Excellent 8.7
Based on 1382 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1382 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Tara from
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Relaxing, good food and good snorkeling
Service, Beach/Snorkeling and Breakfast
We had a very nice stay at the Shangri-La hotel. Although it is quite a family hotel we had a good relaxing stay as a couple and joined in a few of the activities eg snorkeling and mini golf on offer. Large grounds, private beach and comfortable rooms.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

SON from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
It is an amazing stay in the hotel
Staff, Beach Snorkelling, Air
Amazing stay , good experience with ShangriLa. Will come back definitely
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Eduardo from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
friendly Staff, awesome seaview, great food
child friendly amenities, great food and The Chi spa was great!
The Chi spa was great! Great resort with friendly staff, very clean rooms, big pools, water sports, delicious food, and a relaxing spa. My wife and I loved the free breakfast buffet at the Tides, really great food! We will definitely go back again.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Zenaida from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Relaxing, fun
Nice beach, great gardens,attentive staff
Great except quality of entertainment ( singers) are not consistent.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

David from United States
Business traveler
Stayed one night in March 2013
Clean Resort Hotel, But location is a bit far
Rooms are good, Nice pool and staff
Clean rooms and good resort atmosphere. Staffs are friendly. Pools are good as there are multiple pools. Location is far from town and you will have no other choice but to eat in the hotel. Food is expensive, but you have choice. Beach has all the usual sports activities, but it is small and not than clean. Spa is hard to book as there are they did not match the spa capacity to the hotel capacity. Shopping at the hotel is very expensive as you cannot go elsewhere to shop unless you go all the way into the city.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

michael from Philippines
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
one of the best places for family bonding
aqua-fun areas; friendly-attentive staff; "the place itself"
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Ada from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
fantastics stay with beautiful beach
comfortable, relax & friendly staff
thoroughly enjoyed it, best place for relaxation and family fun
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Jennifer from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed one night in January 2013
One of the Best
the Beach, Swimming and Snorkling, Service
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Melissa from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Heavenly Resort in the Philippines
Pools, Breakfast Buffet, Friendly Staff
I went to this resort for my honeymoon. If you are looking for a nice resort with friendly staff, very clean rooms, big pools, water sports, delicious food, and a relaxing spa, this is the place for you! If you want to travel a lot outside of the resort, this may not be the best place for you, though. Mostly, activities finished around 6 PM and there didn't seem to be much of a nightlife. It was very child-friendly, so seemed to be a great place for families. I loved the free breakfast buffet at the Tides! With booking through agoda, I got a free breakfast buffet every morning. As for the restaurants, I found the Tides breakfast and dinner buffet to be amazing! We also ate at Tea of Spring, which wasn't as expensive as other places and had fantastic food and service. I was disappointed by Acqua. The Coves restaurant on the beach was OK. The ambiance was fantastic and the view of the ocean was very romantic, but the food was just middling for the price. It was better to visit for cocktails. We visited the SM Mall, just a relaxing 45 minute shuttle away. There were so many stores! It was a busy and uncomfortable shopping experience, but I got what I needed to get done there. Kultura is a great place for souvenirs. We went at lunch and we could hardly find any restaurants with seating. The surprising thing about the mall was the lack of bathroom facilities-- Long lines for the women's bathroom. The Chi spa was great! We purchased the Romantic Getaway package. It was the best part of the trip and well worth the money. If you stay on the resort, you will enjoy your stay, but if you leave the resort, be prepared to be disappointed by the public facilities. At the airport, you have to pay 550 pesos per person as an airport fee. While check in and check out times were reasonable, I wish they would improve their public facilities.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Alison from Ireland
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
The best hotel in Philippines
Staff are very friendly, lots of activities for adults and kids - some of them are even free of charge, Good varieties of food
It is a very good hotel for everyone, especially for families. It was our third time to stay in this hotel. We were always pleased with the services and food provided as well as the activities which we enjoyed very much. We will definitely go back again.
Reviewed August 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: