Excellent 8.7
Based on 1383 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1383 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Anthony from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Luxury, relax, style, beach, food and class
Beach, food and staff
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Loviriza from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
The best hotel in Cebu for relaxation and fun!
Luxury, staff and the food.
Our stay has been extraordinary. The staff of the hotel were very pleasant and accommodating. The food is superb. The hotel is so luxurious and relaxing.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Titien from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Great location with beautiful beach
Great beach, responsive staff and easy access to airport
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Jo from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Luxurious, well maintained 5-star hotel
Excellent spa, nice views from room balconies, great staff
It's one of the best hotels I have stayed in. I can stay the best customer service. The staff is well trained and very courteous. I will definitely stay here again on my next Cebu trip.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Jennifer from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Very Nice But Very Expensive
Modern, Beach, Pools
I stayed here knowing that I'd spend quite a bit in doing so. After the stay, I can honestly say that I enjoyed it, but I'm not sure that it's really worth it. I can't find a thing to complain about, I'd just say try getting a deal on the room if you can. If I'd had a cheaper room, I might not feel this way. Anyhow....very nice ... but very expensive. I think I'd rather be on a bigger, nicer beach that just staying at a hotel.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Louie from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Poor airport transfer
Cleanliness of hotel, staff are nice, nice view
The airport transfer is disgusting, paying this much for this hotel, I expect that I would receive the best service available. I waited 30 minutes for the Airport transfer, given I provide them all my flight details before booking. Everything is good, but my wasted time when I arrive is really bad.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

aird from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Wonderful stay, with friendly staff, very relaxing
Excellent food, friendly staff, beautiful gardens
We have been coming back to this resort for 3 years now and we are never disappointed. The staff are so friendly and superb restaurants, overall a very relaxing place. We'll done Shangri la Cebu, keep up the good work.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Leanne from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Usual shangrila international standard
Good selection of hopi
Reviewed February 06, 2014

KATSUNO from Japan
Families with young children
Ocean Club Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Relax
Food, Private beach, atmosphere
It was so nice to stay in this hotel. Hotel Staff was so kind. We saw a lot of fish in beautiful private beach. Definetely, we will repeat again.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Mirabeth from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Beautiful day at the beach
Very quiet & relaxing atmosphere , big room and beautiful shoreline
Upon entry, you can easily experience the "resort feel" atmosphere with lots of trees around. Check in - it was quick and had friendly staffs at the counter. Room - nice interior. Swimming pool - choices for adults and kids. Though we had a hard time to look for our chair/bed in the pool area since they were all occupied. Food - good variety and they served local food which are yummy. You can have your breakfast in either Tides or Acqua. The former has more food choices and the latter has better view, fewer people but fewer choices. Check out - fast and quick as well especially if you're booked with Agoda.
Reviewed February 06, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: