Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 321 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Neil from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Excellent stay
Shangri-La is always a good choise - never disappoints
Relaxing and pleasant.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Firmaniah from Indonesia
Business travelers
Horizon Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good location
Good location
Good location
Reviewed August 03, 2014

inneke from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2014
awesome stay
good staff, location, nice hotel
good hotel and worth your money.
Reviewed August 02, 2014

Firmaniah from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great
Great
Great
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Budiono from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2014
Luxurious, clean and great hotel
1. Located close to the toll road (easy access) ; 2. very big and nice lobby; 3. Clean and comfortable bed; 4. close to several famous restaurants in sby
Great and comfortable
Reviewed July 24, 2014

POY from Malaysia
Families with older children
Executive King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Location is great, easy access to airport highway
Spacious, quiet, and great swimming pool.
After KawahIjen & Mount Bromo on 2-consecutive days, we need to rest our weary bodies. The swimming pool and spa treatments were a welcoming factor for selecting this hotel, and we were indeed happy with it. At these places, the service personnel were good & friendly. On the first night, we had Italian food and it was unmemorable. On the second night, we decided to walk into the Japanese restaurant…. Aha, it was so memorable! First, we were given only set-dinner menu. We had to ask for a-la-carte menu and they had only 1-type of sake in the restaurant. The waitress is always highlighting the cost when we ask how a dish is being cooked. (insinuating that the customer may not able to pay?) Then… the sashimi was disappointing and we found a bone in the tuna. The supposedly fresh vegetables for sabu-sabu was “crushed”. Fried soft-shell crab was soaked with oil.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

brian from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2014
the food is over priced,
the best the locatin and breakfast
The hotel is out of touch with modern requirement, all hotels are open including bars in jkt and other cities in indonesia through Ramadan yet the Surabaya closed its bar and still expected full price for the rooms, The food is well over prices and practice of adding tax plus service charge is out dated and non productive to encourage customers back to the hotel
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Foo from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2014
A typical Shangri La Quality Hotel
Many food options, quality fittings, great service
When you book into a Shangri la property you expect quality and this one in Surabaya lives up to the brand. I stayed for one night only and did not have enough time to experience all the hotel has to offer. It is truly a 5 star hotel with several restaurants, huge pool and large spa with sauna steam and jacuzzi. The Gym was impressive as well. The room is well appointed and comfortable. Staff was friendly and well trained. What impressed me most is the free wireless which is available all around the whole hotel and best of all not need to log on again in different places. It has a free shuttle to the mall nearby but the frequency seems a bit limited given the short distance. All in all a very good option when in Surabaya especially if you need to be west side of the city.
Reviewed July 02, 2014

Budi from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Good hotel
Good location hotel
Reviewed July 01, 2014

Budi from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good hotel
Nice and good location
Reviewed June 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: