Excellent 8.9
Based on 3415 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 3415 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.7
Sort by

Siti from Singapore
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
The Best Hotel In KL
Stayed at ShangRi La Kuala Lumpur to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were greeted with friendly staffs, lovely room with a surprise cake. Will definately come again and will be our No.1 choice to stay in Kuala Lumpur. Thumbs up ShangRi La
Reviewed September 23, 2016

stephen from Australia
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Was a great place to stay for 4 nights
Nothing bad to say about the stay. Was great location and room was nice. Will stay again in the future.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

siew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Needs refurbishing
The furniture in the room was jaded. Pool was very dirty and badly maintained. A disappointing stay
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Jack from Singapore
Executive King Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice 5* but pricy
Within walking distance to KLCC. Lots of eateries around. Breakfast is not bad.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

David from United States
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great stay in Kuala Lumpur
This was our first trip to Kuala Lumpur, but our second stay in a Shangri-La hotel. The accommodations and staff were wonderful, and the location was perfect, right between the KL Tower and the Petronas Towers, with plenty of places to eat and drink and shop in between. Also a short walk to a monorail station which was also very convenient for getting around. I can't say enough good things about Shangri-La hotels, we will intend to try and stay with them whenever we travel.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

ryan from United States
Executive King Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Expected more
Rooms seemed dated and hallway carpets had stains. It had an old 1990s used to be a smoking hotel smell to it. Bed was like a rock. I expected more. Bathroom was nice. But overall it wasnt even been close to the two different Fairmonts and Conrad I have stayed at on his trip. I can't say I'd be inclined to stay at another Shangri-la based on this experience.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Tzjiun from Taiwan
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Very nice.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Monika from
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
One word is enough to express my feel with shangrila-Amazing
Everything including staff was too good. Like it very much and surely visit in future as well. Also will suggest to my frnds and family
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Shin from Malaysia
Executive King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Luxury Hotel 5 Star Services
Location of the hotel is super right at the heart of Kuala Lumpur. Good services, friendly staff. The breakfast variety is amazing!
Reviewed September 13, 2016

LEONG from Malaysia
Premier Selection Suite King
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
No comment
No comment
Reviewed September 12, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: