Book Now: Shangri-la Hotel Singapore

Excellent8.7
Based on 590 reviews
85% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (590)
Booking.com Reviews (831)

8.7

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 590 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
based on 153 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.6
Excellent
based on 200 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.4
Excellent
based on 62 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 7.8
Excellent
based on 91 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.5
Excellent
based on 49 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.2
Excellent
based on 35 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 日本語
  • 简体中文
  • 한국어
  • Deutsch
  • Русский
  • Français
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Nederlands
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Suomi
  • Dansk
more less

Room type
  • Tower Wing Deluxe Double
  • Horizon Club Deluxe
  • Garden Wing Deluxe City View Double
  • Valley Wing Deluxe Double

Sort by
Showing 558 verified guest comments
  • clear all

6.4
Tanya from United States
Family with young children
Garden Wing Deluxe Pool View Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Disappointed ”
They are rennovating and it is a mess. We have stayed with Shangri La all over the globe and this was the worst expereince. Room service was so slow (1 hour +) The phone would ring and ring and no one would pick up. The front desk that is normally cheerful engaging and personable, didn't even look up from their handphones to say hello when I walked by. The door service was wonderful as always, they are helpful with the kids and remember you name. Rooms are small and cramped, and the food is so overpriced for what you get. Will not be back for a long time!
Reviewed December 19, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
8.4
Stefan from Switzerland
Couple
Garden Wing Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Weekend in Singapore”
The weekend in Singapore was great shopping experience. The hotel is not too far from Orchard road away.
Reviewed November 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Kristijan from New Zealand
Couple
Valley Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Fabulous stay”
We stayed for four nights at the Valley Wing and what a service it was. Fantastic accomodating smilling staff always there to help. Breakfast was very diverse and yummy. Room was good size and bathroom very large. Would highly recommend and will certainly be returning. Highest level of service. Well done Valley Wing team
Reviewed November 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Sri from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Garden Wing Deluxe Pool View Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Orange Grove”
Good
Reviewed November 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
shaikh from Singapore
Group
Garden Wing Deluxe Pool View Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Fantastic experience”
I came with my friends for a bachelor party. It was very fun and amazing. Food was great. Room was big and spacious.
Reviewed October 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
LAU from Singapore
Family with young children
Garden Wing Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Enjoy the pool”
Other family members were staying in this room, bed is soft and room is spacious
Reviewed October 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
LAU from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Celebrating a kid birthday”
Its a staycation and celebrating my niece birthday Like the poolside very much.
Reviewed October 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
WAI from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Nice stay”
The hotel is comfortable and the service is good. Just the location is little far from the MRT which cause some inconvenience in hot and humid weather.
Reviewed September 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Sarah from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Mixed bag at Shangri-la. Not at all what it used to be... ”
Went for a conference and booked some additional days in advance. Conference was superb-- F&B staff during the event (older ladies, banquet team) were just exceptional-- what one expects of Shangri-la. Unfortunately staff elsewhere- front desk, housekeeping, gift shop, doormen were just not the same-- they were robots who could not have cared less or looking to rip off whoever might be a clueless tourist. I had to have my card key renewed almost every day of my five day trip (no I didn't put it next to my phone or near anything magnetic) and needed to constantly check my F&B outlet bills... not a nice feeling it what was one a great hotel chain...
Reviewed September 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Tsz from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Tower Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good”
NA
Reviewed September 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Ernest from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Highly enjoyed comfort & service”
Great
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
MENGLING from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great location”
Close to Orchard Road, 10 minutes walk.
Reviewed August 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Thị from Vietnam
Business traveler
Garden Wing Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Good !”
Clean, friendly, staff
Reviewed August 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Deepa from Singapore
Family with young children
Garden Wing Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
EXCELLENT SERVICE! THE BEST I HAVE SEEN!”
Firstly the check in staff was so sharp to wish me happy birthday and bump me up to a superior room. Thereafter, we were so touched to have the hotel prepare everything essential for our newborn together with a surprise cake for me.The room was huge with excellent cleaniness. Beautiful bathroom with premium towels. Already my second time to Shangri-La, definitely not my last!
Reviewed July 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Chua from Singapore
Family with young children
Horizon Club Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Weekend family get away.”
Very nice hotel. Checking in was fast . Great for small children as it is far from the main road. Nice pool to soak up all the children's energy. Shuttle bus to orchard road . Of course the room are well furnished. Very comfortable. I will love to bring my family back for a longer stay. Highly recommended.
Reviewed July 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Jatinder from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Tower Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Dated property ”
Quite an old property which needs to be updated. Did not think it was value for money
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Keisuke from India
Couple
Valley Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
It's soooo rad!!”
I stayed at valley wing for 2 nights and 3 days!! It's soooo rad and fantastic!! The circumstances was so impressive and sophisticated. It is also simple and silent if I compare with other wing in Shangrila, but I love that. The breakfast at summit room, champagne and afternoon tea at lobby with elegant music by harp ,and off corse there is best service by professional staffs!! I absolutely promise that I'll be back!!
Reviewed July 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Nenos from Australia
Couple
Tower Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Abc”
Abc
Reviewed June 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Tower Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
None”
Facilities is not value for money
Reviewed June 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Hamad from United Arab Emirates
Group
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good”
Good hotel and I am satisfied
Reviewed May 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Janet from Singapore
Couple
Tower Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Fantastic”
It was truly an amazing experience. Staff was not only friendly but Super prompt when we needed something and the environment is so peaceful and clean and just a wonderful atmosphere for us guests.
Reviewed April 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Deepa from Singapore
Group
Horizon Club Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great place for family”
The kids had a wonderful time at the pool and the breakfast buffet was simply awesome!
Reviewed April 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Deepa from Singapore
Couple
Garden Wing Deluxe Pool View Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great Stay”
Relaxing with fantastic Service
Reviewed April 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Deepa from Singapore
Couple
Garden Wing Deluxe Pool View Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Fantastic”
It was an awesome stay. Will definitely come back!
Reviewed April 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Tsuneharu from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Garden Wing Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
My stay was really good.”
The hotel was luxury and in particullar breakfast was really good.
Reviewed April 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Christopher from Singapore
Group
Horizon Club Premier
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Birthday celebration”
I really enjoyed my stay here, thank you so much. (:
Reviewed April 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
NORICHIKA from Japan
Business traveler
Tower Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
good hotel”
Food was so so, nothing so special Staff were gently and pleasant Room was Clean and tidy
Reviewed March 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
KHYE from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Provided a very clean room”
The location might not be the best which is some distance away from the hotspots in Singapore but it offers a great deal of comfort as far as the room and amenities in the hotel is concerned.
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
mingye from China
Business traveler
Horizon Club Premier
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Food was good, staff were pleasant, rooms were clean”
Food was good, staff were pleasant, rooms were clean
Reviewed March 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
mingye from China
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Food was good, staff were pleasant, rooms were clean”
Food was good, staff were pleasant, rooms were clean
Reviewed March 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Kartika from Indonesia
Couple
Garden Wing Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Luxury Hotel”
Luxe, Friendly Staff and nice room
Reviewed March 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Dr. from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Wing Deluxe Pool View Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good deal”
Well appointed and very friendly and helpful staff esp. Jeff at check in. Conference facilities were ok. Food was just ok, not exceptional.
Reviewed February 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
mark from Australia
Family with young children
Horizon Club Premier
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great time ”
Swimming pool, food and location
You have everything you need at the Shang , no need to leave the hotel
Reviewed February 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Patrina from Singapore
Family with young children
Valley Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great Hotel”
Food was good, staff were pleasant, rooms were clean
Generally good. We had adjoining rooms and the kids had fun.
Reviewed January 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Rulei from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Kaye ”
Room, service and welcome gift
Except location, everything is excellent
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Adrian from Singapore
Family with young children
Horizon Club Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great place for family ”
Food and pool are good
Great
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Sandhya from Singapore
Family with teens
Tower Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Comfort at its best”
Spacious room, clean, friendly staff
Reviewed December 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Shaun from Singapore
Group
Tower Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
met expectations but did not impress”
service, tranquility and location
stayed in the tower wing. the building and rooms are a little dated but still maintains the elegance characteristic of the shang rila brand. service from concierge and guest services were good, but the service at the hotel's restaurants was disappointing. some tables at the outdoor seating area of the line restaurant were also crawling with ants. location wise the hotel is located on a small hill just off orchard road and so in spite of the central location in the city's shopping district, guests can still enjoy some peacefulness.
Reviewed December 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Dominic from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Garden Wing Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
A great hotel in a nice location”
Size, pool, breakfast
Very nice stay at the hotel. Clean room with a garden terrace in the garden wing. Slightly older and worn interior. Nice staff. Very nice stay, thank you all
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Pauline from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Superb Hotel”
The staff were friendly and knowledgable, the location was great and the food in the restaurant was superb.
We couldn't fault the hotel, it was one of the best we have stayed in. Our room had fantastic views overlooking the river, the staff were friendly and helpful and very professional. The only problem we had was water dripping from the ceiling in the bedroom due to the air conditioning which caused a wet carpet. However the staff were very quick to sort it out and we could have changed rooms but loved the position of the room. We had one of their magnificent buffets one evening which was excellent. We would definately return and went onto stay at the Shangri-La in Singapore which was equally as good.
Reviewed November 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Tejinder from United States
Business traveler
Valley Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Disappointed”
The room was large; the tea lounge in the main lobby was good; the pool area was good
I am a Jade member of the Shangri-La Golden Circle and have been a fairly regular guest at their various hotels in India, China, Turkey, Singapore, Malaysia, and Thailand for which I am normally charged under a corporate rate. This time the Shangri-La rejected to provide me a room under the corporate rate and instead informed me that they were running a full house and thus could not provide me a room at all. However within 5 minutes thereafter I obtained 2 rooms in the same Shangri-La Singapore location through Agoda without any problems whatsoever. Thus it seems Shangri-La might be practicing a policy of price-gouging and disregarding their loyal guests for additional room rates. Although the room provided was very good, in their Valley Wing (which is their "superior" wing/product), the shower was not very effective (warm water would come from the hand-held shower whilst cold water dripped onto your head from their overhead shower simultaneously), their in-room coffee machine was not working, and their air-conditioning was too warm (even when set at 19 deg Celsius with fan on high). I informed the housekeeping representative about these and she promised to make a report and rectify the same but no action was taken during my 3 days stay. Their staff at the Valley Wing breakfast and tea lounges had no clue what Assam tea meant, although their menu stated that Assam tea was available. I was advised that they needed 24 hours advance notice to order Assam tea as "it takes 24 hours to prepare the same"?? I asked them whether they had a tea plantation, and a tea processing plant, in their garden or whether they would fly in some fresh tea all the way from Assam, India within the 24 hours? But this was just way over their heads. Other than these points, their general staff and service were very good.
Reviewed November 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Cynthia from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Garden Wing Deluxe Pool View Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
excellent service”
reliable staff, clever and quick check in and check out, best conditions
Comfortable, luxury and seamless
Reviewed October 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Tuan from Vietnam
Couple
Garden Wing Deluxe Pool View Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Was always great to stay at Shangri-la”
Location, Service and the Value
I have nothing much to say about Shangri-la other than that was the only place I stayed each time I visit Singapore. The staffs are definitely professional and friendly, they take care of all my needs. The Garden Wing rooms look like a beautiful nest, with the direct view to the pool from the balkon. Honestly I never seen any other "green" hotel as this one. Love the garden, it is perfect!! What a nice place to stay.
Reviewed September 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Maisa from Australia
Couple
Garden Wing Deluxe Pool View Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Great venue, service amenities ”
Rooms, service, swimming pool and gym
Very good
Reviewed September 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
SAMUEL from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
WOW EXPERIENCE......Feel like HOME”
The staff wow services during check in, UP GRADE Room to HORIZON CLUB and HUGE COMFORT ROOM.
9th - 11th Sept 2015
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Ravjin from Mongolia
Family with young children
Garden Wing Deluxe Pool View Double
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
best 5 star hotel in Singapore”
food, swiming pool, service.
Best hotel I ever stayed.
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Michael from Australia
Couple
Garden Wing Deluxe Pool View Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
"thoroughly spoilt"”
received an upgrade to the Valley wing. Exceptional service, great inclusions at no cost, calming environment and made to feel quite special
Absolutely fantastic and one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. Hadn't stayed there for quite some time and whether it was just the Valley Wing offering not sure but even the level of service at the pool and the Waterfall Cafe was exceptional.
Reviewed August 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Ernesto from Philippines
Couple
Tower Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Excellent”
food and spacious
Excellent and comfortable.
Reviewed August 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.3
Chuyoung from South Korea
Family with young children
Tower Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
No recommendationsfor family trip”
Comfortable and large mattress, quite and calm neighborhood, nice and large swimming pool
The lobby was pretty decent and everything seemed just ok until I saw the condition of the bathroom. It was a total package of disaster. It seems like the housekeepers did not do their job as far as the bathroom concerned. The shower booth was filled with mold. I chose this hotel due to its location. The location was really good. But I will not recommend this place to anyone who travels with their family. Especially with kids. The hotel has a 3 star hotel quality of cleanliness with 5 star price.
Reviewed August 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Elaine from Singapore
Couple
Tower Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
A wonderful anniversary. Thank you. ”
The staff were wonderful, the food devine and the swimming pool and garden are conducive to a really relaxing atmosphere.
We could not have chosen a better place to celebrate our sixth wedding anniversary. Thank you to the all the staff at Shangri~La!
Reviewed August 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: