Excellent 8.3
Based on 323 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 323 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Monica from Indonesia
Horizon Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Nice hotel for new year celebration
Staff n environment n food all good
Really nice to get horizon floor so we can enjoy all u can drink wine n coffee n snack at horizon lounge
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Servando from Philippines
Solo traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Reviewed March 14, 2016

AMINAH from Singapore
Family with young children
Horizon Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
A Pleasant Stay
The excellent service of the staff, The Resort like Ambience and The wonderful SPA treatment
Despite the fact that my young daughter was unwell and had a high fever, our stay was by far a relaxing one pleasant one. We stayed indoors most of the time and went out to the nearest shopping centre to chill out.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Jaime from United States
Family with young children
Executive With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Ho Ho Ho Holiday
Took my wife and young daughter for a Christmas holiday. Our stay was very relaxing. The extra portable bed was provided without cost which my daughter loved. The buffet was great. Service all around is terrific. Had a problem with the TV and a hotel technician was at our room within 15 minutes. Relaxing cabanas by the pool for daddy and a kiddy pool for daughter plus other activities for kids.
Reviewed February 05, 2016

Nur from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Amazing stay yet again!
Friendly hotel staff, food variety at Jamoo & the ambiance
This is the second time we're staying at Shangri La Surabaya and we're as impressed by their service as the first time we came. We always look forward to an amazing stay with Shangri La Surabaya and they have not disappointed us at all. They deserve being a 5 star hotel definitely. Thank you Shangri La Surabaya. We'll definitely be back again.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Siim from Estonia
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Great! A Shangri-La true to its name :)
Couples relaxing, sauna/spa, food
Reviewed December 19, 2015

gisela from Indonesia
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
the toilet flush is jammed and the bathub as well
its clean, convinient
The toilet was jammed and the bathub as well for few days that I stay there, the food is okay,
Reviewed December 03, 2015

FERNAND from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Luxurious and Comfy
Food, Staff and ambience
Just a short, nice and comfy stay
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Eristiana from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
kamarnya masih konvensional
good food, best pool, helpful staff
had a great restaurant, nice and helpful staff but the room still conventional. need upgrading in room decor so that customer feels worth staying here.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Joanna from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great stay for business trip
Location, Safety, Value
The stay was great. Ideal place for meetings. Clean room and comfortable bed
Reviewed August 06, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: