Excellent 8.7
Based on 1382 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1382 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Fabio from Brazil
Family with young children
Ocean Club Room
Stayed 11 nights in August 2013
Wonderful holidays in Shangri-la.
Good staff,nice pool and wonderful view from the room.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

shinyoung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
wonderful stay in Shangri-La
hospitality ,beautiful beach, delicious food
I had a great experience in Shangri-La's resort. it was 2nd time for visit. All staffas are amazingly kind and always smile to customers. and breakfast in Tides are very good except some bakery. I don't think the beach is very beautiful but defintely can say it it the most beautiful beach in Cebu. better than other hotels. I highly recommend you to stay Shngri-la in Cebu .
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Raquel from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Relaxing, buffet breakfast, nice pools
swimming pools, breakfast, clean room
A bit far from the city, though you can actually spend your time just staying in the hotel. A lot of things to do.. due to limited time I was not able to try their water sports activity. Nice breakfast.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Wendee from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
A great hotel, we were spoilt rotten!
hotel surroundings, super friendly staff, great service
We were a group of 6 girls and was greeted by a guest services officer immediately on arrival. Mechelle was very attentive and helpful - she gave us quite a few tips on where to go, etc. The staff were all very friendly and we could not fault any of them. Service was superb, especially the free fresh fruits when lounging by the pool and beach.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

JOHNNY from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good and enjoyable stay
Great and enjoyable stay........................
Great and enjoyable stay..................................................
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Mark from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Superb Beach Setting
Beach, Gardens, Pools
Shangri-La Mactan enjoys a stunning beach-front location with one of the nicest beaches I have ever seen. When swimming there are even schools of fish right up to the shore! The pools and gardens are beautiful - great design and perfectly maintained. Shangri-La Mactan also has great restaurants with international standard food. Of course all of this comes at international prices - don't expect it to be less expensive because it is the Philippines! Only area to fault Shangri-La Mactan is the room - it seemed a bit tired, and things did not work. Day 1 spent 90 minutes waiting for the in-room safe to be fixed. Day 2 the toilet stopped working, and after being fixed Day 3 is stopped working again. Holiday time is very valuable and when paying the price of the Shangri-La I don't expect to have to spend time calling and waiting while things are fixed.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
super nice hotel
pool kids friendly staff was very good
It was wonderful time and I'm going back again. very relaxing place.I dont't need to worry about the safety of my kids very safety place for young kids.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Gilbert from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2013
Fun / Relaxing / Beautiful Location
Beach is AMAZING / Abundant Water Activities / Comfortable Resort
We had a great stay at the Shangri-La's Mactan Resort. We arrived early (5am) and they arranged airport transportation which was great. Understandably, our room wasn't ready so we had to kill some time by the beach. We drifted asleep on the comfortable beach chairs staring at the beautiful sun rise off the ocean...not a bad start to our trip! We spent the next few days enjoying the beautiful and clean beach. We went snorkeling right off the beach, rented jet skis, etc. Breakfast and restaurants were good but can be crowded. In fact, the only drawback was the noisy tourists. Rooms were a bit older and can use an update, but was still clean and comfortable. STAY HERE FOR THE BEACH!
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Shirley from Canada
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Everything was great! Nothing to complain about!
Friendly staff, Clean room, wonderful coral reef
The Shangri-La branded hotels are always the best and this one at Mactan of course didn't disappoint me. We had a wonderful vacation at the hotel that we were very much impressed by all the friendly and helpful staffs. We love the beach and the pool at the Ocean Wing. The "Snorkeling Safari" at the beach was one of the highlights during my vacation! Will love to go back for another short vacation.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

charibyl from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
elegance, amazing view, great foods
friendly staff, beaches, hotel interior is very modern
my family had great time roaming around this hotel. taking a lot of pictures wverywhere turned out cool! everytime we meet staff? they always smile and great us! very welcoming! nice room very clean and oh my goodness the foods!!!! very very good. beaches are paradise
Reviewed July 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: