Excellent 8.7
Based on 1382 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1382 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Ng from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Noisy and overcrowded hotel
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights at the mainwing and booked via Agoda for its 5-star rated and its brand name. Unfortunately we just couldn't sleep well each night because of the noise from the hallway. The room door was not sound-proof; we could hear all noises coming from every room door opening/closing, people talking while walking along the hallway randomly that woke us up throughout the night, and also in the morning. We complained to the hotel, and were given an "upgrade" room, so to speak at the oceanwing, and it was slightly improved. When checking out the lady at the front-desk asked if we were happy with our stay, and we told her about the noise and she was politely suggesting in our next trip we should book a suite or high-graded room. I believe she missed the point which is a 5-star hotel should at least be able to provide the basic need to customers, i.e. quiet room for guests to sleep well. Upgraded room is only the extension of degree of luxuary and comfort. For the breakfast area was a nightmare for people like us as couples wanted to relax in this so called" resort&spa". There were hundreds of room guests filled up the resturant and many were to queue up for table. On Sunday morning, hotel even had to open the adjcent Chinese resturant to accomodate some guests to sit after picking up the food from the main cafe. I surely believe this hotel has been operated for so many years in business and still don't know when is the peak season and how to divert guests into different areas for breakfast and dinning? Can they extend the breakfast time to 11:00 instead of 10:30, so density of guests would not be so focused in the last hour? I am sure we are not the only one complaining this noisy and overcrowded issues. Hotel management should be addressing these matters on their top piroity...If this is "resort $ spa" hotel, then it was my mistake. Definitely we'll not return to this so called " resort&spa" hotel.
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Ma from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Fine amenities but favors foreigners
Food, comfort and amenities.
Stay was just fine, been here a lot of times. I just observed staff are giving much attention to foreigners than locals. I just wish that all guests regardless of color will be given equal treatment. Reception needs more training in handling guest requests and wish to be consistent on their policies.
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Jung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Best spot in Cebu
Great facilaties
Great
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Elias from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Expensive but worth the money
Very well kept grounds and facilities. Scrumptious food. Friendly and attentive staff.
Unforgettable
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Arlene from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Relaxing ambiance! Enjoyed snorkling with my sea a
Courteous staff! Comfy room
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Gilbert from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Fun place indeed!
The resort amenities, food and staff.
We had a blast at the resort. A really nice place for fun filled weekend. We missed the barbecue dinner night with a cultural show due to the rains. It could have been the highlight of the whole experience.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

ankush from India
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Cc
great hotel !
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Best Vacation Ever!!! Best Shangri-La Hotel for me
Excellent in almost everything
It was one of the best vacation ever. I am a great fan of Shangri-La Hotels... this is so far the best one. The people would be the top list, next everything is well-maintained. Perfect vacation for our family and i will definitely go back here!!
Reviewed June 16, 2015

TAEHEUM from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good
Good
Good good
Reviewed June 13, 2015

LULEMAE from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Excellent
Good food; good staff; clean room
Very good stay and great staff
Reviewed June 12, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: