Exceptional 9.1
Based on 678 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 678 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 9.6
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.9
Sort by

Lani from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2016
Paradise indeed
From transfers to room set up. All my special requests granted (perks of returning guest) a very memorable experience. We are 14 persons in the family everyone enjoyed their stay. From staff to services.. Reason why we keep coming back for you. Thank you Shang Boracay for the birthday cake.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

charles from Philippines
Families with older children
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
relaxing place
I missed the buffet they usually hold on their beach. Maybe wasn't enough guest for them to hold dinner buffets.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

YU from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Excellent service, beautiful beaches and 5-star buffet breakfast
The shuttle is very convenient.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Yuichiro from Japan
Families with young children
Tree House Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
excellent
everything good. Highly recommend to anyone
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Lau from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great vacation place
it would be perfect if the restaurant can improve the food quality
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Kristen from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Amazing Sunset
We had a fantastic time at the Shangri-la. The only problem I found is that there aren't enough food options on-site. The buffet dinners were a bit lacking sometimes but the a la carte menu was much better but the signature restaurants were booked out and hard to get a table at. On the up side, the setting, beach and sunsets are amazing and the staff extremely helpful.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

marites from Canada
Families with young children
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Mixed feeling of giving good and bad reviews
Food, spa and gymn facilities
I can easily give 5 stars in this hotel or resort because my family and I really enjoyed our stay. It's just that there some thieves working inside the hotel. I lost money inside my safety deposit box (though not a lot ) but I feel I was violated and they have done me wrong. You know, The feeling of betrayal,I thought this resort has a good reputation and they will only employ people who can be trusted. I hope I'll be the last guest of getting rob because it's an embarrassment to the resort, to the city and to the country.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Edward from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in December 2015
2nd time here. Probably will return a 3rd...
staff, staff and location
his is my family's second time to stay at this wonderful resort and as much as we like to go to new places as we were leaving we found ourselves figuring out when we might visit again. While the location and grounds are stunning, the real treasure of this hotel is the staff. Honestly we have never had such wonderful and heartfelt service at any of the many other hotels we've stayed in as a family. Attentive, friendly, fun; everyone was amazing with our kids (and accommodating of one child with a number of food allergies). I can't vouch how the stay is for couples or newlyweds but for a family with small kids, this place is a fantastic experience.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Essa from United Arab Emirates
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
The best hotel in the whole area
transportation room stuff
The hotel offers every thing a guest need there food is so good the pool is so nice and there is 2 beaches The welcoming something can't not forgotten Love the hotel
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Michael from United Kingdom
Couples
Seaview Suite
Stayed one night in September 2015
Amazing hotel, loved it. Expensive but great
Location on the beach, the quality of the rooms and the attentiveness of the staff
Really lovely place. Rooms don't come cheap but it's got a gorgeous location and I really enjoyed it. Absolute 5 star place
Reviewed November 24, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: