2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 528 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 528 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Martin from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Superior Sea View Room
Stayed 9 nights in July 2016
Rooms and corridors tired . Hotel needs a refurb
Refurb
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Sonia from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Cairns Stay
We really appreciated the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. An upgrade to an Ocean View Room was a plus. Thank you so much.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Randy from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
5-Star Experience at its BEST!
As always, Shangri-la Hotel never fails me to savor the "wow" experience whenever I am away from home. Service is simply awesome and world class.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Jason from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Staff are excellent and experienced great service from everyone.
Room is.a bit tired and showing its age. Bed is not to our liking as we used to a firmir mattress than what was provided. Needs a good thorough cleaning. Hotel provides off street parking at a fee which unexpected.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Janelle from Australia
Couples
Executive Marina Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Will be back!
Great room (we had one of the renovated rooms), beautiful view of the marina, perfect location, staff were lovely and very helpful. My only let-down was the gym; average for the type of hotel although I got the impression they are in between renovations or moving the gym... All in all the Shangri-la will be my go to place to stay in Cairns.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Bettina from Australia
Couples
Superior Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
5 star? first 5 star experience, bit disapointing
I had never stayed in 5 star before, and to compare to the other 3 and 4 star places we stayed, it was the most unclean and most expensive which was a shame to us....we booked an expensive place for us as a special night to start our holiday and the bathroom wall had blood on it etc. the carpet was dirty and it was so over priced and small in size....not even tissues in the bathroom etc....tv was so old and everything just felt sad and dull and old , shame....the curtain was hanging and the light came in at night also.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Kirsty from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Helpful staff and great location
Staff were excellent and incredibly helpful. Generous room sizes and excellent location.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

YUKI from Japan
Groups
Executive Marina Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good enough.
Perfect for staying with your lover.
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Carl from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
very happy
Had a harbor view and it was lovely. they upgraded us to a mini suite and it had a large shower and bathtub and a nice patio area. Walking distance to shops and the marine
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Duane from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
X
X
Reviewed April 16, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: