Excellent 9.0
Based on 1444 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1444 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Shumei from Taiwan
Families with older children
Deluxe Family Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Family trip
Breakfast is good
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Chunyi from Taiwan
Couples
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Five Star Hotel
everything is comfortable, very good hotel.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Wen from Malaysia
Business travelers
Special Offer - Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Helpful staff and nice room
Very friendly and helpful staff. Superb room.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

David from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good value
Good service and value. Not really 5 star. Needs refurbishment. Usual cold plates
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Chee from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good for business traveller
It is clean but don't expect too much.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Alex from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Fantastic stay with Shangrila Far Eastern Plaza Hotel
Had a 2 night stay and it turned out really unforgettable. I was given a room at the highest floor and the room was really huge with a great view. When we paid attention to the details, everything in the room was just so well taken care of. In addition, I was given a pleasant surprise on the next day as it was my birthday. The hotel had arranged a complimentary cake for me in my room, although I had not even mentioned it was my birthday. Overall, this hotel has exceed all my expectation from the price, service level, quality, location and customer experience. It will definitely be the hotel I am going to stay when I next visit Tainan.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Wai from Malaysia
Business travelers
Special Offer - Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good stay
Overall is good but of the cleaner will clean up the toilet with throwing the rubbish everyday will much better.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Andreas from Germany
Solo travelers
Horizon Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Wish I could've stayed longer!
Staff was all fluent in English, very friendly, helpful and always thinking ahead. Room was perfect, with a great view. The Horizon Club lounge offered a relaxing atmosphere. Not too posh despite all the amenities. Only downside was that the hotel is located at the rear side of the station, where the station has no elevators for travelers with luggage.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Eric from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe Single
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Everything ia very good here
Nice room..very spacious room...clean..and the price is very suitable....i love this hotel very much and absolutely will come back here when I go there
Reviewed June 16, 2016

HSU from Taiwan
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed June 14, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: