Excellent 8.7
Based on 1382 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1382 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Philip from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Ok, but nothing special - especially for the price
Sunsets, pool, beach
It was okay. I usually stay in koh samui but thought I'd try somewhere different. It got off to a bad start - the check in process was ridiculous. Stood in line for 90 minutes! Got my room at 3pm, but still no bag by 6pm. In the end, I went downstairs and got it myself. Standard buffet was way too expensive. In fact, I felt like I was being gouged at every opportunity.
Reviewed April 11, 2015

Maria from Philippines
Groups
Premier Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
the room is not spacious and not satisfied
pool, scenery& people
not satisfied with the rooms we booked.I booked a year ago premier room two twin beds and additional payment for 1 bed but they give us 1 king size bed and a sofa bed.very disappointed with the service .not compensated to the payment.not good
Reviewed April 09, 2015

Paul from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
vecation
beach, food and the pool :)
Our stay with my family was great! Didnt expect the beach was that nice. My kids enjoyed the pool and the amenities. Got a small problem but worked out pretty well :)
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Krystal from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
1 of the best family destination resorts in Phils.
Amenities such as Pool, Kids' Adventure Zone, and the Spa
It was fun-filled and relaxing at the same time for me and my tot.
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Beverly from Philippines
Couples
Premier Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
Great stay
Perfect spot, well-trained staff, great service
It was another fantastic stay though they have to improve the quality and taste of the steak they serve.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

alen from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
shock
Filthy rooms. The bookings are not even looked at until you arrive and rooms never ready. Not once but 3 times in a row.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

HYEYOUNG from South Korea
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Fantastic
Swimming pool, nice and kind crews and restaurants
It's fantastic vacation with my 4.5 yr daughter during a week. If i visit in cebu next time, i have no hesitate to choose this hotel again.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Solanki from India
Families with young children
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Superb
location Is best , pool and water activities are awesome , food is really really good
It was Perfect and for sure plan again . Kids enjoyed a lot
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Lara from Australia
Families with young children
Ocean Club Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
Such a fabulous family holiday!
The service is what makes the Shangri-la so special, everyone made us feel so welcome and nothing was a problem!
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Sally from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Fantastic service
The service, the grounds and the breakfast were great.
Our stay was superb! My husband was on crutches as he has a broken leg and within minutes of arriving we were offered a wheelchair. The staff were so accommodating and even collected my husbands breakfast from the buffet selection and gave us an easy to access table. We were walking and wheelchair ing around the grounds and one of the life guards offered to push my husband in the wheelchair down to the beach safely. We couldn't have asked for anymore and nothing was any trouble. The staff even called out next resort and arranged for them to collect us. Amazing experience, we hope to be back without crutches!
Reviewed March 30, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: