Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 320 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Sze from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2016
Disappointed
I stayed at Shangri-La Surabaya for 1 night with a baby, when I checked in at 7pm and my baby was ready to sleep but the staff was up-selling me to upgrade, I was just there for 1 night and just wanted to go to bed. Room was old and the cleanliness was not at 5 star hotel standard. Breakfast was good with heaps of variety. We checked out at 7am the other morning everything went smoothly, however few hours later I received an email from the duty manager saying I had consumed 2 beers and needed to charge my credit card. I did not even aware they have a mini bar and was so disappointed a well known hotel would have this mistake, I replied if they are going to charge my card then I would have to raise a complaint, eventually they are going to 'waive' something that I did not consume. I am not going to stay in Shangri-La Surabaya again.
Reviewed June 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

alfia from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2016
excellent
its been wonderful can stay
Reviewed June 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Juliana from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good hotel
good location and value for money
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Diana from Indonesia
Family with young children
Horizon Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2016
Recommended
Everything okeyy,,, we luv horizon club lounge here thx
Reviewed March 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Soedradjat from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great Hotel, great stuff.
Traffic outside hotels are bad...breakfast is so so..
Reviewed March 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

LEANDER from Philippines
Couple
Horizon Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2016
Best for Weekend Retreat
One of the best places to stay for a weekend of relaxation. Good food and excellent service. Get an upgrade to enjoy club privileges.
Reviewed March 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Monica from Indonesia
Group
Horizon Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice hotel for new year celebration
Staff n environment n food all good
Really nice to get horizon floor so we can enjoy all u can drink wine n coffee n snack at horizon lounge
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Servando from Philippines
Solo traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed one night in March 2016
=)
;)
Reviewed March 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

AMINAH from Singapore
Family with young children
Horizon Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
A Pleasant Stay
The excellent service of the staff, The Resort like Ambience and The wonderful SPA treatment
Despite the fact that my young daughter was unwell and had a high fever, our stay was by far a relaxing one pleasant one. We stayed indoors most of the time and went out to the nearest shopping centre to chill out.
Reviewed February 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jaime from United States
Family with young children
Executive With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Ho Ho Ho Holiday
Took my wife and young daughter for a Christmas holiday. Our stay was very relaxing. The extra portable bed was provided without cost which my daughter loved. The buffet was great. Service all around is terrific. Had a problem with the TV and a hotel technician was at our room within 15 minutes. Relaxing cabanas by the pool for daddy and a kiddy pool for daughter plus other activities for kids.
Reviewed February 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: