Excellent 8.9
Based on 3402 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3402 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.7
Sort by

Yan from Singapore
Business travelers
Executive King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Happy stay
friendly staff, good service
Awesome stay. Was there for an event. Love the food provided. Pleasant 2 nights stay overall
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

TIN from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Nice business hotel
location, comfort and service
Reviewed July 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Choy from Singapore
Families with older children
Horizon Club Executive King with Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Room is clean but furniture and TV look outdated
I stay at Horizon Ckub, the lounge staffs are good but not the foods variety, staffs are very helpful and professional
Fantastic and would surely go back again. Only one unpleasant incident on 16th Jun 2015, the Chinese chef in charge of noodles were very rude and when I ask him in Chinese, Cantonese and English about the noodle kept quiet and worst, prepare the wrong food. Luckily there is a male supervisor assists in the matter. Compliment to the restaurant supervisor.
Reviewed July 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anne-Marie from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Executive King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good hotel with good service
staff, room size, free wifi
Am often staying in this hotel when I am visiting Kuala Lumpur and one of the most important reasons is the service level in general. Staff is efficient, friendly and helpful and rooms are good size and all come with free wifi. There is a very good gym with all the equipment you might need. I arrived quite late the first evening and ordered some food in my room. They delivered within the promised time and the food tasted very good. The only thing that I did not like this time was the fact that the normal lobby bar was fully occupied by the big tables for the Ramadan buffet, but this seems to be 'normal' during this time of the year at many hotels. This did not really encourage me to have a drink or a snack there and I had to go out to find nicer places. I can highly recommend this hotel, just avoid it during the Ramadan!
Reviewed July 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Syea from Malaysia
Families with older children
Premier Twin Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good hotel
location,breakfast,comfort room
Reviewed July 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Natalie from Australia
Couples
Executive King Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Luxury in the heart of town
Location, comfort, pool
The king room was spacious and comfortable. The location was right in the heart of the city - really easy to get around. A short work to both the Petronas Towers and KL Tower. Also a short walk to the monorail line to get anywhere else you need to go. The pool is a great place to spend the afternoon. As is to be expected, the food and drinks are expensive compared to many other nearby restaurants.
Reviewed July 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wan from Singapore
Couples
Horizon Club Executive King with Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Review of Shangri La
its buffet.
As a whole, its OK. Its staff performance is good. Its buffet breakfast is nice and has a wide spread. However, its Horizon club is mediocre in terms of decor . The refreshments & cocktail are very ordinary. I only attended the tea & cocktail at the club once and not tempted to go back the next door even though I paid for a room with club facilities.
Reviewed July 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from Australia
Couples
Executive King Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
A 5 star hotel all over
Friendly staff, Cleanliness and good restaurants
It was nice but getting around was inconvenient.
Reviewed July 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ann from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Premier King Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Jewel in the City
Location, room comfort and staff
Reviewed July 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hooi from Malaysia
Business travelers
Executive King Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Choice for business traveler to stay
safe, comfortable and clean
overall ok, walking distance to KLCC and close to clubbing
Reviewed July 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: