Excellent 8.9
Based on 3402 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3402 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

May from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in January 2014
Nice design good service
Good service, nice view , room big
Good location is at town area, good service like it so much the hotel design
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Karin from Denmark
Business travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in January 2014
Short but vers comfortable
The service, grelt breskfast and comfortable rooms
Nice but very short! The staff was very helpful and provided excellent service. Rooms were a little outdated in design, but bathroom seemed updated!
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Heidi from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Indulgence. Perfection.
Exceeded expectations. Fitness centre. Pool area.
Exactly what I expected. Perfection and absolutely lovely.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

tan from Malaysia
Business travelers
Horizon Club Executive Twin Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
HOME!
Service comfort efficient
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Andre from Germany
Families with young children
Horizon Club Executive King with Breakfast
Stayed one night in January 2014
By far the best hotel I have ever stayed in!
Luxury accomodation, staff, food
Superb, superb, superb! By far the best hotel I have ever stayed in!
Reviewed January 20, 2014

george from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
It was an "ok" stay
Nothing much that i can think of
it was OK,could have been better for the price i paid for looks pretty old acctually
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Patrick from Belgium
Solo travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
A great place to stay!
Location, great breakfast, nice rooms
Of all hotels I stayed in Kuala Lumpur which I started visiting in 1990, this is probably the best in spite of the fact that my friends and I were given rooms with no view at all. I found that staff could be better trained (lengthy check-in procedure, dirty cups and billing confusion at the restaurant, room maintenance fair only). The place is beautiful, though, and I'll return with pleasure.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

mark from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
popular hotel in a good location
location cleanliness good staff
very enjoyable always is 5th time stayed at hotel
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Caroline from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great Hotel
Breakfast, Great service, Fast Internet
My partner and I stayed 2 nights at Shangri La and I have to say it was a great experience the staff were very courteous and attentive from the moment we arrived, we stayed in the executive king room which was really nice and the buffet breakfast had a wide variety which will suit all culinary types. Its centrally located in Kuala Lampur near shopping areas and restaurants and twin towers are only 10 mins walking. I highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Natalia from Australia
Solo travelers
Premier King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
AMAZING! It was one of the best hotel stays ever!
Room, staff, food.
It was amazing! Room was stunning, not the best view but everything else spot on. Staff was so attentive and friendly! Food was great! Cab counter outside of the hotel is really dodgy - if ordering a cab - better organise through hotel directly if it's actually possible.
Reviewed January 15, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: