Excellent 8.7
Based on 1383 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1383 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Kevin from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Perfect family hotel
Pools, kids room, friendly staff
We had a terrific stay at the Shang Mactan. Airport transfer were smooth and easy. The hotel had amazing facilities for kids. The pools were great and there were even a few small waterslides that our 3.5 year old loved. The beach had a covered area with staff available to help children build sand castles. The lifeguard took our son to search for hermit crabs on the beach. Our son is still talking about the lovely Jean and Uncle Michael from the beach. What friendly and helpful staff! When we needed a break from the beach there was a huge playroom to enjoy.. Even Mom and Dad loved the slides. Food was average. It would be good to see such a great resort raise the qualit of the food. That being said, the pizza and ice cream were terrific.
Reviewed September 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sock from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Room with Mouldy Smell & Power Trip at night
extensive breakfast spread
1) the 'deluxe seaview' room = room with pool view + v far-distance sea view. NOT worth the extra price paid, should just opt for normal garden view. 2) my room, 6085, has got a mouldy smell, like it's been closed for a long time and un-used. 3)in the middle of the night, while turning on the lights, I accidently caused a power trip at 4am! didnt want the serviceman to come to my room to fix the thing, and I waited (while sleeping) till 7am before calling the serviceman to check and fix the problem. 4) the rooms are located very close to each other, and I can clearly hear when my neighbours are back to their rooms or going out. I could even hear the telephone ringing sound of the connecting room next to my room!
Reviewed September 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Melvin from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
excellent Getaway
best of class in Cebu, excellent place for weekend getaway
nice warm water pools for all ages. excellent private beach for relaxation or aqua sports. Excellent service, with great breakfast. the only setback is slightly far from Cebu main city, but honestly, with everything you can enjoy in the resort, there is really no point of leaving the hotel at all.
Reviewed September 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ryan from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Stay
Beach Beach Beach
Amazing beach and water sports at Shangri La Mactan, the sand is super soft and the water is super clear. Beautiful fish are to be seen as soon as walking into the water in 10 steps. The staff at the hotel were great as well, very accommodating and informative. The resort, overall, is the complete package and doesn't have many downsides, if any at all.
Reviewed September 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CIELA from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location and complete amenities
Very near the airport and child-friendly
This is our family's favorite vacation hotel to date. We've stayed at this hotel at least three times already. In our recent stay, it was to celebrate my daughter's 7th birthday. And we also brought along my 4-year old son. We had a great family-bonding time. The kids enjoyed the Aquaplay and the adventure zone! All of us enjoyed swimming in the different pools - main pool and ocean wing pool. My husband enjoyed swimming in the open water. I, particularly, enjoyed the buffet at Tides. This hotel has everything a family needs.
Reviewed August 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from United States
Couples
Panorama Suite
Stayed one night in August 2012
Lovely Hotel
Beach
Lovely Hotel, Nice renovated rooms, great food, beautiful beach and pool area. Nothing unpleasant in this hotel.
Reviewed August 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
A honeymoon getaway
all amenities
nice! breakfast buffet spread was very good. gym, pool and beach are all top notch. service was great. renovated rooms.
Reviewed August 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great hotel for family with young kids
Nice beach, swimming pool, water slides, and play area for young children
Our 3 days, 2 nights stay at Shangri-la Mactan was great. My daughters enjoyed the Adventure Zone, the swimming pools, water slides and the beach. They're asking if we can go back there on our next trip. The room was spacious, clean and very well maintained. The bathroom was also spacious and clean with a nice bath tub and good shower. The breakfast buffet had great selection of food and drinks. It had western, asian and local foods. The staffs were very courteous, friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

DAESEO from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great hotel in the Philippines...
Swimming pool and restaurant "Tides"
ShangrilLa's Mactan Resort & Spa is a best place to take a rest. Comfortable room, delicious food, exciting swimming pool and kid's amusement places. It was great time for my family. Thank you^^
Reviewed August 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Eunkyeong from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
great resort for family and couples.
beach, swimming pools,
i went to shangri-la resort for my summer vacation as well as my anniversity. it was an excellent choice. i think this place is the best one in cebu. i would recommend it for the honeymooners, couples, families, and friends. it provides a large, clean room with a luxurious bathroom and balcony. the beach at the resort is fantastic. you don't need to go to hopping tour, because you can actually do the snorcooling, jetskiing, karyak, and all the water activieis that you can think of.
Reviewed August 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: