 2018
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
9.6
Exceptional
Jeffrey from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Horizon
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

An Oasis of Splendour”

I use the Shangri la Shenzhen for business meetings in Southern China and Hong Kong, just a quick step across the border. Horizon Club is excellent value and the bufet in the general restauarant is great, with discount for hotel guests.

Reviewed March 08, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your residence at Horizon Club, Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your positive review with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our convenient location next to Luohu border, our horizon club, and food in our coffee Garden restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Yours Sincerely, George Baird General Manager

Responded April 24, 2017
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
8.0
Excellent
Chi from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Excellent location”

Legitimacy of the shangri-la brand at this location is, in my opinion, valid. The staff had been patient, but I feel could use a bit more brushing up on spoken English. Thankfully, we eventually understood each other. Lobby was spacious and bright, but the recreation floor feels a bit old and mucky. But in general, it was a very comfortable stay. And can't argue that it's got the best location being directly next to LuoHu station / border control with Hong Kong.

Reviewed September 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
John from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Horizon
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

A Weekend in Shenzhen”

I booked this Hotel through Agoda and found out when I eventually checked in that they put me on their Executive Floor (Horizon) where I could use the Lounge ammenaties at leisure. However, they lacked staff at main reception for check in and checking out! So please leave ample time when checking out...

Reviewed April 25, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

great staff”

staff - location - faciities

all good. enjoyed the stay. the promo breakfast plus extra stuff was a bit strange as i took it and paid but still wasn't allowed some of them (my key would not go to those floors). reception was always too busy so never asked or questioned it so my fault...so make sure you get everything you should. otherwise great

Reviewed December 28, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
LINH from United States
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Best service,room clean and big”

Staffs friendly and helpful,Horizon Club lounge is the best,Executive suite is big

We did a good choice to moved from Pangling hotel to Shangri-La hotel cause when I book on Agoda.com after readed all the review I really don't know where to stay so I book Pangling 1 night and find out that not good location cause hard to get taxi and room small so i go back on Agoda and find out Shangri-la hotel I booked 2 nights stay at this hotel really happy with all the staffs from reception to the Horizon club lounge and specially bell man they have me book a van take us to Guangzhou airport ,thanks to Anthony Guo and Rick you guys really take care us well.Will come back here stay again on my next business trip in Shenzhen.

Reviewed September 13, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
ali from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

In Shenzen this is the best value hotel”

good location, value for money and clean

This Shangri-la is in the old part of Shenzen. This is perfect if you are coming from Hong Kong and getting around is easy enough with plenty of taxis available. The area is right by the train station so its not the prettiest of locations but you can't beat the price and the service is excellent.

Reviewed October 10, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Walter from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Great Location”

Location, price, rooms

This is a good international hotel near the Luohu border crossing (and commercial city shopping). It is close to the Luohu MTR station to Hong Kong as well. It is very convenient, and the price on Agoda is less than 1/3rd of the price you'd pay walking in. Rooms are big and clean, there's a good sports bar in there (opens at 5), and a nice dim sum place (opens at 11). The Horizon floor is awesome.

Reviewed August 01, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Gavin from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Always a comfortable stay”

Staff, comfort, quiet

An quiet escape from the manic shopping streets surrounding this hotel. Shangrila-La always provides and comfortable stay and the staff are friendly, attentive and always ready to help. Some rooms bathrooms, including the one on this stay, could be refreshed as step-in bath showers are not the best. But the rooms are comfortable and quiet. All-in-all, a good stay.

Reviewed June 29, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Hui from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Awesome Stay”

Easily Accessible, Very attentive and helpful staff, Comfortable room.

Spent a night over at Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen when we arrived from zhuhai and planned to go over to hongkong the next day We did not know that they provide free transport and so we had a hard time tugging all our luggages from the train exits. Their staff were really attentive, came over to help us with out luggages the moment he saw us. Checked in was fast and we were satisfied with our room. The staff were helpful in giving directions to where we wanted to go. We stored our luggages with them after we check out the next day and came back after a day long of shopping to retrieve them and the staff even gave us a space to arrange our purchases into our luggages. They also offered us bottles of mineral water which I felt were really nice of them to do so. Once we were done, one of their staff (Robin) even offered to help us to carry our heavy luggage down the long stairs to the train station and said told us that we can actually arrange transport transfer with them beforehand. All in all, my friend and I were really satisfied with our stay at Shangri-La hotel Shenzhen.

Reviewed June 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Walter from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Great Location”

Location, Room, Clean, Staff

I really like this hotel and i would come to stay here again, because it is very convenience and i can go to HK and Shenzhen in walking distance, and it is 5 star hotel so they give complete amenities. And if you need to go somewhere in shenzhen just need to walk to Luohu MRT Station, and there is shopping mall by luohu station as well. And it is not hard to find good restaurants around the hotel.

Reviewed October 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ariadi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Very convenience Hotel with good amenities”

Location very good, the breakfast also very good even though was not too many to choose, close to MRT and shopping mall.

I love to stay in this hotel and i think this is my 3rd times staying here because location is very convenience, only walking distance to HK and Shenzhen border, and also walking distance to Luohu MRT station and also very close to shopping malls. And it is not hard to find good restaurants around this area.

Reviewed July 17, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

A convenient hotel close to the Hong Kong border”

Staff friendliness, language and location

It is conveniently located next to one of the HK border crossings, the rooms were a little dated but acceptable. I have stayed all over Asia and the staff here were amongst the friendliest I have encountered. I had one issue when I was offered an upgrade package and told it was 400RMB extra for the trip but it turned out to be 400RMD extra per night, I definitely clarified this on check-in as it seemed a very good offer and was very annoyed when I was charged much more than I expected when we checked out. However, after a forceful debate they only charged the fee once, buyer beware! Generally we thought the hotel was a little overpriced for this type as the rooms are very tired but they are very clean and the service generally was superb. The Chinese restaurant was fantastic (and my Chinese wife agreed) and the 360 bar on the top floor is worth a visit for the view of Shenzhen.

Reviewed April 18, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
kunhee from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

One of the best in Shenzhen”

Location, walking distance to Lohu port

If you are traveler from hong kong to Shenzhen for business. This is the hotel for you. It is walking distance from Lohu staion. You can take subway from Hong Kont and get out Lohu station, you will see hotel right infront of you. Nice food, clean room, perfect servide...its Shangli-La hotel, best chain in the world. You will get exactly good service as their reputation.

Reviewed February 27, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
kunhee from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Best for Honng Kong to Shenzhen biz traveler”

Location

i always prefer to stay this hotel because of location. i always travel from hong kong to shenzhen. shenzhen airport always flight gets delayed. also hong kong is better airport. so i take flight to hong kong and always take train to go to shenzhen. this is located right infront of hk-sz border...you can walk to hotel. also being shangli-la chain, this is very very good value. price always nice.

Reviewed February 27, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Chee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Great location and convenient.”

Comfortable and secure.

I always stay at the Lohu Shangrila Hotel whenever I was in Shenzhen either for leisure or business. It's only a few minutes of walking distance from the Lohu train station where I came in from Hong Kong. Then it's also a few minutes by taxi to Dongmen for shopping and relaxation. The Shangrila Hotel also has many facilities such as some good restaurants, business center, swimming and gym that made my stay their enjoyable and nice. The staff are also friendly and helpful and would go out of their ways to assist their guests whenever they see a "lost" guest at the lobby. I like their initiative of coming up to you to offer their assistance. Aslo the nice fragrance they put up at the entrance of the hotel is a pleasant experience.

Reviewed August 30, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Chee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Great central location”

Near to railway networks

This has always been my preferred hotel whenever I travel to Shenzhen. The hotel is centrally and conveniently located and near to the railway station and major shopping centers such as Dongmen. The staff are polite and helpful and are always wearing a smile on their faces. I will continue to stay in this hotel for a long time to come.

Reviewed July 07, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
rudolf from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

very friendly staff”

location and staff

All aspects of my stay were very positive, from efficient check-in, to spacious room, to friendly and helpful concierge, wide selection of breakfast buffet and envigorating massage in hotel spa to finally quick check-out procedure.

Reviewed July 03, 2012
8.7
Excellent
XIN from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Best Location, 5mins walk to HK”

Best Location, 5mins walk to HK

Price is cheap compare other 5 stars hotel, room is comfortable and clean, but overall is a bit old. Located in the best location of Luo Hu, 2 mins walk to train station and 5 mins walk to HK customs. Staffs are very helpful and friendly. WIFI is free, and the speed is good. Very expensive on room service and drink/foods. 55RMB for a large bottle of water, 120RMB for a noodle soup is too much.

Reviewed May 10, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Simon from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

The best Hotel, Fantastic Staff and Rooms”

The staff, location, and rooms

I highly highly recommend this hotel, the staff are fantastic, the rooms are clean updated, new and the food in the restaurants are incredible.. I really do recommend this hotel to everyone, single travellers and couples and specially families.

Reviewed February 02, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Fabian from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2011

Comfortable and Big room with good view...”

Staff are well train and professional in what you expected. Feel comfortable in talking to them.

comfortable, clean and room are big with full facilities. had lunch at shang palace with serve good buffet tim sum at good price per pax. overall feel is good in all aspect, will recommend and come back again....

Reviewed April 06, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Cindy from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011

Nice business hotel with shopping areas nearby”

There is a huge shopping mall nearby the hotel.

This is the 2nd time I'm staying in this hotel. The experience of this time is better than the last as I think they are doing some minor upgrading of furnishings to the hotel and my room this time is much better this time round. Looks newer. Bed is extremely huge and comfortable. Overall, I like this hotel and would have been better if they could provide free Wifi connection in the rooms itself rather than only in the lobby. Only wired connection is available in rooms.

Reviewed March 15, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Phuoc from Canada
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010

Very nice hotel with good service”

Close to Luo Hu shopping center and train to Hong Kong
None

First time staying in this hotel and I was surprised with the warm welcome despite we came to check in late at 11h30 PM . I have used their limousine service from Airport to Hotel and the driver is very professional . Rooms is large enough to fit our family of 4 persons . The hotel is closed to Luo Hu shopping center and train station to Hong Kong. Arrived at hotel around 11h30 PM , a little bit hungry so we just walk down about 3 minutes from the hotel and we can found 7 / 11 store , PFK and Mc Donald open 24H , very convenient . Would recommended for all business travelers or family with young children.

Reviewed January 19, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Calvin from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2011

Excellent hotel”

great location, and excellent shopping
very expensive otherwise

just simply wonderful, a great location and opposite the subway station and the local train and national train lines. luohu shopping center is a wonderful place with excellent bargain and a heavenly place for the wives especially.

Reviewed January 16, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Wanalanda from Sweden
Business traveler
Horizon
Stayed 1 night in September 2010

Number one!”

Rooms, Resturant, Location, Service!

Always stay at Shangri la hotel when visiting Shenzhen, it´s the only hotel we stayed in but do not feel that we have to try another as this is perfect for us! If you come from HK there is just a short walk across the square and then you find the hotel, if you have a heavy luggage there are many chinese men that help you to carry the bags for 30 rmb only. Recomend to stay at the horizon floor as you can use the lounge on floor 27 with free drinks and snacks, ebven have a smoke area.

Reviewed September 22, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Vongwit from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2010

Shangri-la Hotel”

Location near Lo Wu shopping complex
None

The hotel's location is very near to Lo Wu shopping complex and to the train station which connecting to most destinations in China and Hong Kong. Hotel's room is as usual Shangri-la standard. Price is a little on the high side.

Reviewed July 15, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Ming from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010

Convenient”

Popular, MRT, Train Terminal
crowded, noisy

This is a popular hotel and all taxi and people know about it so there is no problem getting around. Very convenient as there is MRT, Cross Country Train to Guangdong and Hong Kong. If you want shopping for electronic and replica watches or bags there are thousands of shop right in front at the Shopping Mall. Expect lots of human traffic in front of the hotel and noise as it is near the transport terminal. No much seat available for guests coming to pick me in the lobby as it is always taken by non-guest.

Reviewed July 15, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Arthur from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Exceptional”

Just a great place, the best.

Reviewed May 01, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Stephen from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Exceptional”

It is a great location. We had just returned from Hong Kong and wanted something close to the crossing with access to shopping. This hotel provided this for us. It is easy to get taxis when we needed them but we explored the nearby businesses as well.

Reviewed October 08, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your review. We are pleased to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, with particular regards to our convenient location. Thank you again for your good comments, which we believe will motivate us to keep going and provide a pleasant stay for more guests. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Yours Sincerely, Rebecca Yan Acting General Manager

Responded February 22, 2019
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
8.0
Excellent
Vincent from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Slightly disappointing”

The reception is understaffed: we had to queue for more than 20 minutes in a very noisy lobby. Checking out was almost as time-consuming. The room was fine: clean, large, with a nice view. The behaviour of other guests can be disturbing: when we left, we saw (and smelt) a group of them smoking when waiting for the lift, and then in the lift – yet, this was a non-smoking floor. The "360" restaurant offer an impressive view of the city, but the food was disappointing: the mushroom soup was good, the lobster bisque had apparently been burnt, the sea bass was overcooked and dry, the black cod was overcooked (and that fish is very difficult to overcook).

Reviewed August 20, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your review. We do apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations, and we have recorded your comment and shared with our team for future improvement. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Yours Sincerely, Rebecca Yan Acting General Manager ”

Responded February 22, 2019
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
6.0
Erik from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Problem dalam check in”

Bad service for check in

Reviewed March 27, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen, and sharing your review on Agoda.com. We are so sorry to hear about your unpleasant check in experience and would like to apologize sincerely for the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that a remedial action has been taken for further improvement to ensure the consistency high standard service is delivered to our esteemed guests. We do appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Rebecca Yan Acting General Manager “

Responded March 28, 2019
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
9.2
Exceptional
Phua from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Great stay”

This is a great place for a short holiday. Nice and clean environment, friendly staffs and provide great breakfast.

Reviewed January 27, 2019

Dear Guest , Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and taking time to share your feedback with us as this will help us to continue to improve and strive to provide the best guest experience. We appreciate your positive comments on our good breakfast,clean environment and friendly colleagues. We hope you’ll give us a chance to serve you better the next time your travels bring you to Shenzhen. Yours Sincerely, Rebecca Yan Acting General Manager

Responded February 22, 2019
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
10.0
Exceptional
Christopher from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Fab for shopping, station and more!”

Good hotel, very friendly staff. Nice rooms

Reviewed November 26, 2018

Dear Guest , Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and taking time to share your feedback with us as this will help us to continue to improve and strive to provide the best guest experience. We appreciate your comments on our convenience location and friendly colleagues . We hope you’ll give us a chance to serve you better the next time your travels bring you to Shenzhen. Yours Sincerely, Rebecca Yan Acting General Manager

Responded February 22, 2019
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
9.6
Exceptional
Christopher from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Great Location for station and shopping in the market”

Great location for station and shopping in the market.

Reviewed November 26, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your review on Booking.com. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words regarding our convenience location are very appreciated. We will share your comments with our team to thrive for serving our guests with the highest level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Rebecca Yan Acting General Manager

Responded February 22, 2019
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
7.6
Very good
CHUAH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Great location”

just next to train station and check point. the lobby is spacious but didn't provide sitting area for guest check in !

Reviewed November 27, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your comments. We are glad to learn that you were impressed by our convenient location and spacious lobby. The hotel is located right next to Luohu Border, just minutes’ walk to Hong Kong. And the Shenzhen Metro Station is also close to the Hotel which will take you anywhere at your convenience.We have also recorded your other comment and shared with our team for future improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Rebecca Yan Acting General Manager

Responded February 22, 2019
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
9.6
Exceptional
Yoshimitsu from Japan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Good hotel but why no Lobby chair close to front desk?”

it was so nice hotel but i wss curious about no waiting sofa near big front desk location. there was a big bar near that though.

Reviewed November 24, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words regarding our convenience location are very appreciated. We will share your comments with our team to thrive for serving our guests with the highest level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Rebecca Yan Acting General Manager

Responded February 22, 2019
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
9.2
Exceptional
Fred from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Exceptional”

Needs to be updated

Reviewed September 22, 2018

Dear guests, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are very grateful for your feedback as we continuously strive for perfection. Hope to welcome you again in the near future. Thank you, George Baird General manager

Responded October 11, 2018
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
8.8
Excellent
marshall from Indonesia
Business traveler
Horizon
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

good location”

nice breakfast, near station

Reviewed July 19, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your review. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our helpful colleagues and convenient location. The hotel is located right next to Luohu Border, just minutes’ walk to Hong Kong. And the Shenzhen Metro Station is also close to the Hotel which will take you anywhere at your convenience. We are very proud to have made your stay comfortable and looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours Sincerely, Rebecca Yan Acting General Manager

Responded February 22, 2019
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
9.2
Exceptional
marshall from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

nice location”

breakfast good

Reviewed July 19, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your review. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our helpful colleagues and convenient location. The hotel is located right next to Luohu Border, just minutes’ walk to Hong Kong. And the Shenzhen Metro Station is also close to the Hotel which will take you anywhere at your convenience. We are very proud to have made your stay comfortable and looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours Sincerely, Rebecca Yan Acting General Manager

Responded February 22, 2019
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
8.4
Excellent
Kit from Canada
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

safe, clean and next to the train station”

just next to the train station, lots of taxi outside the hotel, clean and nice staff

Reviewed July 13, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, which we believe will motivate us to keep going and provide a pleasant stay for more guests. The hotel is located close to the Shenzhen Train Station and Luohu Border, featuring well developed commercial facilities and convenient transportation, it’s a good choice for both business and leisure travelers. We hope you will visit us again soon. Yours Sincerely, Rebecca Yan Acting General Manager

Responded February 22, 2019
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
9.2
Exceptional
Kirsten from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Great hotel ”

This hotel has everything you need and right next to the Luohu Shopping which is great - the facilities are excellent - breakfast is AMAZING! The rooms are older and getting a little tired but otherwise cant fault it

Reviewed May 07, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to reside with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen, and sharing the positive review on Agoda. We are happy to learn that you were delighted by the facilities and buffet breakfast. Your other comment has recorded and shared with the team for future improvement. We look forward to serving you in the future. Yours Sincerely, George Baird General Manager

Responded May 10, 2018
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
9.6
Exceptional
Kerry from Hong Kong
Couple
Horizon
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Great hotel, fantastic Service”

What a lovely weekend retreat. Staff so kind, happy and supportive- helped with all our needs and always with a smile and positive energy which I really appreciated. Room was lovely and snacks in the Horizon Club room ok.

Reviewed April 24, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen, and sharing your positive review on Agoda. We are glad to learn that you had an enjoyable weekend in our hotel, and you were impressed by our kind and helpful colleagues and the room from Horizon Club. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,. Yours Sincerely, George Baird General Manager

Responded April 28, 2018
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
6.8
Good
Gerhard from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Good location for meetings but,.........”

Shangri-La is very close to the Hong Kong-China Check point LoWu. That brings the hotel most of it's business. But everything else is not really bad but completely under the Shangri-La standard. So this Shangri-La is disappointing. Extremely long queuing at check-in and check-out, mean English language skills of the staff, extremely high process in the restaurants. So, if you have meeting near LoWu with partners who are not familiar with Shenzhen, than Shangri-La is a good place. But not such far away are much better hotels at half price.

Reviewed April 15, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen, and sharing your review with us. Your comment has been recorded and shared with the team for future improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and serving you a better experience. Yours Sincerely, George Baird General Manager

Responded April 28, 2018
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
5.6
Etienne from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Not a 5 star hotel, 4 star at best with Chinese standard”

Shangrila Lowu Shenzhen is definitely not what it used to be. Was the first International Hotel back in the 90's , been there for the first time in 2001, 17 years later .... nothing has really changed, in particular rooms, so OUTDATED, what a shame honestly ! Old furnitures, old decoration, massive stains on the carpet, molds in Bathroom, weird old smell in room and corridor, very few TV international channels, old gym n Swimming pool area. I mean guys it was luxury 20 years ago .... but really need to have some serious renovations, not only the lobby ! On the positive side : Great location, Great breakfast buffet, very helpful staff, but mostly you re gonna pay for the Shangrila name Overall a disappointment, when few blocks away at Dongmen you ve got the 4 Star rated Hyatt place which is by far much much better with larger rooms better facilities, equipments and super modern oh and yes it's cheaper too.

Reviewed April 11, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to reside at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen, and sharing your review on Agoda. Your comment has been recorded and shared with the team for future improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, and serving you a better experience. Yours Sincerely, George Baird General Manager

Responded April 28, 2018
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
9.6
Exceptional
Heather from China
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Brilliantly helpful staff ”

Lovely helpful staff. Tony went out of his way to assist my sister who had broken her wrist. He got her a private car; arranged for the driver to take her to HK immigration; and for someone to help her with luggage . Lisa also helped smooth things over when the ATM machine swallowed my card causing me some awkward moments. Interestingly some guests have commented on the old fashioned quality of the hotel but I find it rather charming . Rooms very spacious. An absence of face flannels a little surprising but perhaps iit was just that I couldn't find them? Breakfast had HUGE selection and variety of foods for vegetarians and the fruit really really fresh . I have already booked to stay there again .

Reviewed April 04, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your positive review with us. We are glad to learn that our tidy guest room, delicious breakfast and service from our colleagues delighted you. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Yours Sincerely, George Baird General Manager

Responded April 11, 2018
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
7.6
Very good
Vicki from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Great location for shopping and train access”

The hotel is close to the train station and Luoho market so if you need either it's a good choice. The rooms are clean and spacious though a little dated. The hotel staff are efficient and pleasant enough. Probably not the same quality of pampering you would get at some Shangri-La hotels but the price is a lot less as well. Great for a very comfortable no nonsense stay.

Reviewed February 12, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your positive review with us. We are glad to learn that our convenient location close to Shenzhen train station and Luohu commercial center, tidy guest room, reasonable price and service from our colleagues delighted you. Your other comment has been noted and shared with the team for future improvement. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Yours Sincerely, George Baird General Manager

Responded February 12, 2018
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
5.6
Khoo from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Sloppy service”

Reception told us, we will receive a platter of fruits upon arriving at our room, did not receive. Reception told us that we were upgraded to a better room, there wasn't. Went to the lounge cafe, asked to borrow a universal adapter, the staff said he wasn't in the same department as the reception, therefore he could not ask. Sloppy and insincere service from the staff... they don't bother greeting you or helping you with anything, 4* kind of hotel... Might just try other local 5* hotels.

Reviewed January 08, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing the feedback with us which gives us the opportunity to further improve our service standards. We are sorry to hear about your experience during your stay with us. Please know that we have shared your comments with our team for future improvement. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Yours Sincerely, George Baird General Manager

Responded January 11, 2018
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
8.4
Excellent
Mark from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Spoil Yourself with Shangri-La Magic”

The hotel is fairly old, but beautifully looked after and extremely clean. Being very close to the Lo Wu border it makes for a convenient business hotel for meetings and return trips in to Hong Kong. Very charming, polite and professional staff. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

Reviewed January 02, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen, and sharing the positive review on our convenient location close to the Luohu border, and our tidy environment and nice colleagues. And your other comment has been recorded and shared with the team for future improvement. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Shenzhen. Yours Sincerely, George Baird General Manager

Responded January 08, 2018
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Convenient, Comfortable, Clean Hotel”

Great location near train station, MTR from Hong Kong as well as Shenzhen metro. Walking distance to shopping areas as well. Room is clean and beds are comfortable. Love the scent of the bath gel. Rooms are sound proofed and quiet. Will be back definitely!

Reviewed December 05, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen, and sharing your positive review on Agoda. We are happy to learn that you were impressed on our convenient location, clean room and comfortable bed. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Shenzhen. Yours Sincerely, George Baird General Manager

Responded December 06, 2017
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
9.2
Exceptional
Christopher from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Horizon
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Excellent as always!”

Always a very good hotel to stay at and it has become my hotel of chopice when I travel to SZ. Good points: staff always helpful and friendly, breakfast on second floor is always exceptional. The room is clean and funtional. It suits my needs well. I like the fact that the toiletries and inroom facilities are all i need. Check in and check out are efficient and fast.

Reviewed November 13, 2017

Dear Guest, Welcome to stay with us again at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen, and sharing your positive review on Agoda. We are glad to learn that you had a excellent stay with us and our helpful and friendly colleagues, exceptional breakfast at Coffee Garden, clean and functional room impressed you. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future! Yours Sincerely, George Baird General Manager

Responded November 13, 2017
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
7.2
Very good
Annibelle from United States
Family with young children
Horizon
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Off the mark compared to other Shangri-Las”

While the look and feel of the hotel is comparable to other Shangri-Las, the rooms and facilities are a bit worn and outdated when you pay attention to the details, such as carpeting. We requested a baby cot with our booking but it was not prepared upon arrival, we waited another couple of hours until they came to set it up and the cot itself seemed quite old. The 360 lounge restaurant really fell below our expectations - perhaps it was the fact that we dined the night before National Holiday, but the food took an hour to arrive from placing the order, we didn't get the sides that we ordered from the menu (fava beans) instead a side of frozen vegetable medley (peas and carrots). The food quality was quite poor, lobster overdone, pasta overcooked and too oily. But we enjoyed the view and managed to keep baby from crying with lots of bread during the hour wait for our food...

Reviewed October 10, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing the feedback with us which gives us the opportunity to further improve our facilities and service standards. We are sorry to hear about your experience during your stay with us. Please know that we have shared your comments with our team for future improvement. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Yours Sincerely, George Baird General Manager

Responded January 09, 2018
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
9.6
Exceptional
Low from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

My 1st stay at Shangri-La hotel”

Shangri-la has always been an expensive stay for me. But the one in Shen Zhen is very affordable and I would always go for this hotel when I travel to Shen Zhen. The location is perfect with public transport right opposite the hotel and many decent malls around it. The staffs are helpful and professional. You will never regret!

Reviewed August 24, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing the positive review with us. We are glad to learn that our convenient location, helpful and professional colleagues delighted you. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Yours Sincerely, George Baird General Manager

Responded August 24, 2017
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
9.2
Exceptional
Janaia from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Great staff, Clean, Excellent Location ”

I would stay here again. Although the hotel has aged, it's still a five star at a reduced price. Staff were friendly and very accommodating, food was delicious, and the location was perfect for shopping and eating out. The bathrooms/rooms are outdated, but it was still very clean and very comfortable. You could tell that in its hay day this was the hotel to stay at. I recommend it for a comfortable place to stay with English speaking staff (for those with a language barrier), nice clean pool and gym, and a mixed breakfast buffet that had both a large local and western food section, to appease even the pickiest eater. Cheers.

Reviewed August 12, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing the positive review with us. We are happy to know that you were impressed by our delicious food, convenient location, clean and comfortable room. Your other comment about bath room has been recorded and shared with our team for future improvement. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours Sincerely, George Baird General Manager

Responded August 24, 2017
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
8.0
Excellent
CHIANG from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

the room is big and clean”

I was staying the hotel for 2 nights , the rooms are clean and spaces , my husband and i are enjoyed for the 2 nights stayed . The hotel near the Luo Hu shopping mall and train .. it is super convenience to take the train down to Hong Kong.

Reviewed July 28, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for residing at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your valuable review with us. We appreciate your comments on our convenient location and colleagues. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Yours Sincerely, George Baird General Manager

Responded August 07, 2017
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
8.8
Excellent
Calvin from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

Loved this hotel! Best wifi in China (less than 10 ms latency!)”

this is an older hotel, but like all Shangri-la branded hotels, it is kept modern and new. The room looks like it's never been used. It is constantly refurbished. Witness the state of the art wifi -press enter and the next screen appears instantaneously (on sites with responsive servers, otherwise you are whim of the other server, waiting for the other server and not your connections fault at all.) Nice premium toiletries, towels, bathrobes, everything. It has nice modern bed with light weight but warm comforters. I costs a lot, but I don't regret it. If I'm on the cheap (I split my stay between the Shangri-la and the Best western Luohu to save money. The Shangri-la costs about 2.5 times the best western - see my other reviews - but the best western is old and not refurbished, with unusable wifi. the Shangri-la lives up to its reputation of delivering on a 5 start hotel!

Reviewed May 21, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and for sharing the valuable review with us. We are excited and appreciate your kind comment on our rooms and WIFI. It's inspiring for us so to receive such praise. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Yours Sincerely, George Baird General Manager

Responded May 22, 2017
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
9.2
Exceptional
Christopher from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

A nice quick jaunt across the border!”

I like this hotel because of its location in relation to HK. Hotel is clean, inexpensive and in good condition despite its age! Food was fantastic esp breakfast and dinner in 360' although they did mis-time the serving of the side dishes with the mains. The front staff during check in were superb as was check out! Had a problem with the booking but it was quickly taken care off during check-in. Great work guys!

Reviewed April 06, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are thrilled to learn that our location, food and the service from our colleagues met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Yours Sincerely, George Baird General Manager

Responded April 18, 2017
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
10.0
Exceptional
Kenneth from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 30 nights in November 2016

My month long stay, 11/'16, at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen”

Everyone on their staff was pleasant and helpful. My floor maid (Lily) was a very diligent worker, so very courteous, very kind, and as lovely a person as everyone named after a flower should be :) Grateful to all, Ken M.

Reviewed January 29, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen, and sharing your positive review on Agoda. We are excited to know that you had an impressive stay in our hotel with our helpful and pleasant colleagues, and shared your compliment with our team. It's inspiring for us so to receive such praise. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Yours Sincerely, George Baird General Manager

Responded May 11, 2017
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
9.6
Exceptional
CHERYL from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

5 star comfort and Convenient location ”

The best hotel for ease of access to train station to Hong Kong. The only place in the whole of Shenzhen that doesn't stink of cigarette smoke. Rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast is extra and worth it. Staff very helpful and tried to accommodate our trip to a local spa.

Reviewed January 15, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your positive review with us. We are excited to learn that you were impressed on our convenient location, comfortable room, buffet breakfast and helpful colleagues. We look forward to welcoming in the future. Yours Sincerely, George Baird General Manager

Responded May 23, 2017
Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
9.2
Exceptional
Susana from Indonesia
Group
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Short stay but pleasant”

Good place to stay for shopping at Luohu but would have been better if the underpass leading to Shangrilla has an escalator going up to shangrilla especially after shopping its already very tiring and with all the shopping have to clinb up those stairs

Reviewed October 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Swee from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

Excellent 4 nights at Shangrila Luowu”

Great location with easy access to shopping and transport. Good restaurants within walking distance. Rooms kept clean. Room service staff response was very prompt. Top class concierge service. Staff was helpful in every way attending to every detail.

Reviewed July 13, 2016