Excellent 8.7
Based on 1383 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1383 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

LULEMAE from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Excellent
Good food; good staff; clean room
Very good stay and great staff
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Raymond from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good Destination
Swimming, Adventure Zone, Health Club
Good stay
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Anthony from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good
Good food, good service, room clean
Not really convenient for the transportation to ,from hotel to the city, no taxi. Transportation cost is a bit unreasonable
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Myra from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
The best, its paradise.
The beach, the foods, the staff, the hotel
The best, excellent, a place you'll be proud to recommend.I enjoyed my stay, the beach was superb, there were a lot of fishes, even in the shoreline, the swimming pool, the garden, the cowrie, its so amazing. The foods, super duper, I like it. The hotel room, my room faced the ocean, its so panoramic and romantic. It's paradise and I will surely be back in this hotel.
Reviewed June 06, 2015

Jestoni from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great resort in Mactan!
Amenities, Food outlets, ambience
We stayed at Shangrila's Mactan Resort and Spa and we enjoyed our stay. The resort is just a 15-minute ride from the airport. The resort's lobby is so grand and imposing even though there were a lot of people checking in when we arrived. We had our prenup shoot in the resort as well which made us appreciate more the resort. As it is, the resort is a destination by itself. Their pools are so inviting and their beach, stunning. Our room's large but we had to request bedroom slippers as we did not find any. One sad thing though, they failed to greet my fiancee on her birthday last June 1. It was quite unexpected for a resort which is known in the hospitality industry for its service deluxe to forget something like this. The front desk supervisor even asked for the birthday of my fiancee (my room companion) which I registered when we checked-in.
Reviewed June 05, 2015

MARY from Philippines
Family with older children
Premier Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
:)
Ambiance, Staff, food
It was good. Relaxing ambiance, friendly staffs and great food
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Daisy from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
best hotel
hotel room, foods, location
very awesome
Reviewed May 31, 2015

jason from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
overnight experience
the pool food and the ambiance
Reviewed May 22, 2015

Edwin from Philippines
Family with older children
Stayed one night in May 2015
pleasant experience with my family at Shangri-la
pool facilities, rooms,
Disappointed when checking out as they had problems with my debit card. It was as if they intentionally had their facility offline so I could pay in cash.
Reviewed May 20, 2015

David from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great service... Overpriced and under valued food!
Staff, pool and beach
Whilst the staff and accomodation was good the food experience really hurt our overall resort experience. We were especially disapointed in the Cowrie Cove... great ambiance and spectacular setting but the food was terrible and way overpriced. I expected the Shangri La cebu to be an expensive experience which is fine, but I do expect to get some value for the added cost and the food at this resort missed that mark is a huge way!!
Reviewed May 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: