Excellent 8.6
Based on 85 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 85 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Andrea from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good experience
Clean and comfortable room, attentive staff, attention to details
Very good especially when I receive a pot of pear water upon returning to my room, because the weather was hazy and dry. Thanks.
Reviewed October 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CHAN from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Historical city with a lot of interesting things
clean, good location and good service
Very close to the Metro station and shopping mall. Very convenient and good location with a lot of nice people
Reviewed June 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Netherlands
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2013
relaxed stay
friendly staff , good breakfast, centrally located
The Shangri la Beijing hotel is a very nice and pleasant place to stay at, the staff is friendly and the bar in the hotel is very good, the location is good and centrally so you are close to all shopping centre's
Reviewed April 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

joan from United States
Business travelers
Horizon Club Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in March 2014
Great stay for business travelers and delegations
Staff at Horizon Club is fantastic as well as Concierge
The Horizon Club staff headed by Phillip and Caddie and Nancy and Hill and Joy are all fantastic!! I was with a business delegation and all were treated exceptionally well by the Horizon Club as always as this is our choice of hotels because of the Horizon Club Staff. They provide excellent service for business travelers at all levels and are professional and willing to go to all lengths to be helpful. Additionally we were greatly assisted by the Concierge staff headed by Leon who managed all of our group travel needs as well. These staffs make this hotel palace that I will continue to stay and bring others to visit as well !
Reviewed April 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bayanjargal from Mongolia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
great location, frendly staff, confortable room
great location, frendly staff, confortable room
Reviewed February 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Normunds from Latvia
Families with older children
Stayed 9 nights in October 2013
Good choise for European traveller in Beijing
Clean, silent, great location
Reservation with Agoda worked very well, our family was happy with the hotel. At first night we had synthetic blanket, but in wardrobe we found alternative wool blanket. We changed it ourself and since that everything about hotel was just great. Remarkably fast elevator - service, by the way. At start You have to learn to authorise use of elevator with Your room - card.
Reviewed November 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Herman from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Standard
Good English Speaking, Clean, centrally located
Comfortable except during checked in. Small incident, hard sell for upgrade. If they intent to upgrade then just do it with no condition. Checked in is not a selling place. Overall Ok but the room is old
Reviewed October 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LING from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable, Relax & Convenience
Friendly staff, Good location & Great breakfast
Reviewed August 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Niko from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great place to stay
Great location, clean, quiet room
The hotel location was just at the heart of town, very convenience. Clean room, comfy bed. Helpful staff.
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ling from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Excellent, great hotel.
Free internet, access to city and good service
Reviewed May 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: