Excellent 8.7
Based on 1385 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1384 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Paul from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Fantastic hotel which just renovated
Private beach and close to the hotel
the staff were friendly and met all our needs. The private beach is very convenient and all outdoor activities are easily accessible. the restaurant served a fantastic cuisine
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Splendid Paradise 11/10
EVERYTHING
I really do not know where to start.. Amazing is the first word... but its the feeling i can not describe to you when I remind myself of my stay. Every single member of staff were not just good they were exceptinal. Doing anything they can to make your stay as good as possible. We even had to see the doctor becuase of an allergy my partner had suffered with - and even there it was so easy, comfy and without any issues. They have translators there if you do not speak English and over all the hotel, experience, service atmosphere, activities and price 11/10 DO IT!!! Only down thing was the Kareoke Room were not available.. :-(
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Jeongyeol from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
it`s so huge but so, so...
it has a nice beach and lots of big, various fishes and a comfortable system and kind deploees.
it is a very huge resort and beautiful beach. and wonderful,various, lots of fishes. i was surprised with too many fishes. but, it has two small swimming pools and very poor poolchairs compatible many people. so, i was disppointed with pools. i couldn`t use poolchairs even if i had started my day at am 7:00. the others are good and better.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

Brian from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great hotel for extended weekend with young family
kids pool, clean beach, kids playroom, large rooms, great service
spent 3 days in October with my family (2 small kids 1y and 4y old)
Reviewed October 07, 2012

Anthony from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
(Complaint) "Stressful arrival"
Good restaurants
Dear Sir or Madam, Once again I would like to stress how grateful I am with the amendments made with the below booking and the original mix up with the dates etc. However, I really feel you will benefit from the feedback I am about to give you. On arrival to the Shangri La hotel in Mactan Cebu last Monday afternoon the concierge were unaware of the below booking because "Agoda had not forwarded these details to them (Shangri La)". Therefore, apart from feeling a great deal of embarrassment that I had somehow made a mistake, my girlfriend and I were told we would need to spend the entire day on stand by waiting for a room to become available as the hotel was full. This caused a great deal of stress for the both of us as we weren't sure if we would have to book another hotel in Cebu. Furthermore, we were wasting a large portion of the day we could be enjoying in our hotel room that I had previously paid for. I really feel that the hotel should have apologised for this mix up and we both felt some token of compensation was due - unfortunately they did not offer any apology or gesture of good will. It was only through my own perseverance and insistence that a room could finally be provided. I would please ask that you consider the above feedback for your future customers and ensure the appropriate contact is made prior to guests arriving. There was an unnecessary amount of stress and embarrassment here, that I'm sure you will agree will not bode well for your company. I have lost confidence in Agoda and I sincerely hope that it will be restored in the future. Many thanks Kind regards
Reviewed October 05, 2012

chuli from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
great hotel perfect for honeymoon couples
romantic settings and friendly staffs
vaule for money.great facilities and beautiful rooms
Reviewed October 02, 2012

Charles from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
A paradise south of Manila
You never have to leave the resort as everything is there for a fun and relaxing weekend
Enjoyed my stay at Mactan Shang. The place is magical. Everything you need to have fun and relax is at the resort. The food is great. The rooms are really comfortable. The facilities available are ridiculous. You get lost in time while in this resort. The staff were extra friendly, it was a no fuss holiday until I left my camera in one of their hotel taxi's. They were never able to retrieve it. I felt that no one was really there to help me. Its not a cheap-o camera to say the least. It would have been a perfect vacation except for this incident.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

bruce from Canada
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
great staff,
we were at the hotel for a ironman race, the hotel was the best organized we have seen so far
great staff, nice rooms and a very good wine store right in the lobby, had a good time and stay
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Edna from Canada
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Great location and excellent view from room.
Fantastic amenities.
rooms had excellent view of gardens and sea. staff at tides and aqua restaurant were attentive and gracious. hospitality staff at lobby were sometimes too stiff and followed too scripted roles. experience at vanafi was not so pleasant. credit card swipe machine did not function and charges were taken at front desk. it triggered a 'fraud' incident with credit card company. food choices were excellent at tides but a bit too pricey. car service was very good.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Emma from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
One great hotel with superb service
amazing beach and pools, helpful and efficient staff, lovely rooms
we loved the aqua water park for my preschooler and the pristine beach, not to mention the spacious room and helpful staff. will definitely go back there!
Reviewed September 14, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: