Book Now: Shangri-La's Boracay Resort and Spa Philippines

Shangri-La's Boracay Resort and Spa Philippines Reviews

Exceptional
From 967 reviewsSee what guests said
9.1
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (967)Booking.com Reviews (505)
9.1
/
10
Exceptional
From 967 reviews
Cleanliness9.5
Facilities9.4
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality9.6
Service9.5
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (967)
All room types
Showing 821 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Bennett from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
I am not happy with the toilet. The flush button is all the way in the back. ”
We came with the bad weather. There was rain winds big waves etc. I didn’t get to tan and lay out by the pool or ocean. I wasted my time.
Reviewed January 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
rudi from Netherlands
Couple
Premier Seaview
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Just exceptional as if you are in paradise”
This place has it all. really beautiful place. Staff is well trained and friendly. Restaurants are nice, but not on the level as this resort is. in a exceptional resort, you would also expect exceptional food. Food is OK, but nothing special. We will come back here, no doubts about that.
Reviewed August 22, 2018
6.4
Good
john from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
room service”
room service is a problem for this hotel, slow in servicing requests. and if you want a quiet and secluded place stay here, if you want to experience boracay there are other hotels on the white beach station one. other than that is ShangriLa you pay for the name.
Reviewed November 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
YunHsiu from Taiwan
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Excellent”
A little bit overpriced for regular rooms. But treehouse villas are stunning. Great breakfast and transportation between Boracay airport. Recommend to stay if not staying at standard room at Shangri la
Reviewed March 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
You-Jin from Singapore
Couple
Tree House Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Beyond amazing!!”
Everything from when we first arrive at Caticlan airport till we left was all well thought for and taken care off. The tree villa was amazing. Every staff at the resort somehow seems to know my name. The view at sunset was breathtaking. Room was very clean and nicely made. Highly recommended if you have are at the edge of considering "should spend that tad bit more to pamper myself and my love ones?"
Reviewed June 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Steven from Australia
Couple
Tree House Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Excellent Resort”
A very beautiful location and well-designed resort. A real haven yet easily accessible to the more lively parts of Boracay. Unfortunately we were there at a time of a typhoon and had non-stop rain for 4 days - but we could still appreciate how much of a lovely location this would be - weather permitting.
Reviewed July 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Kristen from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Amazing Sunset”
We had a fantastic time at the Shangri-la. The only problem I found is that there aren't enough food options on-site. The buffet dinners were a bit lacking sometimes but the a la carte menu was much better but the signature restaurants were booked out and hard to get a table at. On the up side, the setting, beach and sunsets are amazing and the staff extremely helpful.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Phua from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Seaview
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Privacy & wonderful experience”
Private beach, comfortable room & great breakfast spread
The breakfast staff was very attentive to our special diet and they go all out to make sure that we were well fed. Excellent service! Rooms are comfortable as what you expect from a Shangri-La. I felt the rooms are a little over priced for such a beach resort. But having said that, this is the only 'luxury' resort in the island.
Reviewed November 20, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Gemma from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Paradise!”
Pool. Beach. Breakfast.
A beautiful resort with plenty to do, although there are a LOT of children. The rooms are clean, spacious and well equipped with staff catering to your needs, should you have any extra. The pool is beautiful and overlooks the beach, there isn't quite enough seating around the pool which is a shame, but the verandas on the grassy area are a perfect way to relax. The main beach is very nice, but make the effort to go to the semi-private beach, water is calmer, clearer and sand finer. The food is good, but a little more choice in the evening would be nice. The dance on the beach in the evening is a must with a cocktail in your hand as the sun sets! I'd definitely go again.
Reviewed September 26, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Gemma from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Beautiful Setting”
Beach Room Breakfast
Out stay was perfect. Every member of staff was helpful and polite and made us feel more than welcome. The beach is amazing and there are plenty of activities available during the stay. Restaurants were good, particularly Rima. The rooms were well cleaned and looked after with plenty of amenities. The breakfast was amazing, so much choice and catering for all nationalities! Overall, a great stay! Selamat!
Reviewed July 28, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Eric from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Amazing hotel, private beach, facilities, spa. ”
Food, beach, facilities
Stay for 5D4N, I went there with my friend, upon arrival she was so tired and we got free upgrade upon check in to premier sea view room at the highest floor(O.O). We got clear beach and sunset view. Bed was huge, seems bigger than king size. Huge resort. Breakfast is amazing, plenty of choices. Nice infinity pool. Amazing facilitites, spa sauna jacuzzi, entertainment room, adventure zone room. Only downside is location too far from the nightspot and the shuttle is not so frequent. We have to take local tricycle after we finish our night outing back to the hotel which takes 20minutes back to hotel.
Reviewed July 05, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Mun from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Seaview
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great enjoyable honeymoon ”
Great seaview, clean and big room, great breakfast
Totally enjoyed the 2 night stay. Wish it was longer ;) we came here to celebrate our honeymoon. We were in the island with other hotels and they are nice to arrange a free shuttle to send us to shangrila. upon reaching, a beautiful lady welcome us to the lounge and check us in. while it is still early we went to the entertainment centre and it was so great with games and pool. Checked in and they prepare red wine for us ;) when we get back from Dmall they prepare swans and rose petal on our bed and also bubble bath for us!! breakfast was great with wide variety! staffs are all so friendly and polite and they greet guests whenever they see them. nice to even inform us that there are fireworks and we can standby to watch them. want to come back again!
Reviewed January 31, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Kartika from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good but not best if not book direct to the hotel ”
The hotel has 2 beach which is one of them is private beach. Very beautiful beach
I think because I booked this not direct to the hotel so it's far from my expectation. I booked for DELUXE SEAVIEW ROOM but the location room that Shangrila gave to me is far from the beach. It was Deluxe Seaview Room but it was not the good one they have, they gave with the view of sea mostly was blocked by the tree, the sea it self was far from the room. When I complained abt why they gave not the good one of Deluxe Seaview and of course they said it based on availability. All the Deluxe Seaview Room location close to the beach with full view of the sea was full already, so no option. Of course, they will give priority the Deluxe Seaview Room in good location with good view close to the beach to the guest who booked direct to the hotel website. It's really dissapointed me..I hope I will not the same experience as I have plan to go there again on October. Should I book direct to hotel website to get the room I expect? But I already stick with Agoda, I always booked hotel to Agoda wherever I go for holiday
Reviewed June 24, 2014
8.0
Excellent
david from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
First rate location”
Beaches, Swiming pool, Food
Very nice hotel in a great location, good staff and generally well maintained place. The food was first class although everything was expensive, all activities offered by the hotel were very expensive. Great place to stay but go outside for activities and negotiate the prices.
Reviewed May 31, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Winny from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Superb resort”
Great facilities, friendly staff, Value for money
Our stay was great. Nothing can fault it. We paid more to stay in SHang rila boracay but everything was definitely worth it. We had great transfer from Caticlan airport to the resort - nothing to worry about. Great service from all staff. Awesome breakfast buffet and lots of facilities offered at the resort - this come in handy especially when we had rain during our stay
Reviewed April 26, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
hee from South Korea
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
fabulous!!!”
rest, nature, fun
It was fantastic ever! I do want to go again someday. It was excellent beach, activity, quiet and fun. There's one thing. Food was't various. I had not enough choice to meal. But..... Shangri-La Boracay was excellent!!
Reviewed February 03, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Melody from Philippines
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Children's Paradise”
We loved that it was easy access to two different beaches and you don't have to go far to snorkel and see fish. The sunset was spectacular. Little kids enjoyed the Adventure Zone.
Overall, we had a pleasant stay. We really made the decision to stay in Shangrila because we were traveling with different aged kids so we wanted place where there will be activities for various age groups and Shangrila met that criteria. Our rooms were spacious and comfortable. The staff were helpful and despite the busy time when we were there, they were still happy to serve. The sand of course is not the powdery sand you would normally expect from Boracay. Nevertheless, a beach is a beach and we enjoyed just playing in the water and snorkeling. There were also not many selection of affordable food.
Reviewed November 18, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Lee from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable stay”
Comfortable room with sea view, great breakfast, friendly staff
A very enjoyable stay at the Shangrila Hotel Boracay. Very comfortable room with excellent sea view and everything to be expected from an international branded Hotel. Clean private beaches with water sports, nice swimming pools and large private gardens to walk around close to the beach. The breakfast menu had a wide choice of good quality different cuisines. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is about 15 minutes drive from the main shopping area (D Mall) in Boracay and the hotel runs hourly shuttle service there.
Reviewed September 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Hui from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in August 2013
The hotel which even thinks of the little things..”
The room, the pool and the beach!
I don't believe i have ever been pampered anywhere else. A close second was Pimalai Resort in Koh Lanta, Thailand - but the Shangri-La Boracay takes the crown for the pamper-dom! The moment I landed at Kalibo airport, I was picked up by hotel uniformed folks at the gate and promptly placed on a van (the whole van was just for the 2 of us)... headed for the Caticlan Shangri-La lounge. A few minutes of waiting at the lounge, we found ourselves on a speedboat to the resort. The resort is beautiful - and is actually quite self contained. Two private beaches, several restaurants, a games room (pool tables, air hockey, video games etc.) gym, spa.. I personally found it a little expensive to have all my meals at the hotel - and a meal in Boracay town can actually be multiple times cheaper. The hotel is not in the main Boracay beach - and the only means to get there is the hotel shuttle bus. It runs every half hourly during the peak period and the ride out takes about 10 minutes. While not extremely inconvenient, one has to take note of the shuttle time table and plan your activities accordingly so that you will be on time to catch the van to and fro the hotel. Several occasions I had to wait for several vans before I could get on as the queue for the van was rather long. Having said that, I recognise that Shangri-la has tried to make this as painless as possible for their guests. The vans are new and in tip top condition - and for those times that there is a long queue for the van, they quickly despatch several to clear the crowd. My most memorable moment was actually my departure from the hotel. I took the 8 am flight out - and had to leave the hotel on the 4am boat. The hotel had prepared a full take-away breakfast for me to eat while on the boat/van trip to the airport... Now, that is what I call the Shangri-La service. :)
Reviewed September 13, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Marco from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Spectacular!”
Superb, simply the best hotel in Boracay.
Got an upgrade to ocean view room with jacuzzi in balcony. walk-in closet and a large bathroom. Can't ask for anything more. Thank you Shangri-La Hotel Boracay for the upgrade. Even though their rate is expensive but we got value for all its worth. No wonder, even if it's a rainy season, the hotel is packed with guests (have to queue for breakfast).
Reviewed August 16, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
One of the best luxury resorts in Asia! ”
Location, private beach, service, view, boracay island
A holiday to Boracay Island is amazing enough in itself. To stay at the Shangri-La during your visit to the Island is perfection. Everything about the resort is 5 star quality. The service is impeccable. The resort facilities are luxurious. It has its own private beach which is breath taking. Its definitely a dream honeymoon destination. We loved everything about the Shangri-la, and after honeymooning around Asia for 3 weeks (Phuket, HK, Vietnam, Cambodia), the Shangri-la was the perfect way to end our honeymoon. If you can afford it, then I recommend staying at this hotel when coming to Boracay.
Reviewed February 11, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Alanna from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Absolutely wonderful stay!”
Excellent service and one of the best breakfasts ever!
We stayed a wonderful 4 days in August and it was tough to leave. The buffet breakfast blew our minds (the french toast is the best I have ever had). We stay in 5* hotels around the world and this breakfast still rates as one of the best. They have a fun kids buffet section which made our 2.5 year old smile. Service was what you would expect from a hotel of this caliber. excellent. We also enjoyed 2 dinners at the Italian restaurant as well as heading into the town to see the nightlife there. The direct transfers to and from the Shangri-la make it a breeze to transit in and out from the airport. The play zone for kids ROCKS -- just a blast for kids of various ages given the different slides and play areas.
Reviewed September 23, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
ABDULAZIZ from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
literally an earthly paradise!”
Almost everything, I can't find any cons
I've stayed in countless 5 stars hotels around the world, so far this is by far the best (yet the most ridiculously expensive). Fancy spacious rooms, stunning balcony view, far away private beaches, extraordinary customer service, and excellent dinning (which is something very rare in Philippines hotels). It's particularly perfect for honeymooners.
Reviewed July 14, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
SUNG-YU from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Beautiful room and view”
service is great
I like the service of the hotel that can provide shuttle bus from hotel to D mall and boat from Boracay to caticlan. I think this is very convenient for tourist. Besides, the breakfast is good. Maybe someday I will visit this place and hotel again.
Reviewed July 09, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Lovely, well-servied hotel with positive surprises”
Excellent sea view, well-decorated room, good room services and nice people
We chose a seaview room and the view was fantastic. We also enjoy the private beach, as compared to the public beaches in S1, S2 and S3. Although the sand is not as white and that in S1, but it's better than S2 and S3. Overall, I would recommend to people who would like to have privacy. Another thing to add is good room services and nice people.
Reviewed June 18, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
ching from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
one of the best resort i been to”
it's unique location within boracay, service is excellent, facilities is excellent
The moment you landed in Catilan Airport, the Shangrilla staff will take care of your from the airport transfer, to the high speed boat ride directly to the resort, and vice versa. The experiences starts from the moment u landed in Boracay. We enjoyed the holiday very much.
Reviewed May 23, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Virginia from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
A perfect place to be in Boracay”
World class amenities and excellent service of the staff
I truly enjoyed my stay at Shangrila Boracay. It's a haven for complete relaxation with exclusive world class amenities, good restaurants and excellent service of the staff. I will definitely go back!
Reviewed April 26, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Amine from Morocco
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Amazing hotel with spacious rooms. ”
Food, private beaches, service, rooms.
we had an amazing stay, everything was perfect. hotel has 2 beautiful private beaches and a very nice infinity pool. health club was also very nice. completely isolated from the city but that was not realy an issue as they have regular shuttle buses.
Reviewed March 29, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Anna from Russia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
lovely but soo expensive overall”
private beach, amazing sea veiw
definately choose the seaview room - its so worth it! everything was great, but to our mind too slow and too quite. I mean we would prefer a bit more action for the money this hotel is. they had some activities arranged by spots club, but it wasnot marketed properly - they should give activities leaflets to each guests upon arrival and keep it also in the room.
Reviewed February 15, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Jacob from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great location and great hotel”
Private beach, calm
The speed boat brings you to the hotel which is nice, a view over the island from the sea and no traffic jams. The staff is very friendly and everything is almost perfect in and around the hotel. Enough space everywhere. Breakfast is very good, diner a la carte is also good. Room service is very good, nice to have diner on your balcony. Pool and beach are quiet and very relaxing.
Reviewed January 26, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Irma from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Wonderful Stay at the Shangri la!”
Excellent rooms, private beaches, top quality service & L'Occitane amenities.
Isolated location, far from main white beach, have to eat all meals on resort
We went as a family and had a really great time. Grandparents spent their day in the entertainment zone (playing ping-pong and mah-jong) when the sun got too hot, while the kids swam in the pool/beach. Very small kids also had an in-house play area which was really great.
Reviewed May 07, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Irma from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Loved the beach!”
Great landscaping, decor, large basic rooms, generous refilling of amenities (bottled water, L'Occitane set, fruit).
The resort is a bit too large to walk, need to use buggies to get around, but it takes time for them to arrive. Also, food in the restaurants can be quite pricey after all the taxes are figured in.
We travelled with a small child, and found lots of great things for him to do. The indoor Adventure Zone was excellent, while the private beach had very gentle waves. The pools come in different shapes and sizes, so there is a measure of privacy.
Reviewed May 07, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Carlos from Macau
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018
The best of the "new" boracay”
Perfect resort, perfect beach on a non perfect boracay. An oasis in a chaotic island.
Reviewed December 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
REMEDIOS from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
More expensive compared to one of exclusive resorts in El Nido”
Not enough beach umbrellas and lounge chairs
Reviewed December 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Charles from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
The place is beautiful and very private . The staff were very friendly and efficient. ”
The Serena seafood restaurant was pricey and the mud crab was not meaty but the tiger prawns were ok. The beach was clean and the sea water was clear with no rubbish. Unfortunately there were not many fishes among the corals.
Reviewed March 31, 2018
6.8
Good
Jimmy from United States
Couple
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Decent hotel and experience”
Overall a good experience with private beach and free transfers to the main strip. Had some issues with check-in as they couldn't verify my identity (even though it was completely prepaid). Food was a bit disappointing - restaurants ranked highly but the quality was definitely not up to par and severely overpriced. Same goes for the spa.The food and spa services on the main strip were of higher quality and greater value. 5-star resort but overall I'd rate it a 4-star experience.
Reviewed February 16, 2018
5.6
david from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Food”
Hotel is clean and staff are good. The food is not that good and exspensive.
Reviewed November 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
LIDOR from Israel
Couple
Tree House Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Best resort in Boracay”
Best food, service and facilities! We we’re staying at the tree house villa-WOW! Best view we ever seen:)
Reviewed December 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Orla from Philippines
Group
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
A corner of paradise”
I was there with a friend shortly after Boaracay reopening to tourism. The resort is amazing. We felt completely pampered. The sunsets were mesmerizing.
Reviewed November 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Camille from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Recommended for Family with Young Children”
We loved the adventure zone for kids... they really enjoyed and you can leave them safely! There are lots of activities for kids and adults..
Reviewed March 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ZILIN from Japan
Solo traveler
Tree House Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
It was the best hotel I have ever stayed!”
Great staff! Beautiful room! I saved all my money to stay in tree house villa for one night! And it was totally worth it! The only 5-star hotel in Boracay! I loved it! The breakfast was good as well!
Reviewed March 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Franz from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
very good for a quick getaway ”
will go back soon
Reviewed February 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
david from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Great hotel and staff”
The hotel is in great location away from the crowds. The service is of course the best. Have stayed here many times and will continue to do so if the service level stays.
Reviewed February 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
CEZARAH from Philippines
Group
Tree House Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Birthday ”
Occupied the Presidential Villa and another Villa. We celebrated my eldest sons 15th birthday. Our two(2) day stay at the hotel was so luxurious my kids and i did not want to go home. We had our own personal butler that was there to assist us. The beds were always turned down for the night. We booked a personal buffet at our villa and my son enjoyed it so much "It was his best birthday celebration spent with family".
Reviewed January 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
SEUNG from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Very good”
Everything is good and staffs are kind and supportive for guest's request. one thing need to improve is the buggy service. sometimes it takes too long time to get though there are many buggy cars found. think they need to hire more drivers at least for peak season like year end.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
6.4
Good
calvin from Taiwan
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Food is definitely not very tasty and no star ranked standard ”
Amazing facility for kids from teenager to toddlers Huge playroom is by far the largest I'v encounter. Its really wonderful destination if planning a family vacation here in Boracay. The topic is regarding the dinning experience at the hotel's pool side, breakfast buffet, and exclusive hilltop restaurant. Lots of rooms to improve in that aspect.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Michael from Macau
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Amazing”
Secluded resort with stunning beaches and facilities. Attentive and friendly staff, quite reasonable prices and great selection of food and beverage. The transportation was effortless and efficient to and from the airport. Look no further for a seamless experience from start to finish.
Reviewed October 26, 2017
Thank you very much for the amazing review! See you again soon here in paradise.
Responded November 07, 2017
Shangri-La's Boracay Resort and Spa Philippines
10.0
Exceptional
Rafi from Singapore
Couple
Seaview Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
By far the best beach resort we have experienced!”
A fantastical getaway for our wedding anniversary. The Shangri-La Boracay is by far the best resort we have ever been too. 5-star ratings all around; hospitality, food & beverage, atmosphere, activities, cleanliness. Everything was perfect. highly recommended, you wont regret it!
Reviewed October 02, 2017
Thank you so much Rafi for the wonderful review! We hope to have you again here for another memorable holiday in paradise!
Responded October 03, 2017
Shangri-La's Boracay Resort and Spa Philippines
9.6
Exceptional
lawrence from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Totally worth it!!!”
Everything is been taken care the momemt when my gf n i touch down at caticlan.shang ri la has their own private speed boat that save u all the trouble.all their staff provide excellent service.their chi spa also very good!!!
Reviewed January 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jarrett from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Nice hotel with great amenities”
The beach and scenery at this place is beautiful. The facilities are first class. Best snorkelling ever. Customer service in all areas could be a work in progress as needs improvement and average experience. The only thing holding me back from staying here is the outrageous price tag
Reviewed November 21, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
NOEL from Philippines
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Excellent service, amazing amenities, EVERYTHIING you could dreamt of in a luxury vacation..”
Truly a PARADISE right in the heart and soul of the majestic place of BORACAY, AKLAN, A once in a lifetym experience with your family and loveones. Definely, I highly recommend this amazing island..see u again SHANGBO in summer next yearssss...👍👍👍👌👌👌
Reviewed October 27, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Chua from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Amazing and Relax ”
a stunning view of the ocean. Staff are attentive and friendly. I'm staying here for 3 days 2 night transfer from other hotel. You guys must spend one day to stay here, their service until food and beverage are good and tasty. once stay here, you will not going to think go town. By the way, they do provide airport transfer and van shutter if you need it.
Reviewed October 04, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Ruby from United States
Group
Seaview Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
A destination by itself!”
The Shangrila is the only way to go if one has to go to Boracay. The pickup from the airport to the water taxi ride to the hotel is the best way to start your vacation. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, a feast for the eyes. We stayed in a Villa & our butler was professio, friendly & helpful. The room, restaurants, transportation staff are wonderful but the concierge is dicey. It takes them forever to pick up calls & longer still to have a buggy pick you up. Other than that we had a great time.
Reviewed May 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ryan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great”
Food and drinks expensive here for the area. Facilities are good - two very nice pools, two beaches. Food options didn't seem as much as shown on the website but it was enough for our 4 day stay and there is a free shuttle in to town if you want to eat elsewhere. Staff friendly and rooms nice. A luxury stay!
Reviewed May 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Emily from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Best resort on Island”
Great location. Beautiful white beaches and clear water. I visited on Boracay 10 years ago and was hugely disappointed by how much it had been developed. It is now an extremely commercialised and busy party island and not ideal for couples. This hotel offers space away from it. Unless booking a room at a discounted rate the hotel is over priced. The pool and facilities are great however their are not sufficient loungers around the pool and the presentation of the beach bathers is poor - this is purely aesthetically. It is also difficult to get service/towels on the beach. Great spa - though expensive. We booked a delux sea front room through agoda which discribed the room as on the lower levels a few steps from the beach. On arrival we were located in a top floor room and were advised that agoda had made a mistake on their discription. The hotel handled this extremely well and upgraded us to a suite. Highlight of the holiday. Great breakfast buffet and dinner in the tree house restaurant. Great resort - shame about the rest of the island!
Reviewed May 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Daniele from Italy
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Wonderful Hotel, Wonderful Place, Wonderful Staff”
The always perfect Shangri-La quality and experience in a great location. Staff is very kind and always ready for any needs you would have, food selection and quality superb, the hotel is nicely designed on the hillside and with access to a wonderful beach cove. It's definitely a quiet place and the kind of resort you want for a romantic and peaceful vacation, albeit you can still enjoy Boracay nightlife thanks to the every-hour free bus connection (until late night) to Boracay White Sands.
Reviewed April 27, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Lani from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Paradise indeed”
From transfers to room set up. All my special requests granted (perks of returning guest) a very memorable experience. We are 14 persons in the family everyone enjoyed their stay. From staff to services.. Reason why we keep coming back for you. Thank you Shang Boracay for the birthday cake.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
8.3
Excellent
marites from Canada
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Mixed feeling of giving good and bad reviews”
Food, spa and gymn facilities
I can easily give 5 stars in this hotel or resort because my family and I really enjoyed our stay. It's just that there some thieves working inside the hotel. I lost money inside my safety deposit box (though not a lot ) but I feel I was violated and they have done me wrong. You know, The feeling of betrayal,I thought this resort has a good reputation and they will only employ people who can be trusted. I hope I'll be the last guest of getting rob because it's an embarrassment to the resort, to the city and to the country.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Edward from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in December 2015
2nd time here. Probably will return a 3rd...”
staff, staff and location
his is my family's second time to stay at this wonderful resort and as much as we like to go to new places as we were leaving we found ourselves figuring out when we might visit again. While the location and grounds are stunning, the real treasure of this hotel is the staff. Honestly we have never had such wonderful and heartfelt service at any of the many other hotels we've stayed in as a family. Attentive, friendly, fun; everyone was amazing with our kids (and accommodating of one child with a number of food allergies). I can't vouch how the stay is for couples or newlyweds but for a family with small kids, this place is a fantastic experience.
Reviewed December 23, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
HYE from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Awesome stay with young kids”
environment, clean, kid friendly
The room was very clean with good air conditioning and room service was impeccable. Pool was gorgeous, beach was clean and clear. Particularly happy with the kids activities with playroom and plenty of activities available and friendly staff. Also private speedboat and private van to and from kalibo was pleasant. Will definitely come back again.
Reviewed November 02, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Ali from Bangladesh
Couple
Premier Seaview
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Amazing hotel, staff, beach and views”
the staff, the two beaches and the villas!
Stayed at the Pool Villa for a night - magnificent! Just a short walk to the beach and if you don't feel like walking, a buggy will pick you up. Amazing rooms, outdoor showers and a larger-than-average pool inside the villa. Hard to fault anything about this hotel. The staff go out of their way to help with you anything - truly a pleasure to stay here!
Reviewed October 12, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Ali from Bangladesh
Couple
Premier Seaview
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Beautiful sprawling hotel with amazing staff”
the staff, the two beaches and the villas!
This was part of another booking where we first stayed at a Sea View room. Boracay is one of the most beautiful islands I have stayed at mainly because of the colour of the sea and waking up to that sight from your room window is a perfect start to the day. There was one very minor hiccup during check-in but this was so wonderfully handled by the staff (despite the fact that I didn't even complain much) that it was just the perfect stay. Absolutely loved this hotel and will happily return.
Reviewed October 12, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Esther from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great stay with nice and peaceful environment ”
The hill villa room view, the service, the environment
We did enjoyed our moment very much at the resort. The hill top villa that we stayed had the best ocean view but the only thing that caused inconvenient was the staircase to the living room is not indoor. The staff did show us the other villa with the indoor staircase but the view is not as good as the one we stayed.
Reviewed October 11, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Hazel from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
My new happy place”
service, food, location
We were first time guests of the hotel and booked a room with a garden view which got upgraded to one with a full sea view despite of the hotel being fully booked the day we arrived. Bathroom was beautiful and toiletries exquisite. Service was excellent from airport meet up during arrival all the way through departure from Caticlan island. We really felt like VIP's! Location is far from White Beach, but the free shuttle rides to D'mall were enjoyable and on time. Buffet breakfast was awesome! We loved the privacy of the resort and its amenities! The price we paid was super worth it without question. Will ABSOLUTELY stay again! And again! And again! :)
Reviewed October 09, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Edward from United States
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Absolutely wonderful”
Private beach, friendly staff, breakfast buffet
Everything was wonderful except for two things: 1) The staff member who checked us in was SUPER pushy in trying to get us to upgrade a room. 2) We waited over an hour for transportation from D-Mall back to the resort.
Reviewed August 26, 2015
6.7
Good
lavigne from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Overrated”
Staff & Facilities
Overall, slightly disappointed compared to the others 5-Star hotels. Check-in and Check-out are quick and smooth. Staffs are helpful and friendly with greets and smile. Please allocate more staff in the resort compound to assist the guest as few of the guests seeking my assistance for the direction to few areas in the resort , which I am actually a guest and I am not pretty sure the direction as well. Buggy service and Pool service is good. Pool and beaches are clean. However, the compound is a bit tired which definitely need some touch-up and refurbish. Found some cigarette ash near pool area and restaurant area. Love to read under the excellent ambience and environment with the excellent design of the resort. Signage and direction are quite confusing as they should assigned more staff to guide since it is a 5-star resort. Check-in the Deluxe Seaview with obstructed view. Some unripe banana and mango were prepared together with the fruit knife provided. Entered the room and found the bedsheet stained and some dead bugs or insects inside the room,near the bed, on the balcony and also the daybed. Bathroom is clean and the toiletries are almost complete expect the bubble bath foam. A funny 2014's Calendar was displayed in the room. Iron board and iron provided are the bonus. Gym was fully equipped while we managed to attend a Zumba Class even the Sauna was not in service during our stay. Staff from CHI Spa is not so friendly. Visited the Vintana Cafe for the buffet breakfast with variety options but the most highlighted is I found a curly hair in the anchovy, and the dining table were full with ants.However, the Solana Bar with excellent drinks and snack are the best accompany to catch the most beautiful sunset. Hope to see your improvement in future.
Reviewed August 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
TEO from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
It's a Paradise”
Private beach, pools & the greens
It's was fantastic! Although the location is a distance from white beach, but the hotel provide great shuttle services. U can hv the lux of the hotel while enjoying all activities at white beach. We did diving, Paraw sailing, cliff dives and not to mention trying all the local foods. Traffic can be a bit hectic during peak hours and thx to the great hotel staff who always be so patience and did their best ( credit must give to those station at D'mall to ensure the guest got their way back ). And if U haven't try their signature CHI spa I would highly recommend.
Reviewed July 26, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Wee from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Perfect Location for Family Holiday”
Service, Location, Actvities
Our stay was near to perfect, great facilities, first class service, great good (though a tad expensive). The entire transfer process was seamless. Beautiful private beach. The best part of it all has to be the wonderful crew of the resort.
Reviewed June 16, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Andy from New Zealand
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
So much cleaner than main beach”
Private, big grounds, amazing sunsets
One of the better resorts have stayed at for family and young kids. Great pool and private beaches. Resort is large and spread out, so don't really notice the volume of guest. Whilst food was better than options on main beach (think carbs, American fried food, pizza, pasta). Would still like greater range and more spicy options eg Thai curries. Main Borocay beach has green algae, but this beach is more open sea and therefore remains relatively clear.
Reviewed April 13, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Eileen from United States
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Best Resort in Boracay, Philippines”
Architecture & Design, Staff, Breakfast Buffet
This is one of the best resorts we have ever stayed in (and we travel all over the world). From the time we landed at Kalibo Airport to the transportation we purchased to the Shangri-La Jetty in Cataclan to the boat ride to the Resort, we did not have to do a thing. The Shangri-La Staff took care of everything. The staff is outstanding--always courteous and very helpful. The breakfast buffet is delicious and covers every taste palate. Also, the Sirena Restaurant is beautiful--serving fresh seafood. The only improvement recommended would be the beds need to be less firm and more softer.
Reviewed March 07, 2015