Excellent 8.7
Based on 1382 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1382 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Meili from China
Couple
Ocean Club Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great vacation with shangrila mactan cebu
Warming smile of the staff, nice ambiance and service,
We were given a room that has an connecting room. We can hear the noise of the guests on the other room. The front desk should have been aware that this thing can happen between two group of guests. We were not able to rest well because of that. Other than that, everything is almost perfect. So many food choices, nice beach, hospitable staff.
Reviewed November 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great stay
food, cleanliness, staffs
Great!
Reviewed November 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Cherrylyn from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Rest and relaxation
Amenities,Breakfast,staff
Stayed in this hotel to celebrate my birthday and it was a blast.everything went perfect..staff had a big factor why the had a good commendation the only thing that I'm not satisfied was no one was assigned in the scoop..the server was come and go to the place you have to be waited to get the order..
Reviewed November 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

TANG from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
good
service . many swimming pools and private beach
nice
Reviewed October 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great stay!
activities, environment, staff
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Catheryn from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Enjoyed the stay and had great dive with scotty
Dive shop, staff, environment
Very good.
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Humberto from Mexico
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Amazing Gem
Staff Customer Service, Beach, Room Size
Overall, stay was pleasant the hotel is magnificent me and my girlfriend chose it because of the beach which was phenomenal. We arrived early at 7a.m, despite no room being available to check-in we were able to use the facilities already and got an early check in option. The hotel room was a decent size including a balcony and view of the garden...despite being a non-smoking room there was a strong smell of smoke from the first time we walked in the room. Turns out people can smoke in the balcony just not in the room...minor technicality. Overall I recommend to stay at the Shangrila given the service is great and beach area is beautiful.
Reviewed October 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Denmark
Family with young children
Ocean Club Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Amazing facilities for children
Range of facilities for kids was exceptional, staff were incredibly helpful and good range of dining options
Probably one of the best hotels we have stayed at for young kids. Lots of different things to keep them occupied and the hotel is really set up to cater for families. Also good dining options for adults and food and service was great. At times things could be a little slow but felt that was because was a peak period and also main restaurant is being renovated.
Reviewed October 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Anniversary heaven
The people, the facilities and quality of the dining
Fab, fab, fab
Reviewed October 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Manilyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
Luxury resort. Superb amenities.
Amenities. Beach. Foreign Staff.
Everything was perfect except that Filipino receptionist and Staff in Cowrie Cove are rude. They should be reminded that we were willing to pay high price since we are expecting for an excellent service.
Reviewed September 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: