Excellent 8.7
Based on 1382 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1382 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Chin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great Marine Park
Nice marine park
Shangrila has excellent frontline staffs but their supervisor and managers needs to be more pro-active on guest delightment. I have made several complaints and their standard reply is i take note of this. Standard replies and nothing else. Such a waste!
Reviewed January 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Front Office Service Needs Improvement
Established Hotel which thinks of all client needs
The front office supervisor needs to be more guest oriented. She is a Korean and her staffs were busy and i asked her about changing my hotel transfer because i did not want to wait for the scheduled time and take a taxi. Instead of solving it for me (She was free) she told me to wait for her colleague who was busy attending to some other guests and i had to wait a good 10 minutes before another colleague was instructed by her to solve for me. Why is like that? If I am a supervisor, i would take initiative to get it resolved and not make the guest wait, everything is computerised and I am sure she can solve it. Or is it because she is the supervisor and it is not her work to do so? I wasted a precious 20 minutes before i could get a taxi because not sure when i could be attended to. The supervisor and managers needs to improve and be more service oriented like their front line staffs whom are always service oriented!
Reviewed January 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Poor Value
Facilities and Staffs
The facilities and staffs were excellent but let down by strict control on hotel profits. Be prepared to pay for every little incidentals which should be complimentary. That is how profit focus Shangrila is and they do not bother too much about guest complaining besides saying 'I understand how you feel' Be prepared to pay for the things you expect to be free!
Reviewed January 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Darrell from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
The georges stay at shangri la
location, pool and beach
Very nice, people were genuine and very friendly. Hope to return and spend some more time there
Reviewed January 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ali from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Great resort
Great water activities, very friendly staff and good relaxing spot
Great place but missing the night life seen. That been said. It's a great family hotel
Reviewed January 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jimmy from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
good
nice view , clean , facilities
the vacation is okay , unfortunately 2 kids got vomiting with LBM 2 times in Jan 3 midnight ,we guess the food they take at( buffet Tide Resto ) maybe not good in our last night stay , so we bring the 2 kids to the nearest hospital for observation which is at Mactan Hospital early morning Jan 4 , 2015 , and lastly my son decide to take the 2 kids ( which are my grandson ) to airport for chance passenger early flight to manila . Good the 2 kid are now okay .
Reviewed January 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Erilyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Clean
Nice view
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Franz from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Inadequate restaurants and overpriced hotel
far from the city, fully booked restaurants & no free airport shuttle
It was a bad stay! Their resturants are too small to accomodate their guests. We arrived at 4pm and tried to make dinner reservations and they told us that they're sorry because all of their restaurants are fully booked at 7 and we had to wait till 9 pm to get accommodated. at breakfast same situation we were made to wait before getting accommodated (a lot of guests were asked to wait) and also they have limited choice of breakfast.their facilities are also very small compared to the pictures. Tip: stay at plantation bay or crimson instead for the same services and lower price!
Reviewed January 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

William from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
For those who can afford the luxuries
Staff, Cleanliness, and Place
Very nice hotel. The food is expensive but what can you expect from a 5 star hotel. The place is awesome. Will definitely come back
Reviewed December 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Iman from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Overrated for what it is!
Location, grounds and family facilities.
Reviewed December 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: