Excellent 8.7
Based on 1382 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1382 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Michael from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great stay
food, cleanliness, staffs
Great!
Reviewed November 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Cherrylyn from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Rest and relaxation
Amenities,Breakfast,staff
Stayed in this hotel to celebrate my birthday and it was a blast.everything went perfect..staff had a big factor why the had a good commendation the only thing that I'm not satisfied was no one was assigned in the scoop..the server was come and go to the place you have to be waited to get the order..
Reviewed November 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

TANG from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
good
service . many swimming pools and private beach
nice
Reviewed October 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great stay!
activities, environment, staff
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Catheryn from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Enjoyed the stay and had great dive with scotty
Dive shop, staff, environment
Very good.
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Humberto from Mexico
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Amazing Gem
Staff Customer Service, Beach, Room Size
Overall, stay was pleasant the hotel is magnificent me and my girlfriend chose it because of the beach which was phenomenal. We arrived early at 7a.m, despite no room being available to check-in we were able to use the facilities already and got an early check in option. The hotel room was a decent size including a balcony and view of the garden...despite being a non-smoking room there was a strong smell of smoke from the first time we walked in the room. Turns out people can smoke in the balcony just not in the room...minor technicality. Overall I recommend to stay at the Shangrila given the service is great and beach area is beautiful.
Reviewed October 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Denmark
Family with young children
Ocean Club Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Amazing facilities for children
Range of facilities for kids was exceptional, staff were incredibly helpful and good range of dining options
Probably one of the best hotels we have stayed at for young kids. Lots of different things to keep them occupied and the hotel is really set up to cater for families. Also good dining options for adults and food and service was great. At times things could be a little slow but felt that was because was a peak period and also main restaurant is being renovated.
Reviewed October 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Anniversary heaven
The people, the facilities and quality of the dining
Fab, fab, fab
Reviewed October 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Manilyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
Luxury resort. Superb amenities.
Amenities. Beach. Foreign Staff.
Everything was perfect except that Filipino receptionist and Staff in Cowrie Cove are rude. They should be reminded that we were willing to pay high price since we are expecting for an excellent service.
Reviewed September 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

EMAD from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
fantastic place wil trycome again
location facilities reaturants
Its pleasure days been stay there
Reviewed September 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: