Excellent 8.7
Based on 1383 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1383 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Greg from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
World Class Facility in a lovely part of the world
sensational pools and access to beach, relaxing surroundings, great rooms
cant fault the stay at this hotel its simply magnificent however its expensive for this country and if you want more than the hotel offers then visits to the city take 1 hour as it is not located near anything of interest but just to lie on the beach all day and indulge yourself in the perfect weather its 10 out of 10
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Susan from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Enjoyable, comfortable stay
Enjoyable, comfortable nice stay
No problem
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Paul from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
relaxing stay by the beach
right on beach, loads of kids activities & great service
Great hotel, right on beach, tons of stuff for kids to do, just make sure you get outside and see what the real Cebu is all about right outside the gates of the huge hotel complex. Food pretty average and way overpriced, so with a family you're much better off eating outside. Also forget the hotel shuttle to the airport. The 'minimal fare/ is actually more expensive than taking a taxi - even just for one person!
Reviewed May 08, 2014

Luke from New Zealand
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Cebu's finest resort
Facilities, staff, rooms
It's expensive, but you can see where the money goes so you don't feel ripped off. I prefer it to both the Crimson and Plantation Bay. I can't fault it on anything other than cost. I really can't!
Reviewed May 06, 2014

May from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Fabulous and fantastic
Friendly and attentive staff.nice and clean room.near to the beach
We really enjoyed our stay in shangri-la.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Yongpyo from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Fantastic Day in Cebu
Service, Beach, Play
Great view and beach. I could swim in the beach all day long, since hotel has private beach.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

JENNY from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Enjoyable and relaxing short get-away
Friendly staff, clean and very good internet connection
A very memorable and enjoyable stay. The staff were friendly and knowledgable. The beach was clean and safe for young kids to swim. Housekeeping staff were attentive and provide excellent service.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stephen from United States
Couples
Ocean Club Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Relaxing spot for families and couples,great staff
quality staff, spa, hotel itself
hotel was good. great staff checked us in. wifi does not work that well breakfast was free for guests but food was ok. variety but not great great fun with beaches, weather, and family friend would recommend if you have a family or want a nice activity filled couple experience
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Kristoferson from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
It was superb!
great beach, great pool and great rooms
It was fantastic however food in the restaurants are a bit expensive vs. its variety.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Franchette from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Beautiful hotel, superb staff
Excellent service, beautiful hotel and clear, amazing views on the beach
Excellent customer service! We truly enjoyed our stay here. Each staff had his A-game on. One of the hotel supervisors even facilitated our late checkout and transfer to another room since the room we were in had to be used.
Reviewed April 21, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: